We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excited to come”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hi! I will be staying here Nov 30- Dec 2 and couldn't be more excited! My boyfriend just got home a month ago and this is our first mini vacation together! I enjoyed the reviews other then the few about the bathrooms and bed sheets. We are celebrating an anniversary and just want to make sure our room is nice and clean :) just 2 more weeks yay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy21492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Sammy, we are glad to hear you are excited! We are also looking forward to your first vacation and are so thankful that you'll be spending it at Avanti. We have sent you a private message, as we cannot look up your reservation unless you provide us with your full name. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,155)
There are newer reviews for Avanti International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,862 - 3,868 of 5,156 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

The resort was welcoming, colorfully fresh, and clean. Awesome location especially if you plan on hopping on different highways. The staff is amazingly friendly (I am from South Florida). The pool/bar/gym are is beautiful and the food selection was surprisingly wide but delicious. A tad expensive though. We stayed in the executive suite. It was a little dark lighting wise, but we hardly there at night. The bed was a little hard and the a/c didn't quite keep up with our depends. But, the suite was spacious and functional. We struck a deal at 50% off for three nights and thats about what I think its worth. I would not stay here at full-price.

Room Tip: Dont get a suite pool-side if you're going to mind the noise because the pool is popping. Parkin...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Adrienna, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the contemporary decor of Avanti resort. Thank you for commenting on the friendly experiences that you had with the staff as well as the delicious food at our Cafe. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you find yourself in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

First this is really a motel so don't let the word 'resort' overly influence you. It's a two star motel but within that category and given its location it is a good value.

Didn't use the pool. Just slept there and went to universal studios. Walls are thin and our neighbors below were loud until the wee hours. No carpeting but I considered that a plus in this category of hotel. Makes it easier to clean and holds less dirt.

Clean, beds fair, pillows not so much but I prefer thinner softer pillows. God flat panel tv.

At $75 a night for a family planning to be at the hotel only for sleeping it's good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Jeff, thanks for staying with us! We are glad to know that you appreciated the flooring in the rooms that is less likely to harbor allergens and bacteria. Thank you for also mentioning that you found your room to be clean. Please accept our apologies that you were disturbed by your neighbors in the evening. For situations like this, we do suggest that you contact the front desk so that security can take care of the situation. We are grateful that you took the time to write a review, and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that you can try out our pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed 5 nights as part of a timeshare promotion. Nice looking hotel and pool area, located in the newer convention center area on International, which is a beautiful area of good restaurants and shopping. Security comes around at midnight. Had terrible "neighbors" who stayed up until 3 a.m. outside our door, partying and talking very loudly in a foreign language, all men, all drunk. No Security to chase them off after midnight, I guess. Left their windows open and smoked in the walkway by our room. Luckily this lasted only one night of our stay.

Major complaint was the mold in the grout in the shower/tub, and a large smear of dark red above the tub, on the tile, that looked like blood. Was not cleaned off the entire time we were there. I rubbed the mold, and it did come off. Not embedded in the grout so easily cleaned. Very busy hotel with lots of tourists from all over the world. Were told the price of a room is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Will not stay there again as the hotel is too large for our tastes.

Room Tip: Stay on a second or higher floor, overlooking the pool, which is lovely. Stay at the end of the cor...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroverBeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of Avanti as well as our pool area. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as great as it should have been. Please accept our apologies that your neighbors disturbed you on one night of your stay. We do have security on the premises. If you are experiencing this type of disturbance, we do suggest that you contact the front desk so that they can send security to remedy the situation. We also are deeply sorry that your bathroom was not up to our usual standards. We have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping department who has already addressed this room thoroughly. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance when you return to Orlando. If there is anything we can do to assist you, we would welcome you directly contacting us. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

They tried to be accommodating by changing my 1st room, which the 2nd was less filthy with no visible mold like the first. However still visible dirt, various smears of who knows what, and dead bugs and so on. I had to clean my room myself to be able sleep in it, and it wasn't a good sleep after what I saw. I mean when you see stains on white sheets upon entering a room that is pretty bad. Hallways and elevators are disgusting. They have beautiful pics online and the lobby was actually spotless, I guess it is a case of selective cleaning. Bed sheets did not fit beds. Housekeeping does not speak English, at least the 3 I spoke with. It really ruined my vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Angel, we are deeply sorry to hear about the experience that you describe. Please know that this experience is far below the usual standards that we have here at Avanti. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping team and will be seriously addressed internally. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that this is never how we'd like our guests to feel when staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the lobby area and found it to be extremely clean. We hope that you had an otherwise nice visit to Orlando. Should you return to the area, we would appreciate the opportunity to show you the wonderful experience that we typically provide to our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can assist in arranging that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed there one night while in Orlando. We booked the room through one of the travel websites and saved huge! They call Avanti a resort. It has an amazing pool, a bar and grille, an arcade room and even a Starbucks. The room was very nice and modern as well. The staff was very nice and accomodating. We couldn't have been more impressed.

Room Tip: If you can, pick a top floor room. Although the rooms are super nice and modern, the walls and ceili...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Jennifer! We are so glad to know how much you and your husband enjoyed Avanti. Thanks for mentioning our poolside bar & grille as well as the Starbucks served at our poolside cafe and lobby barista. It means so much that we have impressed you. We hope that you will come and see us again when you find yourself headed back to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

BIG PROS: Nice value for newly updated hotel. I would not call it a resort due to the exterior corridors, but nicely done otherwise. Stayed in building 2 facing the pool. Clean and quiet even though the pool is open until 11PM. Shower temp and water pressure perfect. The kids LOVED the warm pool and soft sand. Mixed drink and beer from the pool bar were $15 including tip, so not totally unreasonable. SMALL CONS: Fridge never got cold, but made a lot of noise (white noise is actually OK with us). Not enough hooks for towels (we used the drawer pulls and ironing board hooks instead). Can see gaps along the door where air is getting in/out. Not an issue for this time of year, but could be a problem in the summer. Book it now with the promotional rate!

Room Tip: Building 2 facing pool was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We wish that you and your family could have stayed with us longer! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that your room was well equipped with perfect water pressure and cleanliness. We are glad that you enjoyed the drinks served at our poolside bar as well. We apologize for the noise that your refrigerator was making. These refrigerators are nearly brand new. Our engineering team has already taken care of this. We will have plenty of wonderful promotions going on in the future, so we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,651 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing