We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like black mold and filth stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

They tried to be accommodating by changing my 1st room, which the 2nd was less filthy with no visible mold like the first. However still visible dirt, various smears of who knows what, and dead bugs and so on. I had to clean my room myself to be able sleep in it, and it wasn't a good sleep after what I saw. I mean when you see stains on white sheets upon entering a room that is pretty bad. Hallways and elevators are disgusting. They have beautiful pics online and the lobby was actually spotless, I guess it is a case of selective cleaning. Bed sheets did not fit beds. Housekeeping does not speak English, at least the 3 I spoke with. It really ruined my vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Angel, we are deeply sorry to hear about the experience that you describe. Please know that this experience is far below the usual standards that we have here at Avanti. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping team and will be seriously addressed internally. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that this is never how we'd like our guests to feel when staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the lobby area and found it to be extremely clean. We hope that you had an otherwise nice visit to Orlando. Should you return to the area, we would appreciate the opportunity to show you the wonderful experience that we typically provide to our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can assist in arranging that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,948 - 3,954 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed there one night while in Orlando. We booked the room through one of the travel websites and saved huge! They call Avanti a resort. It has an amazing pool, a bar and grille, an arcade room and even a Starbucks. The room was very nice and modern as well. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We couldn't have been more impressed.

Room Tip: If you can, pick a top floor room. Although the rooms are super nice and modern, the walls and ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Jennifer! We are so glad to know how much you and your husband enjoyed Avanti. Thanks for mentioning our poolside bar & grille as well as the Starbucks served at our poolside cafe and lobby barista. It means so much that we have impressed you. We hope that you will come and see us again when you find yourself headed back to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

BIG PROS: Nice value for newly updated hotel. I would not call it a resort due to the exterior corridors, but nicely done otherwise. Stayed in building 2 facing the pool. Clean and quiet even though the pool is open until 11PM. Shower temp and water pressure perfect. The kids LOVED the warm pool and soft sand. Mixed drink and beer from the pool bar were $15 including tip, so not totally unreasonable. SMALL CONS: Fridge never got cold, but made a lot of noise (white noise is actually OK with us). Not enough hooks for towels (we used the drawer pulls and ironing board hooks instead). Can see gaps along the door where air is getting in/out. Not an issue for this time of year, but could be a problem in the summer. Book it now with the promotional rate!

Room Tip: Building 2 facing pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We wish that you and your family could have stayed with us longer! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that your room was well equipped with perfect water pressure and cleanliness. We are glad that you enjoyed the drinks served at our poolside bar as well. We apologize for the noise that your refrigerator was making. These refrigerators are nearly brand new. Our engineering team has already taken care of this. We will have plenty of wonderful promotions going on in the future, so we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were visiting Orlando recently and were going to be going to both Universal and Disney. this resort is close to Universal but not too far from any of the Disney properties also. This was a very nice resort and had a wonderful pool. Does not have free breakfast but has a small restaurant/c-store that served a very nice hot breakfast. Reasonably priced too. It gets very crowded in the morning and their is quite a line, but just be flexible and you will be able to get food when others are not lined up. Really enjoyed the resort style pool and hot tub. Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. We will definitely return. We got an intro rate which was very good but it was a nice enough resort that I would be willing to pay more in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you, Mark! We are so glad that you found our location to be ideal and that you were also able to enjoy the fresh, cooked-to-order cuisine offered at our Cafe. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Avanti. We will have plenty of other specials and packages available in the future, so make sure that you keep watching our website and our social media pages! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Can't argue with the price, but Avanti Resort is not a resort. It's a motel. I've never seen a resort with the doors on the outside. In fact, I'm not sure which amenities would make it a resort. Nice pool and hot tub, small fitness room and little cafe, but that's it. The rooms were clean and updated, though not sparkling. The lobby was nice, but so what? And it's hard to complain at $60ish/night (plus "resort fees.") But this is a 2.5 star motel, and one that was greatly oversold on its website. Three stars is generous. I've seen it rated at 3.5 and 4 stars, which is insane. Great location, easy parking and inexpensive prices, but don't be fooled by the photos. This is a basic motel with nicer laminate floors. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: If you can, attempt to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Andy, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for mentioning that you did find the resort to be clean and also that you enjoyed the updated decor. We are sorry that you didn't feel as if our property is deserving of the ratings that other travelers have given it. Guests enjoy utilizing our oversized, zero-entry pool with water playscape, sandy beach volleyball area, shuffleboard court, arcade room, fitness center, poolside bar, cafe, and barista. These amenities create a lovely experience for our guests, and we are sorry that you were unable to experience them all. We are glad that you did have a nice time at Avanti, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This resort was exactly what I needed. I stayed here for business and Danny and Denise at the front desk made sure I had the perfect room on the top floor of building one and then helped me to take the I ride trolley. Manny at the restaurant made sure I got all of the exact food items at the little eatery that I needed before heading to my conference. I would tell anyone to stay here if headed to orlando convention center

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Well said, Adam! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a great time staying at Avanti while attending a convention. Our cafe serves delicious, cooked-to-order food so I am glad you were able to experience that. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I'll be staying here from the 23rd to the 30th of November!! =) I'm so excited for my trip, ill be going with my boyfriend and this will be my first time seeing him in 8 months(=\he's been gone on deployment) most of the reviews I read were great!! except for the noise by the highway <<if u happen to read this please don't place us in a room by the highway ....but yay I cant wait!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank candace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Candace, we are looking forward to serving you and your boyfriend during your trip to Orlando. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your preferences in regards to the location of your room. We appreciate you choosing Avanti. See you in a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 340 in Orlando
3,022 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing