We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
Ranked #313 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Maybe it's because I was brought up on Italian food...I'm very picky...but I've had Manicotti hundreds of times...even with spinich mixed in with the Ricotta, the filling is generally light and moist...here I had two globs of Green paste wrapped with pasta and a smidgen of sauce(not nearly enough) I would generously rate the dish as Terrible! I was very Dissapointed in this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    246
    146
    67
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing and good music”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A relaxing place to have a cocktail after a busy day at Disney. The music was relaxing and the cocktail helped.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Il Mulino is one of our favorite Italian restaurants. We've visited the restaurants in Vegas, Atlantic City, Miami (Aqualina), and most recently Orlando. The service and the meal were excellent. Everything lived up to our expectations with one exception. All of the Il Mulino restaurants we've visited serve complimentary house flavored grappa after the meal, but at the Orlando location they served limoncello. Unfortunately, the limoncello had an unpleasant taste. Minor issue, but overall we would go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SATravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Missed the mark”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really wanted this to be good. It was one of the places I booked in advance. Should have been given a clue that it was no problem getting a reservation. Eaten at the New York downtown restaurant many times and is always great. Waiters were not knowledgeable of menu and seemed like they would be somewhere else. (I had that in common with them). The calamari was good but from there completely downhill. We had six different entrees and all were less than middle of road italian. Man how did this place get it so wrong? Should have been given a clue by the fact the place was almost empty. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. I will be surprised if this stays around. I hope this doesn't rub off on flagship restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“NO DISNEY CHARACTERS IN SIGHT”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Relaxed dining for adults and children. The Swan Hotel where this is located is operated by Westin therefore the restaurant has a more general feel, not so Disney. The food is quite good, but not particularly special. However, an opening with a lovely "amuse bouche" and a closing of homemade Limoncello make dinner a little bit special. The quotes about the "meat locker' temps and server Giuseppe are both true.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing