We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa in Orlando”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Landscaped Plot in Quiet Residential Development
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Landscaped Plot in Quiet Residential Development
Large 30ft x 15ft Heated Pool Covered Lanai Area for Alfresco Dining and Shade During the Day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large Landscaped Plot in Quiet Residential Development
Large 30ft x 15ft Heated Pool
Covered Lanai Area for Alfresco Dining and Shade During the Day
South-West Facing for Private Sunbathing
Spacious Master Suite
Quality, Comfortable Furnishings
Deep Pocketed Master Queen Bed
Master Bathroom witth His/Hers Basins, Roman Tub and separate Shower Room and Dressing Closet
Second Guest Bedroom with Deep Pocketed Queen Bed
Dressing Table and Drawer Unit in All Bedroooms
Spacious Guest Bathroom
Third Bedroom - Twin Beds and Themed to the Attractions
Integral Hanging Closets In All Bedrooms
Large Family Area with Free Cable HDTV, Wi-Fi Internet
Formal Dining Area
Separate Breakfast Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Separate Utility Room (Full Size Washer and Dryer Appliances)
Separate Quiet Sitting Area
Fully Airconditioned!
Overlooks A Conservation Area
Vaulted Ceilings in Reception and Living Areas For Maximum Light
Dressing Table and Drawer Unit in All Bedroooms
Evening Relaxation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HCN2011
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa in Orlando”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were brilliant in communicating before during and after our stay. This helped plan everything and we had no issues. The villa is as described and the photos are perfect representations although I would say the villa is much bigger than the pictures suggest! The pool is big the biggest we have had at a villa in Orlando. Yes there are a few basic rules as a previous reviewer mentions but nothing onerous and there to make your life easier and make sure you look after the house as if it were your own - nothing wrong with that! We found the iron was broken I dropped the owner a line and seriously 2 hours later someone appeared with a new one now that's good service!

Good location, very private garden and pool are in a very quiet development. Publix supermarket 5 minutes away along with a few restaurants. 15/20 minutes from Disney/ main attractions.

All the facilities you need are there along with loads of towels including pool towels, great wifi and easily accommodates 6. The main bedroom, ensuite and dressing room with a view to the pool was a wonderful luxury. Clean and basic supplies already there.

Would definitely go back and highly recommend this villa and the owners. Our kids loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniec16
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for five days after a lovely week at New Smyrna Beach. The owners were very helpful by e-mailing lots of information we needed to find the area and the lock box details which was easy enough to use. They were also very kind in allowing us to arrive earlier than the check in time, which enabled us to drop off our bags and make the most of the day. We walked straight into the large hallway and was told the intruder alarm would be on but was thrown a bit by the fact that it wasn't. However on going to explore my husband walked through a door to the pool only to set an alarm off - so beware because there is no info about this at all. It is a good idea to have a safety alarm so you are aware if your children enter the pool but we would have been happier to have been informed about this ( there is lots of info in the property as well but no mention of this).
The house is a three bedroom with a huge main bedroom with a very large pretty bathroom that has a walk in shower, separate bathroom and a big walk in wardrobe. This is the only bedroom with an older style TV in it - there are no TVs in the other bedrooms. There is a hall/den/ dining area which is a feature in these types of houses but as there was only three of us it was superfluous to our needs. The large open plan kitchen/ lounge area also had another eating area. Compared to our rental at the beach there was very little in the way of kitchen goods - a tiny pack of washing powder and two dishwasher tablets. There was a small utility with an older type washing machine and dryer. The second bedroom had a double bed with the third having two singles.
The house itself is someone's home and well used so no it isn't immaculate but it was ideal for our trip - we were out all day at the parks and then at night to eat. As mentioned the parks are all easy to get to and there are plenty of eating places within a 20 to 30 minutes car ride. It's also not too far from Orlando airport.
The only problems we encountered was we were told to turn the AC off when we went out and the house would soon cool down when we turned it back on. This isn't so and we spent some very uncomfortable nights even with the use of the ceiling fan and free standing fan in the property. The house at the beach was perfect and we were allowed to leave the AC on at all times - this is definitely needed in Orlando too as the temperatures was reaching 30*+. Also we found there to be far too many do's and do nots ( rules often in bold) I can understand the need for caution but we were even told how to open the blinds!!! I must add if I owned that house those blinds would have been removed a long time ago.
The pool area was very nice but we only used this once ( more rules about the pool).
There was also a garage where you could dry your laundry but it was quite smelly. The bins were in here - again more rules. All in all the property was fine for our few days there as three adults but I'm not sure if I would feel comfortable taking my grandchildren there for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinP2...
Richmond, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family normally stays on Disney property when visiting Orlando. We decided to rent a house this time (mainly due to the cost of staying on Disney property). Richardson's Retreat was a great choice for us. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and within a short drive to the main attractions in Orlando. We loved the extra space the house provided us. We would highly recommend this house when visiting Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Many thanks, Kristin, we'd love to welcome you to stay again
Regards
Mark & Mary Richardson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L...
1 review
“Perfect accommodations for our family”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. It was a perfect place for us to stay for our Florida vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Many thanks Steven - we strive to maintain high standards. Would love to have you back as guests in the future.
Mark & Mary Richardson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da644
Tonbridge, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice villa and good location but some TLC required”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First let me say that we had a great stay at the villa, the Richardson's made everything very easy, with clear instructions sent before hand and a comprehensive book in the villa on pretty much everything we needed to know. They also answered several enquiries beforehand with speed and efficiency.

The location of the villa is good for Disney, about 20 minutes, in quiet and pleasant neighbourhood. It is a bit more of a drive to Universal, about 40 minutes, however again not too far. The villa is a good size and with four of us staying, me, my wife and two children, we certainly had plenty of space. The pool is also a very good size and bigger than we had expected along with a good pool deck area.

The only real negative we had about the property is that it appears to need some updating and TLC in some areas. From things like a fresh lick of paint here and there to cleaning the windows along with updating the sofa and TV to something more modern and user friendly. Whilst essentially all superficial and nothing that would ruin your stay or would be anything to really complain about, and we haven't, they are just nice touches that would just make the experience that little bit nicer.

Overall however we would recommend this villa to any similar family looking for somewhere to stay in Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you had a great stay and that the pool in particular exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for recommending the villa to other families. We will discuss your feedback with our management company to ensure that the villa continues to offer a great experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was perfect for our trip. It was mom, dad, and 2 teenage daughters in Orlando specifically for the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and for the Kennedy Space Center. This home was a great size with lots of space for all of us (could accommodate 2 more) and a nice pool with a beautiful, private yard. It was so nice to come home a relax every evening in our own space. Of course, we were exhausted every day, but it was very comfortable. I would stay here again. It's closer to Disney than Universal, but not a bad drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private yard
Liked least: a little farther from Universal than ideal, but not bad.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Tracy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the villa and that you found it comfortable and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazson
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Once again we had another relaxing stay in this lovely very clean,well cared for villa. We spent most of our days sunbathing and swimming in the very private pool area and lanai.
We certainly look forward to returning next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Many thanks, Barry, we look forward to you staying again in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing