We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything, but can't bring my dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #84 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall, you cannot beat the value here. For what you pay, you get a pretty nice place to stay. And the location is second to none. We are walking distance to so many eating options and so many places to play. Check out Kings bowling alley! Great fun there and not just bowling.

My wife and I really want to stay here again. We love to visit I-Drive and your location is perfect. We have one major issue and that is we need to bring our dogs if we were to stay more than one night. I ask that you reconsider that policy. I think you would get even more frequent visitors like us. Otherwise we would need to stay at the Rosen Inn who accepts dogs and has competitive rates with you. Considering you have hardwood floors, no dog odors would be caught on the floor. You already have the ideal set up. My dogs are under 25 pounds each and are trained very well, but I know you never know what kind of dog would visit. Again, I just ask that you consider it.

Room Tip: If quiet is very important to you, you will want to ask for a room furthest from the pool. Also, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Mike, thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Avanti Resort. It is nice to know that you found our resort to be a great value throughout your visit. We are glad that our central location was ideal for visiting the many attractions and restaurants that International drive has to offer. We are also pleased to learn that you had a fun time at the Kings Bowl Orlando. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pet policy and please know that we will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to welcome you and your wife again for your next getaway to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,488 - 3,494 of 5,336 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was wonderful great look,pool,location and price only one thing was bad was one key card didn't work but they corrected that immediately. The bathroom a bit small but that's ok staff were great. Asked for view of pool but got view of mostly the top of the store would defiantly stay here again if prices stay the same

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theduquefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It is excellent to know that your experience with our resort was of a good value to you! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our beautiful pool area, location, and great guest service. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from the keycard however, we are pleased that this was resolved immediately. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My friend and I travelled from Toronto, Ontario Canada and we are so glad we picked the Avanti to stay at during our time in Orlando. It was our first visit and we stayed the week of June 22/2014. We literally cannot wait and are already in the process of planning a return trip hopefully this coming fall. Myself tending to get homesick I was surprised at how at home I felt at this place and now consider this my getaway spot close enough to home!

We mainly picked this hotel because of its resort like atmosphere that we could find in the carribean. Great value for our dollar as well. Everything was so modern and well taken care of. The pool/bar area was our favourite relaxation spot hangout :) We especially loved that this resort hotel was within walking distance of almost everything and if not the trolly bus was right across the street which is $5 for a 24 hour (day) pass. Our maid did a great job of taking care of our room. We have no complaints, the loud A/C helped drown the noise from the pool area which was a plus lol. The staff was fabulous also!

I've already recommended this resort hotel to friends coming to orlando in august. We were actually sad to check out but we will be back soon for sure.

Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Caroline, we can’t express enough gratitude for your terrific review! We are honored to be considered as your new getaway spot close to home. We are happy that you had a relaxing time at our beautiful pool area and that our great location was perfect for your needs. On behalf of our team, thank you for your fabulous compliments. It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you cannot wait to come back to visit us again. We would like you to know that we can’t wait to welcome you back as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Avanti International Resort this week. I was a little concerned as the reviews on another site were all over the place, but I was very pleased with the room and the resort. As a few others have mentioned, the lighting in the room could use some improvement, and a door mat might be a good thing to keep sand out of the room. I really liked the laminetn
The beds were comfortable and clean and the large tv was great.

The pool area was amazing! We spent the entire day at Aquatica, so the kids were not in the mood to get in the water, but just sitting by the pool and spa was so relaxing. They did enjoy the sand volleyball court. The food at the cafe was great, fresh made, so we had to wait for it to cook, but it was well worth the wait. The cafe had a great assortment of things you might need and the staff their was very friendly. The game room had some great old school games, and the fitness room looked clean and full of great equipment.

We will be back the next time we head to International Drive for a family vacation and will recommend the Avanti to friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Avanti International Resort. We are glad that our beds were comfortable throughout your stay. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the large televisions in our rooms. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the fresh and tasty food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. We are grateful for your recommendation and it means a lot to us that you will revisit us when you return to the Orlando area. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family decided to take a staycation and keep local for the weekend. We chose Avanti Resort and were very pleased. It was very clean and everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. A very special thank you to Nicole who brought my boys a special treat with chocolates and candy when she heard we were celebrating "kids day" for my boys!! That truly meant a lot to us..We will definitely stay again for the price, location and service we received.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Alexia, thank you for choosing our resort as part of your staycation in Orlando! It is lovely to know that our friendly guest service contributed to a pleasant stay. We appreciate you mentioning the team member who made your stay so memorable. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve your family and we are glad that your boys enjoyed it. We are happy that you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your great experience and we are already looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great job to the staff at Avanti International Resort. Located on International Drive. The room and property were very clean and the rate was reasonable. The pool, waterfall and jacuzzi was definitely a plus. There was a cafe and a game room on property as well. This resort was centrally located to several restaurants, the convention center and the mall. It is across the street from Hooters, Howl at the moon, and Senor Frogs. Everything you could want is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Wanda, thank you for your great compliments to our team! We are pleased that you enjoyed our nice rooms and beautiful pool area. It is terrific to hear that our central location on International Drive was perfect for your needs. We hope that you had a fabulous time visiting the attractions and restaurants on International Drive. On behalf of our team, it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again for your next vacation to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the avanti hotel. The room and bathroom was spotless, cleaned daily, and beds were so comfortable.the staff were all so plesant, friendly and helpful especially Frances the concierge and mark the porter. It was in a terrific location. The pool area was very nice, a very large area. We would stay there again if we go back to Orlando. A great holiday. Go to tu tu tango to eat across the road...it's fabulous!

Room Tip: We did not have a problem with the noise of the traffic on the highway, but I'd imagine some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank claredel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Clare, we are happy that you had a great holiday! It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Avanti Resort. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable during your stay. We appreciate you mentioning how friendly your interactions with our team members were. It is rewarding to know that if given the opportunity you would stay with us again. Thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 342 in Orlando
3,048 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 342 in Orlando
4,855 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £61 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Avanti International Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing