We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Ranked #108 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are looking for a place near Universal Studios (within walking distance) with breakfast, this is the place to stay. There is shuttle also provided to Sea World and Universal Studios. In front of the BW, there are a few choices to eat as well as a Walgreens so you never have to move your car after arriving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DOUGETTASUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    473
    173
    19
    29
See reviews for
584
303
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, Housekeeping wonderful!
Close to all the attractions Orlando has to offer, right down the street from Universal and across the street from Wet n Wild.
I will definately stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita195953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is close to universal and cheap, which is why we chose it for our pre-Portafino stay hotel. It was clean. Rooms were smallish, but fine. Breakfast was free, but not amazing. In short it was a decent one night stay but not a place I would want to stay for any longer period of time

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed for the second time at this Best Western in Orlando near Universal. It's a little difficult to find even with GPS because it's behind another hotel, but well worth looking for because of the clean rooms, free breakfast, and low rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1383prp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked the oversized family room, lots of space with a couch, AAA rate of $80/nt for 3 nights. Beds were fine, bathroom was functional.
This hotel was very close to Universal, exactly what i was looking for. Breakfast was decent but could use more fruit options, the dining area was too small for the number of guests.
We took the 8am shuttle to Universal, were there by 8:10...only do this if you have a fast pass, we were not allowed into the park unitl 9. We took a cab back to the hotel since we were exactly inbetween shuttle times and didn't want to wait, $6. You could walk to the park from here, if you wanted to.
Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor (3), oversize room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 829melz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Welcoming, and Inviting. Close to Fun (Universal Studios, you could walk there, but shuttle will take you over) Great light breakfast perfect to start your day at Universal.... One of the Best. Price is also right......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This Hotel is in need of a good updating. The price was right and the service so-so. We were given a hadicapped room for no reason at all. The water presure was zip, 0, nada. I had made the reservations three months in advance can't understand getting a poor handicapped room. Anyway we didn;t have children so we managed. We did not complain to the desk in fear it could get worse. , Breakfast was very good. The location is great in the center of everything,so it all balanced out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank det683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Clarion Inn & Suites
#107 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Address: 5618 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#103 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Universal Hotel Orlando
Best Western Universal Hotel
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing