We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large place, Large Menu, Large time!”

The Oceanaire Seafood Room
Reserve with OpenTable
The Oceanaire Seafood Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #343 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Universal Blvd.
Transit: The I-Drive Trolley conveniently stops at multiple stations along the International Drive Corridor. Lynx public transportation also has frequent stops along International Drive.
Description: As sleek as a 1930s ocean liner, yet as relaxed as a dinner on the shore, the Oceanaire provides the perfect setting to enjoy Fresh seafood, flown in daily from around the world. Sip a Sidecar in the lounge, sidle up to the oyster bar, or kick back in a horseshoe booth before diving into a sea of Fresh fish, including steak-cut Alaskan halibut, seasonal favorites like fresh Copper River salmon or hard-to-find delicacies like true Dover sole or bluefin tuna. Our daily-printed menu will guide you, a wine list as deep as the sea will seduce you, and the world's freshest seafood awaits you at the Oceanaire.
Crane Hill, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Large place, Large Menu, Large time!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Dinner with business associates, nine total. Our waiter was from Brooklyn....all business but efficient. Huge menu of fresh seafood items, and it saw some great looking steaks gone out too. We started with the shrimp ceviche ( basically a shrimp salad with chips). Very refreshing, then a selection of raw oysters. Bread was sour dough deliciousness ! Our fish was light, flaky, with light white wine sauce and fresh lump crabmeat. Very very nice. Drink service was efficient. I did wonder why the waiter bussed most of his own table, but perhaps that is their system. Would definitely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarolB347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    148
    70
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food- Good Service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Ate here with a fairly large group. Food was good and service was good up until it was time to get the check- then it seemed our server had disappeared!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ry42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“By far... one of the best... if not, THE BEST meal I've ever had!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. The food was absolutely phenomenal! I visited the restaurant with 3 of my business peers! I had the crab cakes.... the best crab cakes I've ever had. Rich in flavor and texture, absolutely no breading whatsoever!

The salads are large, so plan to share with someone... same with the appetizers! My peers had the oysters and couldn't stop talking about them!

Every bite, everyone's meal....just amazing!!!

The best part? Our waiter! Richard Beauvais... He was absolutely and by far the best waiter! he knows the menu inside out! He makes every single meal sound like you MUST have it. He suggested the best desserts and is honest in telling you how much of everything to order so that you don't over order! WHAT A GUY!!!!

He'll recommend the cream corn and I suggest that you do! This is not the cream corn your mama used to make! You will LOVE IT!!!!

Everything was succulent

You will not be disappointed!!!!

The General Mgr Roger Warren... is really cool too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmelissaprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Birthday Meal”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Actually received this recommendation from a manicurist and so glad I listened! The service is impeccable high end. Started with the BLT salad which was very good. The best was the stuffed Flounder with spinach, crabmeat and shrimp with a butter sauce. I cannot say enough on how well the flavors complimented each other. Will always be a memorable meal. My husband had the steak filet and shrimp which was very tender and perfectly season. Also very good. They give complimentary baked Alaskan for birthday and anniversary. Delicious. If you come to Orlando to vacation and looking for great seafood I highly recommend. They also change their menu daily so you always have the freshest of fish. Must Try!!

Helpful?
Thank Tnbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“High-end seafood with a great selection!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great selection and great service at this high-end restaurant in Orlando. The menu is expansive, full of tons of seafood options. The chowder was recommended and it was great! I also had the swordfish steak (jerk-style) for my main and it was perfect. Great food, excellent service and a nice atmosphere make this a must when in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oceanaire Seafood Room also viewed

 

Been to The Oceanaire Seafood Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing