We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay a few days.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #13 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay a few days.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for a short visit to Orlando and could not have been more pleased. Hotel was clean, rooms spacious, and staff friendly. The breakfast was a great way to start our day. The price was a nice change in what we expected. Just a few miles from international drive through a lightly traveled business district, no heavy traffic. There are also several nice restaurants in a short drive. Easy place to stay and drive to theme parks, a lot less harried than staying on a theme park site. Accomidated my family well, I recommend this hotel for a short trip to the fun city of Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    182
    38
    6
    16
See reviews for
300
175
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I only stayed one night at this hotel, but my one night stay was good. Reasonably priced. Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and up to date. Breakfast was good. Hotel wasn't extremely busy during my stay so the environment was quiet and clean. Location of hotel was perfect for me because I wasn't staying in Orlando for vacationing or to be near theme parks, but to visit a friend who lived off of John Young Pkwy. Hotel is near plenty of shopping areas and stores and not far from International Dr. There's road and land construction near hotel so it was a little dusty but that is out of the hotel owners control. I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road and lowest level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast of Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was an excellent Hampton Inn. It looks very new and has been well kept up. We had a King Suite and it was spacious, clean, and very quiet. There is nothing near to this hotel in terms of restaurants or shopping, but that was fine with us as we didn't need any of those things. It's conveniently located about 15 minutes to the Orlando airport where we were going the next day (in our own car). Breakfast was the usual at Hamptons....very adequate. Cookies were good the night before, too! Extremely nice front desk staff -- both at check in, evening, and morning interactions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelightsInTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My mother and I stayed here for one night on our way to Fort Lauderdale to catch a cruise ship. I had booked online through the Hampton Inn website and the only rooms available were those with 1 King bed. I went ahead and booked b/c the reviews for this hotel were very good and we needed to be in this area as it was located right off the turnpike. When I booked, I did specify I was a Hilton Honors member and wanted to request a two double bed room (they ask you if the room you wanted was available when booking, and if you answer no, then they ask your room preference).

We arrived very early at this hotel (around 12:20pm) and were told the hotel was completely full, so they couldn't accommodate our request for two beds. They told us the room should be ready around 3pm (which is check-in time). We were directed to a mall area that had a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby.

When we returned from lunch and shopping our room was indeed ready. They didn't say anything about the room itself, so I had just accepted that we were going to get the room we reserved. Imagine our surprise when it was indeed the two double beds! After about 45mins of being in the room, I received a call from the manager just to make sure the accommodations were okay (which they were).

The beds were comfortable, the bathroom had been newly remodeled and it had all of the little toiletries one expects (shampoo, face soap, body soap, lotion). There was a refrigerator in the room with a small freezer so we were able to refreeze the cold packs we had in our portable lunch bag so our drinks could stay cool for the remainder of our road trip.

While this hotel is in a business park (behind a business park actually), it is very quiet and seemed very safe. It's only a couple of turns/roads away from Orange Blossom (trail I believe it's called) and that is where the Florida Mall is (we didn't go in) and lots of chain type restaurants (Chili's, Red Lobster, etc.) and familiar shops.

The hotel also had a pool and the breakfast the next day was decent (it's complimentary, so no complaints:-)) You could make your own Belgian waffle (the mix was pre-prepared; the iron beeped loudly when it was done. There was sausage and "eggs", bagels, pastries, juices and coffee (with flavored creamers).

All in all, perfect for what we needed!

Room Tip: Let them know your room preferences and they may be able to accommodate you. If taking the turnpi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GA_Lady_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

We just wanted a base for a short trip to a few amusement parks. This Hampton Inn was well-rated on TripAdvisor and cheaper than the others in the area. While there was little within walking distance, there were stores a quick drive away, restaurants a little further and amusement parks within 10 minutes. The breakfasts were always hot, fresh and neat. The room was clean and quiet, in spite being next to the elevator. Would definitely recommend it for families and couples alike, a great location and good price.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank littlejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I love Hapton Inn's because of the value, free breakfast and just knowing what you are getting. This one has large suite rooms, which I was lucky enough to get while at a conference. It is a few miles from International Drive, but the extra miles from resorts will be worth it for me if/when we have kids.

The little fitness room had great equipment as well. Great for a morning jog. The people at the desk were excellent as well.

It has a little pool as well.

There is nothing around, but like I said its great to escape the other mad houses.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettsky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a very new Hampton Inn and Suites located in a business park therefore it is very quiet. The staff was very accommodating when we first arrived and provided us with directions to our event which was right down the road. The rooms were very clean as to be expected and as always, the breakfast was pretty good. There are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - you will have to drive to any restaurants or shopping centers -but it was the closest shopping center was easy to get to. Overall, a pretty pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing