We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Really Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #84 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Avanti just one night after arriving in Orlando a day earlier than we could get into our Disney resort. We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Avanti and would recommend it to anyone visiting Orlando.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked about getting a room facing the pool we were upgraded at no charge. The pool itself was impressive and was the reason I’d selected this hotel in the first place. It’s huge, with distinct areas for adults, children and families, with a deeper section right by the bar. The “kids section” is dominated by a splash park feature and a zero depth entry area. A big portion of the pool is 3 feet deep which makes it great for kids. My daughter declared it “the best pool ever.” It was heated to a nice temperature too, which made swimming early in the morning an option. There also was a nice sized hot tub. There was a sand play area and a sand volleyball court as well.

We didn’t eat at the poolside café, but I did check out the menu and there were a lot of options at reasonable (for hotel food) costs.

The rooms themselves were nothing fancy, but were spacious enough. Our room on the second floor had laminate hardwood floors, a small refrigerator, its own dehumidifier, a nice TV, etc. It was comfortable for the price. I do recommend requesting a poolside room, as the back of at least one of the buildings of the hotel is right on top of the highway.

Location was great, with virtually any type of food you could ask for within walking distance. We decided on Tony Roma’s and the concierge gave us a $5 off coupon. There also was seafood, steaks and fastfood in the immediate vicinity.

We didn’t use the shuttles, but the hotel advertised shuttle service to all the parks.

We would definitely stay here again in the future and would consider it for a much longer stay if we weren’t staying in a Disney property. We’ve already recommended the Avanti to others.

Room Tip: Request a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Need2TravelMuchMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are so thankful for the stellar review! We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful pool area. There is nothing better than knowing that you and your family had a fun and relaxing time by our pool. It means a lot to us that your daughter loved our pool so much that she even declared it as the best pool ever!

Thank you for describing the great features of our rooms. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the great dining options available within walking distance to our resort. We hope that you and your family had a fabulous time at the Disney parks as well. We can’t thank you enough for staying with us and for recommending us. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,679 - 3,685 of 5,384 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was clean and well presented with the vast majority of staff keen to assist and friendly to speak with. Close to all major attractions / trolley / bus stops / restaurants and surrounded by a million things to see and do - its location in the centre of International drive meant we were never more than a walk away from all the fun Orlando has to offer (which is plenty!)

The first flaw however was housekeeping, which sonly occurred three times in an 8 night stay due to the completely arbitrary way it is timed. One day we had a knock on the door at 11.00am and other the room wasn't cleaned until 6.00pm - this made things extremely uncomfortable as we had no real idea when we could expect to return to a clean room or when we were going to be interrupted and turned out to the common areas whilst the room was cleaned.

The 2nd was the amazingly unhelpful concierge who didn't seem to know that she was in orlando or the hospitality industry in general. Every question we asked was met with a terse "I don't know" or confusion. A quick check on the computer in front of her could've answered any questions we had about local buses / attractions and services but this was seemingly an extra step she wasn't willing to take.

Overall we were very satisfied with the Avanti and would recommend staying there however be prepared to play a rousing game of "Is the Room Serviced Yet??" Whenever returning from a day out - sometimes you win but most times you'll loose out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Marty, thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. You are absolutely right, we are located in the middle of all the action on International drive. Indeed, there are so many fun activities within walking distance from our resort. It is also nice to know that you found the majority of our team to be friendly and attentive. We are disappointed to learn that your experience with our housekeeping and concierge team was not up to our usual high level of service. We would like to offer our sincere apologies that the timing of housekeeping service was not convenient to you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will be addressing your concern with our team. We are also sorry that you felt that our concierge was not as helpful as we would have hoped. Nevertheless, we are so delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you for your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Avanti Resort was an excellent choice. I will return in the future and recommend family members to stay there. It was a clean resort and the staff was professional and always willing to assist. Our room was facing the pool and it was great especially at night time when we wanted to enjoy the breeze. The rooms were excellent no complaints and the best was that they did not have rugs. The rooms are kept in great condition and they smelled great. I have to say that we could not beat the price. Love the fact that we did not have to pay so much for parking or Wi-Fi service. We will give the pool area an A+. Love it, love it!! The bar area and good were also great. Great restaurants and stores within the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Miriam, thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to learn that you loved your stay with us. It is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed the nice breeze at night. We are so pleased that the excellent value along with the terrific guest service you received from our team has contributed to a memorable stay. There is nothing more rewarding than to hear that you will stay with us again! We can’t thank you enough for recommending us. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

When staying in Orlando you have to understand that these hotels are the most used in the world! If you book a hotel in Orlando at a reasonable price and it is clean and well run.....you win! The staff was very helpful and pleasant. There was a dehumidifier in our room that was leaking a little....someone was up to fix it in less than 10 minutes. The rooms are clean and comfortable. That said the rooms lack a bit of character. Let's face it....we were there to go to Disney not hang out in the room. The pool area, on the other hand is beautiful. You can hang out there! We were happy we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We really appreciate the great review, Mary Lou! We are thrilled to learn that you are happy with your decision to stay with us. It is so nice to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to the dehumidifier however, we are pleased that your concern was resolved quickly. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the friendly and efficient service you experienced from our team. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed spending time by our beautiful pool area as well. Thank you once again for choosing our resort for your vacation. We look forward to your next getaway to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had high expectations going into our stay here based off of all the other wonderful reviews and was more than satisfied! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and bar are fantastic; The menu had so many choices and the things we picked were great! The rooms were very clean and parking was never an issue. Would stay here anytime I'm in the area!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room poolside, but I imagine they are all more than comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Jessica, we are so thankful for your excellent review! It is wonderful to know that we have exceeded your high expectations. Thank you for sharing how friendly and helpful you found our team to be throughout your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the variety of menu items and the food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille as well. There is nothing more rewarding than to learn that you will stay with us again when you are in the area! We are so honored to be your top choice of accommodation in Orlando. We look forward to serving you on your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Check in was so quick thanks guys.
Could not get my girls out of the pool.
Food fab thanks AJ, Ronnie, bar staff are just ace, Emmy.

Housekeeping needs some work but ok
I would love to stay again. Fab location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank DiLouise80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the fabulous review! It means so much to us that you had a fantastic two week stay with us. We are so pleased that your girls loved our beautiful pool so much that they couldn’t get enough. Thank you also for mentioning how much you enjoyed the delicious food served by our poolside café along with the great service you received from our Food & Beverage team. Please know that we would love to have you and your family back as well. We can’t wait to serve you and your family for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with this "resort".. I read a lot of good reviews so I took the chance and went with staying here. The pictures were like the room we got however little things lie beneath a picture. Upon check in receptionist was very nice gave us a room in building 2. The elevators were broken so we had to haul our luggage up the stairs which was not pleasant. The room smelt funny when we first got in, the AC unit is quiet but makes enough noise to bother you. The main noise making machine was the humidifier next to the sink. It was extremely loud and hard to sleep through the night. The bathroom is small. The whole entire room was dim the lights didn't do justice to make it a bright room. ABSOLUTELY NO OUTLETS! We had to unplug the lamps to charge our phones. The TV had grainy channels through it all so something was not plugged in right or the TV itself was jacked. There was a desk so you can sit and use your laptop but again no outlet to plug anything in. There was also tiny ants near the fridge. I personally will not come back to this place. Maybe others got better rooms.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank 469paulinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Paulinet, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate your compliments to our front office team. We are deeply disappointed to learn that your one-night stay did not go as well as we would have hoped. Please accept our sincerest apologies pertaining to the lack of elevator service in your building during your stay. As a part of our efforts to provide our guests with the best experience possible, the elevator in one of our buildings was being modernized. Our team did their best to inform all guests of this beforehand. We are happy to report that the service has now been completed. We are also very sorry that the humidifier disturbed your sleep. Humidifiers are placed in the rooms due to the high humidity of the Florida climate. In the future, we would be happy to send one of our engineering team members to assist you with this concern.

Please know that we are also currently looking into permanent solutions in regards to your comments on the lighting and outlets in the rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and are working diligently to address these items. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we take each and every one of our guest’s comments extremely seriously and we use this feedback to help us make the necessary changes and improvements to our resort. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 341 in Orlando
6,867 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
4.7 mi away
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing