We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #14 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel had great landscaping and very pleasant and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. It was easy to get to. I enjoyed it being away from all the congestion and craziness of International Drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    176
    36
    5
    16
See reviews for
282
166
41
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here after a late arrival at the international airport, less than a 15 minutes drive. Its conveniently located and the area is nice and quiet. Rooms are nice, clean and beds are great. Rate was fair and breakfast was also nice. Friendly staff. We had some noise coming from outside whole night long every now and than, but we a good night sleep overall. It seems they had some problems with a utility (boiler) so I heard. Book it again next time, nice hotel. Got the room we asked for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

One of the most friendly and accommodating places my husband and I have stayed. From housekeeping right up to management. Very clean. We will stay there again for sure! It was a mixed business and pleasure trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton location for the past two years. I attend a conference at the Rosen Plaza Shingle Creek each year. The Hampton facility is much more comfortable, conveniently located, reasonably priced, clean and best of all, the staff are all outstanding. I travel a great deal with my job and I would say that this location is definately one of my favorites overall and my number one pick in the Orlando area. Thanks guys for another wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I needed a get away and you staff was extremely helpful any time we ask, they were friendly and always smiled when we came in or out. One in particular desk clerk, Evan was very friendly and helped us with his recommendation we ask for and needed directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This most recent trip was our second time staying at the Hampton Inn on John Young Pkwy in Orlando.We checked out another ,slightly less expensive place but are so glad we stayed with our first choice! The first time was October 2013 with just my boyfriend and I and this time we brought my 2 children for a trip to Seaworld for my sons birthday. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially the young ladies up front, Nicole and Amanda and the young man,Evan who was also at the front. The first room was not to our satisfaction(the fold out couch my boys slept on was uncomfortable) so they did everything in their power to help.When we returned from a long, fun day at Seaworld the 2nd room was ready for us and all we had to do was grab our belongings , which were kept safe in back room, and head upstairs. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff there even went out of their way to bring some fruit to our table when they realized we had missed out. Overall, a great place to stay,awesome staff,clean, convenient location and we will definitely go back everytime we visit the Orlando area.We hope the Hampton Inn near Atlanta that we will be visiting this summer is even close to the great experience we had here.

Room Tip: the fold out couch in the king suite was a bit uncomfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjanette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location is ideal, about 5 miles from Universal and 10-12 miles from Disney. We found the Hotel reasonably priced, well-maintained and service-oriented. Room was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. The complimentary breakfast was a good start for our day. One minor complaint: the fridge made an unpleasant noise. Fast-food restaurants and Publix supermarket are within a short drive from the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmFLoge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing