We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place is great. There are just a few things that can easily be worked out. I was worried about booking here because the reviews were all over the board. But, I would stay there again. Also, most of the complaints in the reviews are accurate. The beds do make loud noises when u sit on them. The floors in our room do make your feet black. The bathroom is TINY!!! It could also be cleaner. And the dehumidifier in the room is SO loud. So is the AC. We asked the front desk if we could unplug the dehumidifier so we could sleep and they let us. Besides that, this place is great. The staff is SO friendly. The people working in the cafe are SO friendly. The pool bartenders were SO friendly. I was sad leaving my trip because I felt like the staff were like new vacation friends. The pool area is AWESOME! So clean. So many areas so sit. Large pool. Which was nice. The adults were always on one side while the kids played on the other. Always awesome music playing at the pool. Lots of bars and restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiefrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Jamie, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are pleased that our friendly guest service has left a great impression on you, and that both our team and facilities have contributed to a memorable stay. We appreciate you for commenting on the nice atmosphere of our pool area. It sounds to us that you had a pleasant and relaxing time by our spacious pool.

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to some of the items in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the beds. Please know that we are in the process of replacing all the bed frames in our rooms in order to provide the best experience possible for all our guests. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of the dehumidifiers. Dehumidifiers are placed in the rooms due to the high humidity of the Florida climate. Please know that we appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments into great consideration.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope that our great value and superb guest service will encourage you to revisit us when you return to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,156)
There are newer reviews for Avanti International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,446 - 3,452 of 5,156 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We live 160 miles from Orlando and when we want to take a short vaca we go to Orlando for the weekend. We tried the Avanti and absolutely loved our stay. Everyone was so accommodating. from the manager of the restaurant to the people at the front desk. We also loved our room. Clean and roomy. Location was also super.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john14082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

John, we appreciate you for making us a part of your weekend getaway in Orlando! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Thank you for complimenting our team for the great guest service you received throughout your stay. Please know that it was our true pleasure to assist you. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed here on a 2 week holiday with my family, my mother was coming with us & celebrating her 70th birthday on arrival. We live in Scotland so a few days before we were due to arrive I contacted the hotel directly to ask if I could arrange anything to surprise her, I spoke with Nik from front of house who was great- very helpful & polite. I then spoke with Kaity the front of house manager who arranged everything, nothing was too much trouble!! I expected maybe a bottle of wine in the room but when we arrived there was a massive birthday cake- a card signed by all the staff and balloons all over the room- she was DELIGHTED!!!
Everyone was so friendly & couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were lovely & clean- the bedding was changed daily. My son is only 2years old & the pool was amazing for him & the staff always took time to fuss over him. We loved it so much we are in the process of booking again for next year.
I can't recommend this hotel enough- brilliant!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled that you and your family had a brilliant two week stay with us. We are pleased that your mother loved her birthday cake as well as the decorations in her room. Here at the Avanti, we love celebrations and we are thrilled that you chose our resort to be part of this special occasion. It means a lot to us that your wonderful experience with our resort has made you decide to visit us again. We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this resort! Nice pool, poolside bar, arcade , and location is perfect for visiting Orlamdo! Wishing housekeeping could find my very sentimental pillowcase that was probably accidentally put with dirty laundry. FINGERS CROSSED.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennyj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Penny, thank you for your nice review! It means a lot to us that you loved our resort! You are right, our location is perfect for visiting Orlando. We are within a short drive to some of Orlando’s famous attractions including Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks. Please know that we will do our best to find your pillowcase. Our housekeeping department will contact you if they are able to locate it. We hope that your great experience with our resort will encourage you to choose us again for your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a great time staying at Avanti for 6 nights with my boyfriend. Only complaint was the noise level from highway. I had read several reviews suggesting a pool facing room to help with noise, we had a pool facing room but it was still pretty noisy. We got use to this after a night or two. Overall, great stay. Awesome pool and bar, barista in lobby very handy. Great location on I drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomydearjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing us as part of your trip in Orlando. We are glad that you and your boyfriend had a great six night stay with us! We really appreciate your comments about our gorgeous pool and the Avanti Bar & Grill. We hope that you had the chance to try some of our signature frozen drinks. We would like to thank you for your review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our expectations were high on this hotel after reading so many positive reviews, and although it didn't meet up to our expectations it wasn't terrible either. First off we arrived at about 1am and Eric at the front desk was so nice and welcoming. He explained all the necessary details for our stay as well as a quick glance at the hotel map.

The Negatives:
- Humidifier below the sink was way to noisy
- Definitely needs more lighting as well as a full length mirror
- Housekeeping didn't clean our room for some days during our stay
- Bed sheets need upgrade
- Food at the restaurant was not tasteful
- Concierge was not helpful


Positive Note:
-Starbucks on site!!
- Location, Location, Location!!
- Pool/Bar by Pool
- Huge amount of Parking
- Plenty of space in the room & no carpet
- Front Desk very helpful
-Shuttle to theme parks
-Good size TV

Overall our stay was pleasant for the few hours we spent there, I think its definitely one of those hotels you just go to sleep in. Its very good for its price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkCherry_0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your experience with our resort. We are glad that the great value you received along with our beautiful facilities contributed to a pleasant stay. Here at the Avanti, we are always aiming to make sure that our guests feel welcomed, and it is rewarding to be recognized for that. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed the size of our televisions as well as the floors in our rooms.

We are disappointed to hear that some of the items in your room were not up to your complete satisfaction. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your concerns as it is important to us that you have the best experience possible during your stay with us. Please know that it would have been our pleasure to have our Engineering team bring you additional lamps as well as assist you with your dehumidifier. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be addressing your comments with our team. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed during the premiere orlando hair show. I am a female age 36, and I was traveling alone. I never felt uncomfortable. The location is convienent to everything. I would walk around to shops and restaurants, day and night, alone. The staff were all so helpful from giving advice, information, and transportation when needed. The pool area and tiki bar was very relaxing and clean. I would definitely bring my family back here to stay and suggest this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_Yarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for making us a part of your convention trip! It is great to hear that our location was convenient for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed exploring all the wonderful restaurants and shops nearby our resort. It is also nice to know that you found our team to be helpful during your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to answer your questions and to assist you with your transportation needs. We are thrilled that your great experience with our resort has motivated you to revisit us and to recommend us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,651 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing