We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel and staff ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #82 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hotel and staff ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

we have stayed at this hotel in the past (over a 20 yr span, and under different ownership). went to great lengths to find this hotel under its new name (called the friendlys rest. that is near lol). called reservations to get a specific type of room. guess what?? NOT a single problem getting it. arrived a little earlier than check in guess what??? NOT a problem getting our room early. The front desk, housekeeping, bartenders, cooks and anybody else we spoke with were the most helpful friendly people we met on this vacation. I will not stay anywhere else when in Orlando. rooms clean, pool clean, hot tub clean. not a bad word to say. the improvements are awesome, great place to relax and wind down or get a good nights rest for a busy day..

Room Tip: all rooms are great, they have fridges so no need to find ice, poolside is not as quiet as the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Barb, we would like to thank you for staying with us! It means so much to us that you went to so much trouble to stay with us and we truly appreciate it. It is a pleasure to hear that you were impressed with our recently renovated resort along with the superb guest service you received from our team. Just last year we completed a major renovation on our resort and we are continually upgrading our resort in order to provide the best experience possible to all our guests. Cleanliness of our resort remains as a top priority to us and we are happy that you were pleased with this. It is wonderful to know that you had a relaxing stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again for your next holiday to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    1,589
    623
    133
    93
See reviews for
1,961
1,354
103
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,074)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The good....Wonderful lobby and Starbucks with the mostly friendly staff. Checkin was swift. Centrally located in the heart of iDrive. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Large rooms and tv. Rooms are very clean and fresh.

The bad... The exterior of the room buildings got over looked during the hotels refurbishment. Outdoor moldings, paint, doors, stairs are really dated. Got a premium king suite which needed better lighting in the seating area. Baths needed an upgrade. Air conditioning unit was loud.

Over all... Avanti is a very nice place to stay for guest that want a resort feel with great value. Thanks to the fantastic staff for the cozy stay. The people who worked at this resort shined from the front desk to housekeeping, just so friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orlandoguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review! Thank you for commenting on the friendly service you experienced from our team. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you throughout your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our modern lobby along with the delicious Starbucks coffee served from the lobby Barista.

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to the exterior of the buildings. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be sharing your comments with our team. We apologize that the lighting in your room was not to your preferences. In the future, please don’t hesitate to let us know of your concerns as it would be our pleasure to bring you additional lighting.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope that the great value you received during your stay with us will encourage you to revisit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The public areas of this hotel are great & well kept. The staff do a job but don't go the extra mile as you would expect from the USA. Be aware that the floor in your room will be very dirty. They seem to have a problem with washing them! They are swept on a daily basis but you are unable to take your footwear off unless you want filthy feet & bedding! Take slippers for when you are inside! Had to stop the kids from playing with toys on the floor. Be aware that very loud music will be played in the evening around the pool mostly on a weekend. You do get what you pay for & if you pay more you will get better. Good stay overall just a shame about the floors!

Room Tip: Don't get a room over looking the highway. Take slippers for indoor use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Jane, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our lobby, pool and other public areas. We would like to offer our sincere apologies in regards to the floors. These floors were installed as they are actually more hygienic than traditional carpet and are less likely to harbor allergens or microorganisms. Please know that we care about your feedback and we will be addressing your concerns with our team. On behalf of our team, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope that you will consider us again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Went for 11 nights with my fiancé and 2 year old daughter, was given a room upgrade on arrival, great location, friendly staff, only bad point is the bed side tables where dusty the whole time we was there, everywhere else was clean, would 100% stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dan, thank you for making us a part of your family trip in Orlando! We are glad that our convenient location and friendly guest service contributed to a pleasant eleven night stay. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our bed side tables. Please know that cleanliness of our resort is extremely important to us and we will be addressing your comments with our team. It means a lot to us that you will visit us again. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place is great. There are just a few things that can easily be worked out. I was worried about booking here because the reviews were all over the board. But, I would stay there again. Also, most of the complaints in the reviews are accurate. The beds do make loud noises when u sit on them. The floors in our room do make your feet black. The bathroom is TINY!!! It could also be cleaner. And the dehumidifier in the room is SO loud. So is the AC. We asked the front desk if we could unplug the dehumidifier so we could sleep and they let us. Besides that, this place is great. The staff is SO friendly. The people working in the cafe are SO friendly. The pool bartenders were SO friendly. I was sad leaving my trip because I felt like the staff were like new vacation friends. The pool area is AWESOME! So clean. So many areas so sit. Large pool. Which was nice. The adults were always on one side while the kids played on the other. Always awesome music playing at the pool. Lots of bars and restaurants walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiefrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Jamie, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are pleased that our friendly guest service has left a great impression on you, and that both our team and facilities have contributed to a memorable stay. We appreciate you for commenting on the nice atmosphere of our pool area. It sounds to us that you had a pleasant and relaxing time by our spacious pool.

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to some of the items in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the beds. Please know that we are in the process of replacing all the bed frames in our rooms in order to provide the best experience possible for all our guests. We also apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result of the dehumidifiers. Dehumidifiers are placed in the rooms due to the high humidity of the Florida climate. Please know that we appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments into great consideration.

Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope that our great value and superb guest service will encourage you to revisit us when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We live 160 miles from Orlando and when we want to take a short vaca we go to Orlando for the weekend. We tried the Avanti and absolutely loved our stay. Everyone was so accommodating. from the manager of the restaurant to the people at the front desk. We also loved our room. Clean and roomy. Location was also super.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john14082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
John, we appreciate you for making us a part of your weekend getaway in Orlando! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Thank you for complimenting our team for the great guest service you received throughout your stay. Please know that it was our true pleasure to assist you. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed here on a 2 week holiday with my family, my mother was coming with us & celebrating her 70th birthday on arrival. We live in Scotland so a few days before we were due to arrive I contacted the hotel directly to ask if I could arrange anything to surprise her, I spoke with Nik from front of house who was great- very helpful & polite. I then spoke with Kaity the front of house manager who arranged everything, nothing was too much trouble!! I expected maybe a bottle of wine in the room but when we arrived there was a massive birthday cake- a card signed by all the staff and balloons all over the room- she was DELIGHTED!!!
Everyone was so friendly & couldn't do enough for us, the rooms were lovely & clean- the bedding was changed daily. My son is only 2years old & the pool was amazing for him & the staff always took time to fuss over him. We loved it so much we are in the process of booking again for next year.
I can't recommend this hotel enough- brilliant!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled that you and your family had a brilliant two week stay with us. We are pleased that your mother loved her birthday cake as well as the decorations in her room. Here at the Avanti, we love celebrations and we are thrilled that you chose our resort to be part of this special occasion. It means a lot to us that your wonderful experience with our resort has made you decide to visit us again. We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing