We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avanti International Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,587)
Filter reviews
5,587 results
Traveller rating
2,720
1,832
729
169
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
1,832
729
169
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivepool areaorlando eyewalking distancebahama breezepoolside barrestaurants and barsolive gardenhot tubgames roomconcierge deskpointe orlandogreat poolshuttle serviceclean towelsshuttle busrecommend this resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,709 - 3,714 of 5,587 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel the location is perfect right in the center of international drive. rooms very clean housekeeping very friendly and they give really good service. front desk staff were excellent specially Andrea who checked us in very kind sweet girl upgraded us to a King suite close to the pool made my kids vacation perfect. definetely staying here again. thank you Avanti resort!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luisalberto14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Luis, we appreciate you sharing how friendly and helpful you found our team to be throughout your stay. It is great to know that our ideal location on International drive was perfect for your needs. Thank you for your excellent review and we are happy to learn that you will definitely stay with us again. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your visit to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really enjoyed the stay. Pool and area around it was beautiful and accommodating. We liked how the rooms have hardwood floors. It was in a perfect location for dining and anything you need. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Andi, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is lovely to hear that our rooms along with our friendly guest service and beautiful facilities contributed to a great stay. We hope that your pleasant experience with our resort will motivate you to choose our resort again for your next escape to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from our 12day stay in Avanti. On arrival we were asked to pay the $5 per night resort fee plus tax as expected plus an additional $100 deposit something which we were not aware of in advance. It took so long for the member of staff to calculate the change we were owed that another staff member suggested she just make a note on the computer we were owed the money to be paid on our return. Given that this amounted to nearly $40 I was not happy with this and eventually they rounded it down to the nearest dollar and gave me the change. Not a great start. The room itself was very good. Very spacious with modern decor and clean. The bathroom is very very small. To close the door you almost have to stand in the bath, but again clean and a nice shower. We unfortunately were overlooking the I4 which is an extremely busy road day and night and so traffic noise was a major problem and left us with little sleep! Had we known this in advance we would not have chosen this hotel. The key card for our room was faulty and it would take us at least 5minutes each time before the door would register it and let us in. We did seek help on several occasions and people were very dismissive that it was our mobile phones de-activating the card..which we took on board the first time and no longer carried our mobile phones on us as being in a different country we weren't using them anyway. However the problem persisted.We didn't attend reception on every occasion as we were the furthest building and so it was quite a walk. It wasn't until our last day having spent more than 10minutes trying the door that we went down yet again to reception. Luckily this time we met the only helpful member of staff if the resort named Jennifer who was very understanding and promptly replaced our cards which completely fixed the problem. In general staff were very unhelpful, and one member of staff laughed in my husbands face and had to leave the desk when he gave our surname which is arabic and not particularly funny. No apology or explanation offered.

In terms of transport we travelled without a car so depended on public transport and the resort bus. The resort bus goes at 8.10, 10.30 and 11.30 from the hotel and leaves the park at 5.15, 8.30 and 9.45. Not a huge amount of choice and leaving the park in particular is difficult given that you have to get yourself back to Epcot, if you want to attend any nighttime events in other parks such as parades and fireworks in Magic Kingdom it requires sprinting between mono-rails and to the bus etc. and we made it with seconds to spare. I can't imagine it would be possible for big parties and kids. Also we tried to get the 11.30 bus one morning but there were only two of us there so the female bus driver refused to take us.

Public transport is very good- I would recommend the Lynx for getting to the malls etc. More difficult to Disney as its a few stops and over an hour journey. The hotel itself is located within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and gift shops. For snacks, drinks etc I would recommend using Walgreens over the road from the hotel as this is about half the price of the hotel shop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caitlinlynwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts following your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness, cleanliness and the modern look of our rooms. In regards to the resort fee, we do have a daily resort fee of $9.00 inclusive of tax and it includes parking, internet access, shuttle service to theme parks, in-room coffee service, fitness center, local and toll-free phone access as well as daily housekeeping refresh service to all of our guests. We are sorry that you were not aware of this. Here at Avanti, we do our very best to inform our guests of the resort fee prior to check-in and this information is also stated on our website.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from the room keycards but we are pleased to learn that this was resolved. We also hope you can accept our deepest apologies in regards to situations you described with our team. Please know that these situations are extremely rare and does not reflect our commitment to service excellence. We would like you to know that we care about your feedback and we have shared your concerns with our management team. We are sorry to learn about your unusual experience with the shuttle service as well. Please know that the shuttle service is operated by a third-party company and we will be sharing your comments with them immediately as this is not something that normally occurs. Thank you for choosing our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us for a future stay so that we can show you the great experience that we typically provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Definitely have to say that after reading some of these reviews I was a bit skeptical. I decided to go ahead and give it a try since I was trying to stay on budget this year. The hotel staff were friendly, courteous and helpful which is a big plus in my opinion. The room was much better than my husband and I expected as we have this thing about staying in resorts with the rooms on the outside. The room itself was clean and spacious enough for the 3 of us and we were satisfied with the décor and amenities, but the bathroom was really small I'm so glad it was super clean though. We did stay on the side of the building that faces the pool so at night before closing time we heard the other guests partying and having fun, we didn't mind though #VACATION!!! The food and other items sold at the Café were pricey but that was expected. I didn't enjoy the breakfast at all but the AVANTI Pizza was great. I didn't feel the need to snap pics because our room looked exactly like the photos online HONESTLY. The pool area was huge and our daughter really enjoyed the little time that she got to spend there. The shuttle bus to Universal was a plus as well as we didn't want to drive ourselves to the theme park. We also really enjoyed the "Sleuths Mystery Dinner Play too, it was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at AVANTI although I would like to suggest one major thing...the towels are a bit small and some were torn (please get some new, bigger ones), I would have also liked to have some bottled water waiting in the mini fridge (just a suggestion :-) We actually own timeshare here but we like to visit different resorts and hotels each year this would definitely be one that we would revisit.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the pool may be quieter. If you have any problems with walking up and down stairs ask for a bottom floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qrushin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It sounds to us that you and your family had a great vacation. It is also nice to know that you had a fantastic time at the Sleuths Mystery Dinner Show. We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for commenting on the friendly and helpful guest service that we have become known for. We do apologize that the breakfast served by the Avanti Bar & Grille was not to your preferences but we are pleased that you enjoyed our signature pizzas. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the towels and bottled water. Here at Avanti, we value each and every one of our guests feedback and we will be sharing your suggestions with our team. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It is terrific to hear that you would definitely revisit us in the future. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we stayed at the Avanti 9/6-23/6 reception is lovely and modern however the main hotel and the rooms are a bit outdated. we used the room to sleep and shower so we didn't really mind. the room was very dark as it only had one window which I didn't like but it wasn't a major issue!! it was clean and housekeeping did their job every day! I had emailed hotel prior to arrival to ask about the pool view upgrade and after explaining it was our anniversary the hotel upgraded us free of charge which I thought was extremely nice of them!! the pool area was nice never too busy, the shuttles to the park was useful however and the bus driver especially was welcoming! we only ate at the pool cafe once and my 'chicken' wrap tasted of fish (I assumed the used the same spoon for the mayo!) I don't eat fish and immediately wanted to change it, that were very apologetic and extremely good in the situation!! I probably wouldn't stay there again as I did miss a balcony but all in a all a pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Claire, thank you for staying with us for your anniversary trip to Orlando! We are pleased that you enjoyed the lovely and modern décor in our lobby. It is also great to hear that you found our shuttle service to theme parks to be convenient throughout your stay. On behalf of our team, we hope that you had a wonderful time at the parks. We are sorry to hear that the lighting in your room was not to your preferences. In the future, please do not hesitate to let us know of your concern as it would be our pleasure to provide you with additional lighting. We would like to also sincerely apologize for your experience with the Avanti Bar & Grille. Please know that the situation you described is highly unusual. We really appreciate your feedback and we have reviewed your comments again with our Food & Beverage team to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews