We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing. Convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #83 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came in for only one night, but enjoyed the pool area, with the cabana bar. Our room faced the pool area and we noted other guests had pulled chairs outside to enjoy the view. A Large convenience store was right off the pool that makes their own pizza! After feeding the kids, (teenagers) the walk over to Tony Romas was quick and peaceful. There were MANY other restaurants to walk to as well. Rainy night, so we ran to the closest. The room was spacious, but average. It was clean. Our room did back the highway, but it wasn't too distracting. The flooring gave the room a slight echo, but never heard anything from the neighboring rooms, so I'm sure they didn't hear us. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Pick a pool view that doesn't back the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Sean, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant one night stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the delicious food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Besides our popular pizzas, the Avanti Bar & Grille also offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner options. Hopefully, next time you visit us you will have the chance to try our refreshing frozen beverages as well. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,507 - 3,513 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Avanti International Resort is awesome!!! Rooms were clean and smelled great. Starbucks on site was great as well. The room floors don't have any carpet, so there's no worries of the nasty or smelly odors. I wasn't afraid of walking barefooted in the room. Only thing I would like to see from the resort are chairs or benches outside the rooms. Sitting outside by your room and enjoy overlooking the pool would be a SUPER ADDITION!!!

The location is awesome!!! Plenty of great dining, shopping and attractions for ALL ages. Disney, Universal, Sea World and the Holy Land are all within a few short miles from the resort. International Drive will take you anywhere you want to go in the area and bring you right back to the Avanti.

I will definitely stay at the Avanti again. I had no problems whatsoever!!! Thank you staff, you made our family vacation AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Starrlee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We really appreciate the awesome review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness as well as the floors in your room. These floors are actually more hygienic than traditional hotel carpet and are less likely to harbor allergens or microorganisms. We appreciate your suggestion in regards to placing additional seating outside of the rooms. We will be passing your comments along to our team. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location on International drive. You are absolutely right, there are several attractions for all ages within walking distance from our resort. We hope that you and your family had a fabulous time exploring all the great attractions nearby. We would like to thank you for your kind words to our team. It means a lot to us that our great guest service contributed to an amazing family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you for your next adventure to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

clean and great location. the area is being built up. will definitely go back once the new shopping plaza and giant ferris wheel open up. everything you need in one place: shopping,restraunts, and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Yolanda, thank you for making us a part of your weekend getaway to Orlando! We are happy that you enjoyed our perfect location on International drive. We are also excited for the opening of the Orlando Eye Ferris Wheel at the end of this year. Besides the Orlando Eye, we can’t wait to visit the Sea Life Aquarium and the Madam Tussaud’s Wax Museum too. We appreciate your nice review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staff very welcoming, in a proper, rather than over-the-top way. A nice big pool with features for little ones, and a bar adjacent for the no longer little, and sand-pit come volleyball court, and limited catering, all suggest a resort for families visiting the theme parks. Bedrooms very big but bathrooms very small (somebody move the wall, please!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickMallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Nick, thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you for commenting on the courteous service you experienced from our team. Here at the Avanti, we strive to make our guests feel welcomed and it is rewarding to hear that you felt that way. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities by our gorgeous pool as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great location for a first timer or a regular orlando holiday maker. The on site Starbucks is a great touch. Beds comfortable, air con brilliant. Staff very polite and happy to help. The poolside cafe/grill serves lovely affordable food also. The only slight issue was the cost of bottled water was half the price down the road.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Chris, thank you for commenting on your excellent experience with our resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed the Starbucks coffees served by the lobby Barista as well as the tasty food options by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Many of our guests also tell us that they enjoy the convenience and the variety of menu items available at the poolside café. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good value, great location to attractions and restaurants. Cafe, pool and sand volleyball area very nice. Staff very friendly and accommodating as possible. Wifi didn't work in our room, so at the end of the stay they refunded our resort fee, which was appreciated. Liked that I was able to run and get breakfast without having to leave the premise. Housekeeping missed our room one day, but the front did send them over within 20 mins of our call to bring towels. Also, when we checked in our room wasn't ready until an hour after check in time so they upgraded us to the jacuzzi room. Didn't use the jacuzzi but it was GIANT. Unless you are really into jacuzzis, wouldn't recc. paying extra for it in this instance. Overall, average hotel stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank DrewandSarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast options served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Besides breakfast, our poolside café also serves great options for lunch and dinner. Thank you for commenting on how friendly and accommodating you found our team to be throughout your stay. We do apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service during one day of your stay. Please know that this is an unusual situation. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we will be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping team. We are glad that your experience with our resort was of a good value to you. We hope that this value will encourage you to revisit us next time you find yourself in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel has a great location. The staff is amazing, I was greeted by Andrea Medina at the front desk. She was amazing! She make sure my family and I felt welcome and relax! We went to the pool bar to found out they had karaoke by the pool and Tim ( the karaoke DJ) was amazing in making sure all the guest felt welcome! We have a lot of FUN!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Silka, thank you for choosing our resort as part of your getaway to Orlando! It is great to hear that you felt welcomed and relaxed throughout your stay with us. Please know that it was a pleasure to serve you during your visit. We are glad that you had a lot of fun enjoying the great entertainment we offered by the pool. We hope to see you again when you return to the Orlando area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 340 in Orlando
3,022 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing