We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #13 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
miami, United States
1 review
“QUIET GREAT STAY”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Only stayed for one night and it was a great one. The staff was on point. Breakfast was great, it hit the spot for our drive back to Miami. Located not to far from universal studios and other parks and not a lot of traffic around. Restaurant's close by of all types. Easy access to just about everything. Its a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank German G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    182
    38
    6
    16
See reviews for
300
175
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STAFFORD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel staff is awesome! The hotel itself is very very clean and well kept. This was definitely a great experience. The hotel was only a shot distance from Universal Studios which was perfect for our family trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Four of us stayed at this hotel to attend a local conference. The stay was superb! We never saw cleaning staff, but our rooms were always clean and well stocked. The ladies who worked the desk were very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with our bill (the online confirmation and the final bill didn't match), and Maddy helped get it straightened out. She was so helpful and pleasant. If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHowell1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in August 2013 2 adults and 1 child visiting all the theme parks available. We was really pleased with the hotel and staff. We intialy wanted to stay on international drive but glad we didn't now due to seeing how busy it has become if your trying to drive back to your hotel. The hotel can't be faulted.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sharpe6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a nice place to stay, off the beaten track. I would stay here again. Close enough to restaurants and stores, but far enough away from the madness to be able to take a run. The breakfast was very good, cookies in the evening and other goodies available if needed. Rooms were very nice and beds comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are on a budget this is the place to stay when visiting Orlando Studios. We stayed here as our flight came in late and we didn't want to pay for a "nicer" hotel when we would be checking in after midnight. Staff was friendly, rooms were relatively clean my only suggestion would be to try and get a room that doesn't face the freeway. For $99 a room there is value here as this includes their reasonably appointed buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one-day Universal Studios trip. This Hampton Inn is about 15 minutes from Universal Studios and 20 minutes from W. Irlo Bronson. The hotel itself is situated off of the main road but it's still very quiet. The staff we did encounter was very friendly and professional.

The room itself was top notch. It was clean, cozy, quiet, and got very dark so it was easy to fall asleep in. The beds themselves were mediocre at best. They were slanted on both sides as if weights had been placed on either side of it. They weren't super uncomfortable but they weren't enjoyable.

The breakfast was actually very good. They had eggs, waffles, home fries, cereal, bagels, and your normal beverage selection. The OJ was terrible. It tasted like a mix of Tang and regular orange juice... Definitely won't be drinking that again. I'd consider staying here again on our next trip up.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing