We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #828 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I love this chicken. My kids and I ate here we enjoyed and the employees were nice too. They took our order and the food was nice and yummy when we got it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StarTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I've never been to chick fil a before but I thought it was delicious (I had the original chicken sandwich) and the staff were nice.

Helpful?
Thank 973rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“great spicy chicken sandwich”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

great food and people..100% real chicken and great atmosphere. I love this place I cant wait to return again!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cece s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice late night meal”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were visiting Orlando & needed good food late at night. I always dread fast food at night due to staff issues. But we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly voice at the order kiosk, especially when we had to take a few minutes to decide. She patiently answered our questions then took our order correctly the first time. Paying & getting our food all went very smoothly as well, causing us to leave with warm fresh food in our bags & smiles on our faces.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krjmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What Can You Say - It's Chick-Fil-A!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have to agree with the other reviewers - Chick-Fil-A is definitely NOT your typical fast food chain. It's a restaurant that I visit at least once a week.

For one thing, the staff is so much more courteous, attentive, and helpful than other dining establishments of all levels. Secondly, the food is really quite addictive, despite being healthy. It's always fresh and well-prepared. And finally, the individual restaurants go out of their way to make a connection with their local residents.

We have been going to this location for years; it's near the school where my kids go as well as near my workplace. It's owned by Charlie and Liz Fish, who really do a great job of running a top notch location.

One of the things you will notice that is different about Chick-Fil-A vs. other fast food locations is that the staff will tour the dining room, not only cleaning tables and keeping things in order, but actively asking you if everything is OK, if you need a drink refill, etc. If anything wasn't up to par, just speak up and they will make it right on the spot.

One of the best times to drop by is "family night" when they go out of their way to put together events for kids and families. My kids have been to science learning labs, mock campouts in the backyard, movies, bingo games, behind the scenes tours, Halloween costume nights, visits from Santa, and much much more. It's been a fantastic part of them growing up over the years, and we are quite familiar with both the staff that we see on a regular basis as well as some of the other families that are regulars.

If you're already a Chick-Fil-A fan, you need no encouragement to go. If you've never tried it, today's the day. Order some chicken, pick your favorite sauce (or try a few if you aren't sure) and relax at a great location. It'll be "their pleasure".

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing