We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #14 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel gets a A for cleanliness in general with nice furniture and accommodations in the rooms. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast was average at best. The OJ however, was the worst OJ I have ever had at a hotel. It tasted worse than Tang. Bacon served with eggs was the way too greasy for my taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying there for 12 days. We could notice that most of the guests were in the city for business, possibly because it is 15 minutes distance to the airport. We went to Orlando to visit the parks and was not a big distance by car (20 minutes to Disney World, 15 minutes to Universal, 10 minutes to Sea World parks). Big and comfortable room with a great closet and a good bathroom, no safe but it had microwave and refrigerator. Staff was nice and helpful, no fee to receive online orders. Calm neighborhood but close to Wal Mart and some fast food options.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank FlaviaRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic modern hotel in a great Location. Close to Convention Centre and Malls . Good for business. Very clean comfortable accommodation. Excellent service!

The hotel has a fitness centre, a swimming pool, they provide excellent breakfast. They accommodate travellers with children. The bathroom have granite tops and modern fixtures. The service during my stay was very good and friendly,
There is free parking. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIGUEL LLANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is 2 miles from the Rosen Shingle Creek resort, where I was attending a conference. I stayed here instead of the resort to save money and because it was nearby. It's a straight shot with just one traffic light, so it took 5 minutes or less each day to get to the conference. Good value in that area if you're going to be there for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was clean, has a good location, and a great breakfast considering that it's free. Usually for Orlando breakfasts at hotels are expensive and not that special. It was also pretty quiet in the room. Staff was nice. Really no complaints at all. The traffic and construction in the area was the only downside, but it's Florida and all our major roads are under some sort of construction at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice staff, lovely cookies, and great service. The beds were extremely comfortable as well as the wall being practically soundproof. The rooms in general we big and spacious, as well as constantly kept clean. The breakfasts were ok, however mainly consisting of cereal and other pre-prepared items.
overall my stay here was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

the desk person was really nice and welcoming. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. had a really great stay. our only complaint was the turkey sausage they had for breakfast in the morning, we didn't like it at all, the rest was good, though not as good as the breakfast we had during our stay at the Hampton on Marathon Key.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £86 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing