We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,911)
Filter reviews
5,911 results
Traveller rating
2,866
1,920
783
186
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,866
1,920
783
186
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivepool areaorlando eyewalking distancebahama breezepoolside barolive gardenrestaurants and barsgames roompointe orlandogreat poolconcierge deskshuttle serviceclean towelsfridge and microwaveshuttle buseshouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 5,911 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This place was NOT what it looked like on their website. It was filthy! Our room was dirty, our feet were black from walking around it, the couch looked like it was 30 yrs old out of a garage sale. We layered 5 sheets across it before sitting on it. The A/C unit smelled like mold and made my son w asthma very sick! We arrived at 10:45pm for checkin and went to get food which was suppose to be open til 11 - they refused service bc they already cleaned the kitchen. People were noisy and partying til 2am. NOT a family friendly atmosphere. We checked out at 730am and found a much nicer place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank robertacW3123UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for your feedback. Please know, the situations you have described are outside of the norm and extremely rare. Our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and have reached out to you to gain more information on your stay. We truly hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

If you're looking for a place to stay on International Drive and want good value, this is a good choice. Check in was quick and easy, and the staff on reception that I dealt with (Elizabeth and Shantelle) were friendly and accommodating.

The room was clean (our floor was clean - have noticed other reviewers complaining about the floor) and comfortable. The bathroom was quite dated, however the shower was hot and pretty powerful. The beds were comfortable. The AC is quite loud and the weather was quite warm when we visited, so it was necessary to leave it on at night.

The pool area is large and nice, with plenty of sun loungers available - although I'm not sure if that would necessarily be the case during high season. There is a bar, as well as a café adjacent to the pool, although at $8 for a can of beer, we opted to buy a few beers at the store across from the hotel and kept them in the fridge in our room. There is also a Starbucks in the reception building.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area around the hotel, including lots of chains like Denny's, Hooters, Millers Ale House and Howl At The Moon.

The hotel provides a shuttle service to the theme parks, but pre-booking this is recommended. When we went to book ourselves onto it for a day trip to Universal, the bus was full. To the hotel's credit, they organized a complimentary taxi to bring us there instead. Fair play!

I'd have no hesitation in booking in here again if I returned to Orlando.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dec_curley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, waterscape pool area and our central location on International Drive. It is also wonderful to know that our shuttle service was ideal for your stay. We are disappointed to learn that your A/C unit was noisier than usual. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. We would have been more than happy to send our Engineering team up to assist with this. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed at the Avant in October 2017. We travelled with our son, his wife and two sons. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms, the balcony meant we could sit outside our rooms for a drink once the boys were in bed. The hotel is conveniently situated on International Drive to be able to walk to nearby restaurants and attractions. The hotel has a lovely pool and jacuzzi which the children enjoyed. We hired a car, but the hotel did offer complementary transfers to Disney and universal. Our room was well equipped with a large walk in shower, tv, fridge, coffee maker and a microwave. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Happynanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for selecting Avanti Resort for your recent Orlando vacation with your family. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with adjoining rooms to keep your family together. It is also wonderful to know that you were able to enjoy our waterscape pool area after a long day at the parks. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great facilities, hot tub, gym , Starbucks in lobby, Room are very spacious but where we were in block one was very noisy at night.

Carlos on the bell desk is very friendly and attentive and nothing is to much trouble. On the other hand the girl on the concierge desk leaves a lot to be desired she was very unhelpful. The girls on the check in desk are lovely and give a really good first impression. I would come back as the location is great but I would ask for a different block.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Avril,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, on-site facilities and friendly team members. We are disappointed to learn that you were disrupted by the noise of other guests. Our security team would have been more than happy to assist with asking the other guests to quiet down. We are also sorry for your rare experience with the concierge. We will certainly address this with the Universal team. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights in double queen room overlooking swimming pool. Really nice reception area with Starbucks coffee and park tickets desk. Plenty of free parking. Really convenient location on I drive near the Pointe mall, big wheel and plentiful restaurants. Itrolly right outside. Park shuttles run from hotel.
Hotel is in a motel style- inward facing rooms are better.
Rooms have had some updating and whilst basic are perfectly adequate and clean. Plumbing and air con is pretty antiquated and the aircon is noisy which may bother you. Decent size.
Service is pretty good and a particularly high standard is represented by Carlos at the Bell desk who will sort any issues you have.
All in all this was a good value stay close to everything including parks and shopping - would use again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kerlinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and central location on International Drive. It is great to know that our proximity to countless restaurants, shopping, entertainment and the theme parks was ideal for your stay. It is also fantastic to hear about the exceptional service our team members provided to you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews