We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Nearby Hotels
US$309
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$572
US$492
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
627
200
48
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
200
48
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn young parkwaygreat hotelinternational driveroom was cleanquiet hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffking suiteyogurtup to datebusiness tripthe breakfast areaflorida malla great staydefinitely stay here againconvention centerfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2008

I started staying at this Hampton Inn back in February 2008 and ever since then I call it my “home away from home” every time I travel to Orlando on business which is on average 2-3 weeks every month.

For the past 5 years, I have traveled throughout the southeastern states and have stayed at a variety of Hampton Inns and this Orlando Hampton is by far the best one!! This Hampton is the best for a number of reasons. First is the cleanliness. Cleanliness is always the utmost priority for me (and I am very particular in this category!). During each and every stay at this Hampton property, I’ve found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and up to my very high standards. The housekeeping staff works extremely hard and does a super job of keeping the rooms and common areas of the hotel clean and fresh.

Another reason why this Hampton property is the best is for the high-level of customer service the staff provides to their guests. Since I am in sales, I am cognizant to the quality of customer service that I receive.

In my opinion, excellent customer service always starts at the top with the leader of an organization. They are the one who sets the tone and at this Hampton, it’s Jennifer Haskell, the general manager. She is an excellent GM and has assembled a fantastic group of people who are some of the most courteous, customer-centric and helpful people I’ve ever encountered!

Jennifer and her team really understand how to give excellent customer service and excel in this category! Her team including Jennifer T., Temeka, Dimitrius, Joanna, Jhereka, Brittany and Jaymes are willing to do whatever it takes to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are friendly and pleasant and welcome me back “home” with their smiling faces which is always greatly appreciated especially after a long day on the road.

As others have mentioned, this Hampton is in a good location with numerous food and shopping options nearby and some within walking distance. The king suite rooms are spacious and equipped with a large flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Also, this hotel is convenient to many Orlando attractions such as Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios, and the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank swcindye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Our family had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn for one night. It was an unexpected extended stay and we were hesistant since we booked by phone without even looking at the hotel. However, we were absolutely delighted with this hotel. First of all, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! Second, COMFORTABLE, great rooms, bathrooms and beds. And last but certainly not least COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, the food was fresh, coffee and juices were perfect and the dining area was clean and roomy. We highly recommend this Hampton Inn for families, couples, anyone. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trips945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

When you see brown, beige and yellow deco, know you are in a new place! We saw this treatment in the Keys and they are deco mavens there....
Spotless carpet, my first criteria was met handsomely. Marble and tile bath and our room had a walk in shower vs tub. I liked it.
A wonderfully comfy bed. NO noise from hallway.
The small frig was nice.
This is in a quiet location and no food next door. However, get in the car, drive 3000 ft across J. Young Parkway to the strip mall with a plethora of choices. You need not go further. We recommend Amazonas Latin Grill to all.
We don't normally talk about front desk help, but this group was refreshingly interested in their jobs.
We would gladly stay here again. This place draws visitors from abroad, that speaks volumes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mesa-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Pros: room (king suite) very clean and very spacious with flat screen TV and a lot of channels( way more than what you'd usually get at a hotel); the hotel itself was clean; very nice front desk staff- they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy, they were very helpful in helping us figure things out around the hotel (as in how to use the guest laundry facilities and such); housekeeping always prompt and always left the room spotless; the pool had a decent size; both the internet and the phone worked; breakfast was good; the hotel is located within a walking distance from a shopping plaza that also contains a few restaurants, but if you want a good, cheap meal, hop in the car and drive a bit, it's worth it (Cafe Tu Tu Tango is a very good option). We cannot say anything about the elevator or the upper floors, as our room was located on the main (lobby/entrance) level, it was however very quiet. What we found to be very well thought out and efficient was the fact that the sink was separate from the shower and the rest of the items you'd usually find in a traditional bathroom.

Cons: -the pool, despite the fact that it was placed directly in sunlight, was quite cold and unheated; be aware that there is construction going on right across the street and it will get somewhat noisy in the pool area in the morning

Neither pro nor con:
-breakfast: consisted mostly of yogurt and milk; 3 types of muffins, 3 types of Danishes; biscuits; different types of juices, cereals, oatmeal (that came accompanied by hot water), fruits, and coffee (so there was quite a choice); however the hot item got to be quite repetitive (eggs prepared in different ways and ham) and decided to skip those in favor of the hot waffle and cinnamon sticks that were offered on 2 days

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mira_que_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on our way back from Spring Training as we flew out of Orlando. The hotel is new and clean. It was not very busy so they upgraded us to a suite (which was an oversize King room with a sofa). The vanity is outside of the bathroom which was nice. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Disney World and about 10 minutes from the outlet mall. They had free internet service as well. We ate at a great restaurant , the Capital Grille, which was about 5 minutes ago. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LovetotravelSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews