We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #85 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were visiting Orlando recently and were going to be going to both Universal and Disney. this resort is close to Universal but not too far from any of the Disney properties also. This was a very nice resort and had a wonderful pool. Does not have free breakfast but has a small restaurant/c-store that served a very nice hot breakfast. Reasonably priced too. It gets very crowded in the morning and their is quite a line, but just be flexible and you will be able to get food when others are not lined up. Really enjoyed the resort style pool and hot tub. Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. We will definitely return. We got an intro rate which was very good but it was a nice enough resort that I would be willing to pay more in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you, Mark! We are so glad that you found our location to be ideal and that you were also able to enjoy the fresh, cooked-to-order cuisine offered at our Cafe. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Avanti. We will have plenty of other specials and packages available in the future, so make sure that you keep watching our website and our social media pages! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,104 - 4,110 of 5,449 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Can't argue with the price, but Avanti Resort is not a resort. It's a motel. I've never seen a resort with the doors on the outside. In fact, I'm not sure which amenities would make it a resort. Nice pool and hot tub, small fitness room and little cafe, but that's it. The rooms were clean and updated, though not sparkling. The lobby was nice, but so what? And it's hard to complain at $60ish/night (plus "resort fees.") But this is a 2.5 star motel, and one that was greatly oversold on its website. Three stars is generous. I've seen it rated at 3.5 and 4 stars, which is insane. Great location, easy parking and inexpensive prices, but don't be fooled by the photos. This is a basic motel with nicer laminate floors. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you can, attempt to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Andy, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for mentioning that you did find the resort to be clean and also that you enjoyed the updated decor. We are sorry that you didn't feel as if our property is deserving of the ratings that other travelers have given it. Guests enjoy utilizing our oversized, zero-entry pool with water playscape, sandy beach volleyball area, shuffleboard court, arcade room, fitness center, poolside bar, cafe, and barista. These amenities create a lovely experience for our guests, and we are sorry that you were unable to experience them all. We are glad that you did have a nice time at Avanti, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This resort was exactly what I needed. I stayed here for business and Danny and Denise at the front desk made sure I had the perfect room on the top floor of building one and then helped me to take the I ride trolley. Manny at the restaurant made sure I got all of the exact food items at the little eatery that I needed before heading to my conference. I would tell anyone to stay here if headed to orlando convention center

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Well said, Adam! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a great time staying at Avanti while attending a convention. Our cafe serves delicious, cooked-to-order food so I am glad you were able to experience that. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I'll be staying here from the 23rd to the 30th of November!! =) I'm so excited for my trip, ill be going with my boyfriend and this will be my first time seeing him in 8 months(=\he's been gone on deployment) most of the reviews I read were great!! except for the noise by the highway <<if u happen to read this please don't place us in a room by the highway ....but yay I cant wait!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank candace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Candace, we are looking forward to serving you and your boyfriend during your trip to Orlando. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your preferences in regards to the location of your room. We appreciate you choosing Avanti. See you in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have stayed here twice now, one for an anniversary weekend and once for a girls weekend and both times were excellent! Mark was so helpful greeting us with a smile and sharing with us the best "must see" places on I drive. That made our weekend!!!

Room Tip: It is worth the extra few dollars to get the king suit if you can afford it and a pool view is a MUS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Amanda, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to know that you found Avanti to be the perfect place for an anniversary weekend and also a girls weekend. Our location on International Drive is within walking distance of so many restaurants and night life options, making it perfect for these types of occasions. We hope to welcome you back soon for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We did buy this hotel for $ 50 + tax from the internet som is excellent deal.What i did like most
about this hotel was great pool and very good location.The pool area is huge with bar and
Starbuck coffie, and also have hot tub and sand volleyball course.The room are good and
service great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristjanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Kristjan, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you felt your experience was a great value. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the poolside bar and Starbucks coffee served both in our cafe and at our lobby barista. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was delighted with the Avanti! The pool area is HUGE, and my son just wanted to stay there and swim, play beach volleyball on real sand, and play in the arcade all day! I was able to swim with him and actually enjoy it, because the pool was so warm and comfortable!

Most of all, the Avanti has the friendliest staff. They love their managers and the owner, they get great health benefits, and they feel valued. How do I know? I asked my barista, who knew my order by heart on the third day.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We really enjoyed having both you and your son as our guests! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to know how much you and your son enjoyed our pool and recreation area. There is a lot to do here at Avanti for those days off from the theme parks. It also means a lot to us that you mentioned how friendly our staff is, as providing genuine and friendly customer service is one of our top priorities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 340 in Orlando
6,930 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
3,101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing