We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in an emtpy field”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #15 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a good facility overall. The location is by itself near a buisness complex with no walking distance restaurants, or small stores. Now having said that, this is a great Hotel, great service and fantastic breakfast service, for Continental. Now Location for Orlando is Great. Halfway between Universal and the Magic Kingdom, and very close to Sea World. Nearby is the Florida Mall, approximately 3 mile drive. Closest Highway is FL-528 also called the Beachline.

Room Tip: All rooms good and Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a newer hotel and it is very nice. It is located in a much more quiet area than International Drive and still so close to all of the attractions (only 5-10 minutes). The rooms are very clean and the free breakfast is really good and plentiful. The only complaint is that the pool is not heated. Would stay again for a couple of nights, but never for a longer stay as there is not much to do at the hotel itself. It was very quiet and we were able to get some much needed rest after a 20 hour drive. Plus we loved the free cookies served each night!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveVacation4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here in one of their over-sized king studio suites. We usually stay at an area Orlando property before checking into our Disney Vacation Club timeshare stays, especially if our first night is on a weekend night.

This hotel is very clean. It seems to be fairly new. I received a very friendly greeting at the front desk. A very good first impression and that makes a big difference. We went up the road to a 5 Guys for a quick dinner after arrival in the evening.

The next morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that made for an easy getaway to begin our first full day of our vacation.The trip to the front desk at Disney's Old Key West Resort was only about 10 minutes away to complete our early check-in process.

We plan to stay here for our first night prior to starting our March '12 Spring Break trip to Universal.

A great Hampton that should make the owners proud.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the backside of the property away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Clean, friendly hotel with great service. The price for this Hampton was a lot less than most in the area but was top-notch service. Far from most of the congestion that Orlando offers, this hotel was a great choice for a quick overnight stop. Found this hotel for around $60 on Priceline but the reviews were wonderful and my experience was as well. If you want a place near Seaworld but away from too much congestion, this is a great choice! The downside is, that it is a good 10 minutes to I-4 and major freeways. But, the quiet atmosphere was perfect for this tired driver! Stay here for less than most Hampton Inns in the area. Not sure if this property is new or not, but it had the feel and the place was very clean. Nice breakfast provided in the morning to help jump-start your day!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great value. Friendly and efficient service. An excellent place for small business meetings.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here when I had to go to Florida Mall for some serious shopping :) But there is another Hampton Inn much more closer to Florida Mall but I opted to stay on this property and was I glad that I did. Not only is this hotel cheaper but newer, quieter and had bigger suites! If you're looking to eat out, there is a mall across the street where you can go grab a bite at either Denny's, Amazonas Latin Grill, a Japanese or a Chinese restaurant. Another plus is the I-4 entrance ramp is only 3 to 4 miles away.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were supose to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites where we had a Resveration booked but that hotel was terrible so we searched the internet on our phones to see what was near by and found The Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando and had a Great Stay Beds vere very comfortable the staff was great and the breakfast was good We stayed Dec,26,2011 for 1 night


Thank You
Virginia

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £98 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing