We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the avanti hotel. The room and bathroom was spotless, cleaned daily, and beds were so comfortable.the staff were all so plesant, friendly and helpful especially Frances the concierge and mark the porter. It was in a terrific location. The pool area was very nice, a very large area. We would stay there again if we go back to Orlando. A great holiday. Go to tu tu tango to eat across the road...it's fabulous!

Room Tip: We did not have a problem with the noise of the traffic on the highway, but I'd imagine some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claredel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Clare, we are happy that you had a great holiday! It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Avanti Resort. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable during your stay. We appreciate you mentioning how friendly your interactions with our team members were. It is rewarding to know that if given the opportunity you would stay with us again. Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,323
    1,590
    625
    133
    93
See reviews for
1,964
1,355
103
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,074)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We picked the hotel because it seemed much better then it's price. We were right. Staff was very friendly and never just walked by. The bare floors made sure that it was clean and didn't have to keep my socks on like the nasty hotel carpets. Kids loved the pool and splash pad. Seaworld was just down the road. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbydjr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bobby, it is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your decision to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the floors in your room. As you mentioned, our floors are actually more hygienic than traditional hotel carpet and are less likely to harbor allergens or microorganisms. We are delighted that the great value you received throughout your stay has encouraged you to visit us again. Thank you for choosing our resort and we are already looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

OK so booked this despite the mixed reviews, Considering its cheap, its great value for money. I think some people are expecting 5* on a 2* budget.

The Good
- Good location on iDrive - was near some good restaurants and on the less touristy end of iDrive
- the pool was amazing, only used it a few times but was great, and towels provided
- the bed, comfy, massive, no issues
- rooms were quite - we were away from the I4.
- Easy quick check in, with good directions to the room

The Slightly bad
- The rooms are dark, only lamps next to the bed did mean the lounge area was a bit dark, not a major problem,
- Clenaing, they say they don't mop the floors during the stay, but do before you check in. Indeed floors were clean on check in, but after a 14 night stay, they were dirty, maybe the management need to review the proceeedure on this, maybe every 3/4 days?
- AC and De-humidifier are on the noisy side.

People have commented on no power outlets, we had loads, admittedly none near the phone, but a short walk to your phone on the other side of the room isn't a strain.

all in all, would fully recommend, would have given a 5 rating if they address the floor cleaning issues. you can't leave a floor for 13 days uncleaned.

Room Tip: cash machine in the foyer is very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrissMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Kriss, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It is excellent to hear our beds were comfortable throughout your fourteen night stay. Thank you for commenting on our beautiful pool, we are glad that you had a great time by our pool. We appreciate you mentioning how great of a value you found our resort to be. We truly apologize that the floors in your room were not properly addressed during your stay. We would like to assure you that this situation is highly uncommon. We appreciate your feedback and we have addressed your concern with our Housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. In regards to the lighting, we are sorry that this was not to your preferences however, in the future please feel free to let us know about this as it would be our pleasure to bring you additional lighting. Thank you once again for your feedback and please know that we have shared all your thoughts with our team. We are thankful for your recommendation and we look forward to serving you again upon your return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My recent stay at the avanti was way better than expected. For the price, I expected to just check in a sleep able room and go to the beach. Avanti blew me away! The rooms were clean and decorated very nice not your standard hotel room. All the staff were so caring and welcoming. Danny and Melissa at the front were fantastic! They were friendly and so upbeat. They suggested a lot of great places to go. Evelyn at the coffee stand was such a sweet heart and always smiling. This was my first time at avanti and all though I was hesitantly at first I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountaingirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! It means a lot to us that we have exceeded your expectations. Here at Avanti Resort, we strive to make sure our guests feel welcomed and taken care of and we are happy that you felt that way. We are thrilled that your great experience with our resort has encouraged you to revisit us in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORCROSS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Once again a good stay. Excellent mattress. Good sheets, clean bath. Best of all check in is seamless and everyone is very friendly. Safe area. You can walk to all the restaurants. Also great for exercising.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLYN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Carolyn, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your comments regarding our nice rooms and friendly service. You are absolutely right, in addition to the Avanti Bar & Grille, we do have numerous restaurants right within walking distance from our resort. We are thankful for your great review and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 4 day, 3 nights. The hotel location (international drive) is very convenient to a lot of restaurants, shopping, attractions and the Orlando information station. We loved everything about the hotel, our room cleaned every day, bed sheets made and replaced with fresh new towels. The pool was excellent and it had a nice water area for the kids to play in, my 6 year old enjoyed it. The pool is huge, so there is no crowding and they have a bin full of towels by the bathroom area. The bar and grill is on the pool side and they even deliver to your room personally. We ordered pizza one night and they brought us nice hot fresh pizza to our room. We paid cheap for a great place to stay. There was three things if did not like, not enough plugs to charge our phones and iPads, no carpets on the floors so every time I put my feet in the bed, I felt like I was bringing the dirt to bed with me, and there wasn't a guide in our room, with hotel information and list of numbers to call. But we did get a good night sleep and we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Yari, it is terrific to hear that you loved everything about our resort! It is nice to know that your six year old enjoyed the kids waterscape playground by our beautiful pool. We are glad that you enjoyed the fresh and delicious pizzas served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Besides our signature pizzas, many of our guests also tell us that they enjoy our salads and flatbreads. We are sorry to hear that you felt the floors were not up to our usual standards. We would like to share that the floors of all of our rooms are swept on a daily basis by our Housekeeping team. Thank you for providing your thoughts regarding the electrical outlets and compendiums as well. In terms of the compendiums, these are something we plan to have in the near future. Your feedback is important to us and we have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering team. Nonetheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed your three night stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful 3 star should be more like a four star. The staff were incredible I even spoke with the hotel assist manager about how pleased I was and I dont EVER do that! Melissa at the front desk is the best look for her!

Room Tip: Recommend you talk to either Melissa or Kelsey at front the desk! Those girls were awesome. I couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naara813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It means a lot to us to be considered as the best hotel in Orlando! We appreciate you taking the time to mention the team members who made your stay so incredible. We can’t thank you enough for your high regards. We look forward to serving you again for your next getaway to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing