We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location on I-drive & Facilities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #84 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 29th April for a 2 week stay. Room for 2 people consisted of 2 x large double beds, sink area and separate toilet and bath/shower. There is a fridge in the room, a safe, an iron, a desk and chair but no microwave and TV has many channels but no DVD player.

Best location on international drive by far! Short 3-10 minute walk from so many places including: TGI, Hooters, Tony Romas, Olive Garden, Dominos, Subway, Indian restaurants and loads more! 5-10 min walk from Pointe Orlando which is an area with restaurants, bars, ice bar, wonderworks, cinema (including IMAX) and shops such as Tommy Hillfoger, Hollister and Victoria Secret.

Hotel has a shuttle service to universal and disney. However we quite often got a taxi to Universal which is roughly 14-16 dollars including a tip :)

The hotel service was good and even though there was building work going on we didn't experience problem with sleeping due to noise. Swimming pool area was nice with bar and snack/cafe shop and is open until late (11). The maid service is standard and there is a disclaimer to say they do not change sheets and they sweep not wash the floor, which is fine, but the coffee wasn't always replaced daily and sometimes the towels weren't. But not a complaint just a note :)

Reception staff helpful and have allowed us a late check out tomorrow for no charge which is very nice.

Would definitely return here for service, value and location!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for describing many of the features that your room had to offer. Keep in mind that our Premium King Suites do come equipped with a microwave, so that may be an option if you stay again in the future. Thanks for also commenting on our perfect location on International Drive, with Orlando's best dining and entertainment within walking distance. We are grateful that you shared your feedback with us regarding the housekeeping service. We sincerely apologize that your coffee and towels were not always replenished daily as they should have been. We will be addressing this internally with our staff to ensure this does not occur again in the future. Thank you for all of your comments, we hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,664 - 3,670 of 5,337 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I really enjoyed 8-day stay in Avavti resort. Especially, staffs at the front desk were kind. Housekeeping services were also good. Given relatively reasonable prices, I will visit this resort again when I visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dong Hyun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words! It was a pleasure to serve you during your 8 nights with us. Thank you for commenting on the exceptional service that you received along with the great value Avanti Resort offers. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This resort was a great stay for the family. Good location and value. It has been the best choice we've made so far on I-drive. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. We loved the pool area; towels available beside the pool, Nice hot tub and pool-side bar. Plenty of parking area.

The only setbacks were the humidifier in the room: extremely loud!, and one day we didn't have housecleaning, although we where out very early (9 a.m.) and returned late (10 p.m.).

There is an additional resort fee (includes WiFi and transportation to Disney and Universal). Breakfast is not included.

Overall, we loved our stay. Definitely will be returning back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Pedro, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us in Orlando. We appreciate you commenting on the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the spacious pool area. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service at one point during your stay. This is unusual and we will be addressing it internally with our staff. It is excellent to know that you will be returning, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Be sure to book directly with us next time, as we do have a lowest rate guarantee. You can learn more by contacting our reservations department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel last month for 3 nights.
we were 4 people and the room was huge! clean, quite.
front desk were very nice and the attraction counter lady too- she was Patient and answer all our questions.
locathion was great (i don't know about public trasportation near by, we had a car).

overall great place to put your head at nigth!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_ortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Emma, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a marvelous stay with us. It is great to know that you found your room to be spacious and clean. We appreciate your nice comments to our front office and concierge team. It was a pleasure to serve you throughout your three day stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your next trip in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Ive stayed at many hotels on I-Drive, this one is definitely top 3. The pool is unique and very big. I got a free upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi just by asking for it. I added one extra day to my reservation and it was a huge deal it seemed for the desk staff to handle. I had to deal with three different individual's. Took about 45 minutes for something I would like to believe should be a simple task. That is my only complaint because it made me late for my dinner reservations. The people working the café and bar were friendly. Again, the pool is one of the best on I-drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Matt, we truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to know that you consider us as one of the top three best places to stay on International drive. We are also delighted to learn that you loved our stunning pool. Thank you so much for commenting on the friendly service you received from our Food and Beverage team. On the other hand, we are so sorry that your experience with our front office team was not up to our usual standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered in regards to your reservation. Please know that we value your feedback and we will be addressing this internally with our team. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for 6 days. We were able to check in early. Front desk men were all very nice. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are great.Entire building and grounds are clean and well maintained. Pool was beautiful, towels available for you right beside the pool. Nice Hot Tub. Pool side bar was great. Bartender was a lot of fun. Great location for Disney and Sea World. Plenty of parking. Mark the bellman was amazing! He is quick with every detail. Loved our stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask gor a room facing the pool. Other rooms face the interstate and parking lots and ours was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Louie, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our resort. We are so happy that you loved your stay with us! It is so nice to know that you were able to relax and enjoy our beautiful pool and hot tub. We are also pleased that you had a fun time by our poolside café. We really appreciate your kind comments in regards to the excellent guest service you received from our team. It was our great pleasure to serve you throughout your six day stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you will be back. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had stayed at the Avanti last year & enjoyed our stay but we were so impressed with all the improvements this year! The pool & deck area are beautiful! The staff was so friendly & the front desk staff were so accommodating! We just loved the look & will definitely return!!

Room Tip: The pool view room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

James, we are so thankful for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your second stay with us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the improvements we have made. Here at Avanti, we read each and one of our guest’s reviews and we take our guest comments very seriously, as we use this feedback to make improvements and changes to our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our gorgeous pool and deck area. Thank you for commenting on the friendliness and helpfulness of our front office team. We really appreciate your compliments! We are excited to hear that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,048 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 342 in Orlando
6,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,855 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £61 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing