We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #146 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was part of a family a trip that included my family, my sister's family along with my mom and dad. We were in the parks pretty much the entire time. We only came back to the hotel when it was time for bed with perhaps a quick dip in the pool.
The Good: It's located on Disney property, so there's free transportation to all of the parks and Downtown Disney. And, like all Disney properties, it's immaculate. Rooms are small, but cozy, about what you would expect on the budget level. Guests get a complimentary travel coffee mug that can be refilled with free coffee, hot chocolate or soda at the snack bar located in the main building. Two decent sized heated pools add to the resort atmosphere.
The Bad: Disney likes to stick the school and youth groups into this hotel and its immediate neighbors that have movie and music themes. With that in mind, get ready for unattended adolescents running around the place pretty much all the time. Some of the bad reviews said they were mostly out of control, but that wasn't the case; only a couple instances of kids running down the hall late at night. If you are in one of the outer buildings, you will have to hike to get your free soda or coffee. The dining area is closed for renovations. Maid service missed our room at least one of the five days. Also, there are no mini fridges, though earlier reviews indicated they were there.
Nitpicking: The decor in the baseball area looks like it hasn't been updated since the place opened in the 90s. The team banners feature out-dated logos and includes one team that doesn't exist anymore -- the Montreal Expos.

Room Tip: Pick a room that's facing away from the pool and athletic fields if you don't like noise lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pencilneck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,754
    764
    218
    184
See reviews for
2,689
627
78
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Butler, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Disney All star sports id the perfect place to stay if you have kids into sports. There is all kinds of photos documenting the history of sports. It also gives you the complete Disney experience at a lower cost.

Room Tip: Get a room near food court you'll be glad you did ant the end of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staying here is like staying at a budget style hotel, Days inn, quality inn etc. There was no WOW factor like you get at other Disney resorts. Whenever someone in a room next to yours flushes a toilet, showers you can hear the water rushing through the pipes, there is little noise deadening, we could hear whenever someone would walk by our room, the golf carts that are used by service workers are loud and our mini fridge makes weird noises. I've stayed at many of other Disney resorts and this one by far is the worst. By the way this where they put all the girls and boys for cheer and football comp. So stay away if you WANT sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canes3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a family friendly resort that goes out of it's way to make you feel welcome. Like sports? You will LOVE staying here. Very clean. Two pools with lifeguards and lots of activities. Laundry available. For the price, this is a great place to stay while visiting the house of mouse. You will not be disappointed here. Movies shown by the pool at night are a big hit with the kids. The food court offers lots of variety including something for everyone. Buy the re-fillable mugs and enjoy drinks during your entire stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the Goofy pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

All Star Sports Resort took care of us, put us in a clean room, that wasn't too far from the front. Nice, quiet, and very clean!
We booked with magical express, and 1 suitcase was missing (airlines fault) but magically appeared the next day. Same with the refrigerator, as it wasn't in the room as requested, but once you ask, it was there the next day. Concierge and front desk was very helpful when asked.
internet is great, lighting, beds, bathroom was sufficient, as well as the mousekeeping!
bus service seemed a little slow, but there were lots of people. we didn't go to allstarmusic to eat breakfast as it was a madhouse; all star movies was a great alternative...
I would stay here again; I would say what made it pleasureable is that we went on an off-season time (oct 19-26)...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is the place to stay when vacationing at Disney World. The All-Star Sports, Music, and Movies are all three excellent places to stay at while on Disney World property. Staying on property allows you to use the very efficient Disney World Bus System to and from all of the parks. You just cannot beat the deals staying here. The food prices are somewhat reasonable. Definitely get the food plan deal. Also, the pool was excellent and always very clean. The beds were very comfortable and accommodating. The resort is a very fun and exciting place to walk around and tour as well. Especially if you have little children. They will love looking at all of the huge statues of characters and fun-looking objects. The front desk staff are very nice and friendly, and go the extra mile to make sure you are having a great stay and offer guests a 5-star experience. They will do anything to make you smile. Very good training programs must be in place for this to happen. So, many props out to the hiring and training staff. Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

All Star Sports had a great area for kids to run around (the football field), a big pool, and a kiddie pool/splash pool, and movies at night the weekend we were there. Plus we could use the Disney busses to get around to the theme parks.

The only negatives, if you can call them that: the rooms were a shade small and there was no fridge in the room so we had to haul in our cooler (because our kids will never eat what you order for them so we brought food along)...we saw plenty of other parents doing the same thing! But the price was excellent for what it was so we were happy.

Room Tip: Get on the side of the hotel opposite the play fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing