We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #14 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice hotel. ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one-day Universal Studios trip. This Hampton Inn is about 15 minutes from Universal Studios and 20 minutes from W. Irlo Bronson. The hotel itself is situated off of the main road but it's still very quiet. The staff we did encounter was very friendly and professional.

The room itself was top notch. It was clean, cozy, quiet, and got very dark so it was easy to fall asleep in. The beds themselves were mediocre at best. They were slanted on both sides as if weights had been placed on either side of it. They weren't super uncomfortable but they weren't enjoyable.

The breakfast was actually very good. They had eggs, waffles, home fries, cereal, bagels, and your normal beverage selection. The OJ was terrible. It tasted like a mix of Tang and regular orange juice... Definitely won't be drinking that again. I'd consider staying here again on our next trip up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    180
    38
    6
    16
See reviews for
294
172
42
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very cheap and great value if all you need is a place to put your head.
But the corridor carpets are VERY dirty and smelly in some places.
Breakfast was 'grab a muffin' on your way out and was very disappointing.

Also had a problem with a receptionist who was asked to keep a look out for a package for me.
I kept asking if it had arrived and was told it hadn't (which caused some problems between myself and the sender), but when I asked to look at the packages on the shelf - it was there all the time.

If you forget the lousy receptionists and breakfast, the dirty carpets and the smelly corridors - and just focus on the room and facilities - THEN it was ok. But only just.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the TOO floor and at the end of the corridor. Then you won't have hoards of ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night on Saturday 24th May.

Big and comfortable room with a microwave, mid-sized fridge, big wardrobe and a large marble bathroom. Normally coming from England we wake up early but the bed was very comfortable and we struggled to wake up. However the air con was quite loud so we used earplugs. Very clean room. Coffee machine. Check in was easy and very welcoming, staff were all very nice and helpful. The room could do with a safe, we like to be able to have easy access to our phones and money etc.

We thought for free the breakfast was very good. We've never had Oatmeal before and gave it a try, it was very nice. We didn't go near the cooked items, just cereal, fruit, toast, and oatmeal. I did have orange juice and thought it was OK. Good selection of tea. For free it could have been a lot worse and they never ran out of anything while we ate but we did go for 7am.

Location is very good.

We thought it was a great hotel for the price we paid and as frequent visitors to Orlando we will book again on our next trip.

Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmAstley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the location was great. Our room was huge and so comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, we got enough to do us, but they did keep running out of things. (It could maybe do with some improvement!) Staff very helpful and friendly on reception and we would definitely stay again

Knocked it down on cleanliness just because of the breakfast area, tables were sticky and needed a good wash/wipe down, expected better

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALISAKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel gets a A for cleanliness in general with nice furniture and accommodations in the rooms. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast was average at best. The OJ however, was the worst OJ I have ever had at a hotel. It tasted worse than Tang. Bacon served with eggs was the way too greasy for my taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying there for 12 days. We could notice that most of the guests were in the city for business, possibly because it is 15 minutes distance to the airport. We went to Orlando to visit the parks and was not a big distance by car (20 minutes to Disney World, 15 minutes to Universal, 10 minutes to Sea World parks). Big and comfortable room with a great closet and a good bathroom, no safe but it had microwave and refrigerator. Staff was nice and helpful, no fee to receive online orders. Calm neighborhood but close to Wal Mart and some fast food options.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank FlaviaRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic modern hotel in a great Location. Close to Convention Centre and Malls . Good for business. Very clean comfortable accommodation. Excellent service!

The hotel has a fitness centre, a swimming pool, they provide excellent breakfast. They accommodate travellers with children. The bathroom have granite tops and modern fixtures. The service during my stay was very good and friendly,
There is free parking. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIGUEL LLANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing