We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in Orlando”

Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #348 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in Orlando”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is in the quaint and entertaining Church Street district and easily walkable from the Embassy Suites where we stayed. There was live Spanish music being played during our visit, and the venue is beautiful, sensually appointed and architecturally interesting. The food was EXCEPTIONAL. Order the red sangria. It's some of the best I've ever had. While we sampled several items from the menu (all amazing), the standout "must-try" items were Albondigas (Spanish meatballs) and the Puerco Salamanca. I could have eaten ten pounds of either...it was that good. The service was attentive and the atmosphere was authentically Spain. If you're in Orlando and enjoy tapas, you will need to put this restaurant on the itinerary.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skelly20876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    133
    46
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feel like your in Europe”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Wife is from Chile, family from Spain, and we love this place. Great flavors and presentations for Tapas. Admittedly they cheat some times, like not having real chorizo and using some local sausage instead....but it's all good. Drinks are great and love the location before/after a show at the Amway. Can get crazy busy but place is so big the wait is never too terribly long.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 964ScottD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent an evening with a party of 50 friends. We were celebrating a retirement party and were treated with great service and fine food. We stayed for the entertainment and we all were pleased with the music and dancers. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gramps3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great atmosphere. Good food and drinks. Not cheap but well worth it.
We are locals & highly recommend it for locals or out of towners.
Colin the bartender was great.
He told us about the history of the place. Suggested great drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ceviche has gone a bit downhill ”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Went here with a friend for tapas Tuesdays. GREAT prices on Tuesdays with most tapas plates being priced at less than $4 a plate. I've been coming to ceviche for some years now and the food used to be superb. Now it's edible but not the experience it used to be. Many of the dishes were quite bland. Ox tails were quite good but avoid the deviled eggs. One can make much better at home. Also note to management: sangria needs to be marinated in fruit for a few hours before being served. Bringing a pitcher of fruit and then pouring a bottle of wine in tableside leaves alot to be desired.

Helpful?
Thank fitzlpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing