We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orlando Eye

The Orlando Eye
Book In Advance
US$22.99*
and up
The Coca-Cola Orlando Eye Admission
Ranked #42 of 418 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Orlando Eye is the tallest observational wheel on the North American east coast! Enjoy views from 400 feet up that include Orlando attractions, downtown, and on a clear day, the East Coast and Cape Canaveral. Your 30 minute experience begins with a 4-D cinematic adventure, included in your general admission ticket. The Orlando Eye weighs about 3,000,000 pounds, which is equivalent of over 12 fully loaded space shuttles. The Wheel Hub weighs more than a Boeing 737 at over 180,000 pounds. It took over 150 forty-foot trailers to ship all of the wheel components. The capsules feature redundant (two) A/C units; color changing LED lights; Bose audio system for music/narration and iPads for interactive 360° viewing. The Eye is lit by over 63,000 LED lights. Each capsule weighs 6,600 pounds, that’s about the same weight as an Indian Elephant or Baby Blue Whale. The glass covering the capsules was crafted in Turkey, and then each capsule was assembled in Hungary. Features: - 400ft high - 30 Unique Air-Conditioned Capsules - 15 Person Capacity Per Capsule - Event space available - Champagne Flights, Private Capsules available - Attraction buy outs available - Pre-flight 4D Experience (included in Admission) - ADA Compliant
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The views are amazing better in the day at night can't appretiate the view as much, Legoland yearly pass includes this ride and others. You can get wine for the ride as it takes some time to go around.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Manager at The Orlando Eye, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Jonathan,

I agree that an Annual Pass is a great deal - you get a year of unlimited admission to Legoland Florida, the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye, Madame Tussauds Orlando, and Sea Life Orlando Aquarium. Have fun!


- Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,390
    917
    433
    127
    68
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
321 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the ride and the View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We thought it was a worthwhile adventure. I was a little apprehensive not liking ferris wheel all that much. But, the ride is nice and slow and smooth
It was interesting seeing how far you could see and enjoyed the scenery. It was a cold clear day with good visibilty.
Bought a Florida resident rate online for the Eye and Wax Museum combo and saved a bit. All in all I thought it was a good non-park activity.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Manager at The Orlando Eye, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Anita,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye, and it sounds like you had a good flight. I hope you visit again soon!


- Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SKIP IT!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What a disappointment! This is not a farris wheel. This is not a sightseeing tour. It is nothing more than a bird's eye view of the roofs of La Quinta, Holiday Inn, Residence Inn, etc over some not very pretty landscaping. Definitely not showcasing Orlando in its best light. And they show you a movie of other attractions in Florida, with nothing whatsoever in common with what you will see on the Eye. Oh, almost forgot, you get to sit on a very hard bench and drink Coke while you are up on the Eye. My advice, admire it from the distance. Don't waste your time going up on the Eye.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank l0uisebiscbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Manager at The Orlando Eye, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for visiting the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye. I'm disappointed to hear about your experience, although I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy complimentary Coca-Cola. On your next visit, I recommend using our interactive tablets in each capsule. They'll help you locate all of the landmarks you can see from atop the Eye, including SeaWorld Orlando to the south, Walt Disney World to the southeast, Universal Orlando to the north, downtown Orlando to the northeast, and Shingle Creek (headwaters of the Florida Everglades) to the southwest - along with many others.

I hope you give us another chance next time you're in town!


- Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

For a quieter day, orlando eye, museum and the aquarium are very nice for adults and children. Well located.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank DavidFe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Manager at The Orlando Eye, responded to this review, 5 days ago
David,

Thank you for visiting the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye. I agree that the Eye and other attractions at I-Drive 360 are great choices for all ages. I hope you visit us again soon!


- Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Orlando eye gives a spectacular new perspective of Florida. Easy to find not too expensive and breathtaking scenery almost too much to take in. In one turn of the eye.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank andyhols38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, Manager at The Orlando Eye, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I agree that the Coca-Cola Orlando Eye offers spectacular views of the Central Florida area! It's great to hear you also found it to be a good value as well. Please visit again soon!


- Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orlando Eye also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Orlando Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing