We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #133 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 13 May 2014

went here for my senior trip and stayed with 3 other girls in my room. bathroom was tiny but was a decent size. i haven't been there in 7 to 8 years. the pool was overcrowded since it was our high school plus other schools who were on their school trips. seemed more of a high school hotel rather than a hotel for families. breakfast was served every morning and had a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 4,719 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel property was great. Easy access to food, pool, and transportation. Beds were hard as a rock. Didn't sleep well the whole time I was there. Got more sleep at the pool in a chair than in my bed. There were also not enough outlets in the room and some of them didn't work.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JenSmith6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was I shocked. It has been about 16 years since I have been to Disney World in Orlando Florida. The Quality of the Amenities was not as it once was. In the Past one would never find anything Dirty, Broken or out of Place. Once we arrived, I noticed the Smell was pretty bad. Everywhere and the entire time of our stay it smelled of rotten garbage or leaky sewer. I would rate the Room average at best. Here are some of the immediate things that were wrong. 1) the 3rd floor of our building had standing water at the ice machine and soft drink machine, not to mention the Drain for the ice machine had Duct Tape on it and was Black and Moldy. It stayed this way our entire stay, 2) The Shower head sprayed water in every Direction, 3) The soft drink dispenser in the Dining area was broken for two days. ( one Unit out of two), 4) There was standing water on the ground by the sidewalk next to the parking area. Water appeared to be bubbling out of the ground. The Bus we rode from The Movie Theme Park to the Magic Kingdom had something wrong with it. At the back were I was seated there was a noise on all left turns. At a stop it sounded as if the Engine or transmission mounts were worn out or Broken. I mentioned this to the Driver and told him I thought the Bus needed to be looked at. He took it rather non Nonchalantly. Other Buses rode smooth are were quite. The rest rooms in the Parks were not at the Cleanliness Standard I remembered from the Past. I was overall Disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were going for a short trip ...so we decided to stay at a more reasonable hotel for this stay. All star was well worth it for the price ...a little bit more people and crowed ..... The room was ok I expect more for Disney meaning more clean ...the shower had rust around drain as well as some mold by the vent is the shower room... I guess you get what you pay for ....!!!!!! Disney I think is getting to BIG and can not handle the crowds and provide the same service as they did years ago...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for The Summit cheer competition weekend. Arrived after midnight, so was tired. Room was not the cleanest. Hair & bobby pins were around the room. Next morning called housekeeping, manager came up & had someone thoroughly clean the room. After that, not one problem. Kids loved the pool areas (16yo boy & 12yo girl). We were never in the room. Up at 7am, out the door by 8am, and returned normally between 7-10pm. We stayed for 8 nights, and I beyond felt the price was worth it. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Standard and preferred are the same, no difference. All buildings are close walk to the main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latoya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good:
- Clean And Modern rooms
- nice environment
- extended time at parks
- modern nice band to parks and room

bad:
- Worst staff in the world
- Not prepared to attend guest demands
- more time handling packages than Amazon takes to reach you
- any complain is defined as 'I don't care'
- young umprepared staff or old anti-tecnology and very slowmotion ladies
- the magical momoent is not to attend you or ask you for something tha ANY HOTEL IS REaDY TO KNOW - i.e. Your last name (hard to find) reservations, not finding packages, asking for tracking numbers - everithing that i never saw in 2 stars hotels and above
- far far away - far from everithing in orlando!
- far far away 2 - far from everything inside the hotel (belive its true)
- far far away 3 - good walk, no assitance or strollers from parking to room
- nice wait in line for everything!

Room Tip: Try another hotel out of disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting Downtown Disney, Magic Kingdom and Epcot. Typical two bed, small bath room. I liked how there was a curtain to be drawn for a bit more privacy near the sink area. There was a separate room for the shower/toilet. The hotel has a pool bar and the drinks were good! They had two pools and a store to get some snacks even though they also had a restaurant. Very convenient. Loved the new magic bands to use to get into your room and buy things throughout the park. Great idea! The room did not have a coffee maker, but you can buy coffee at the restaurant. (It was good). The pool deck was hot to walk on, so make sure to wear your pool shoes/sandals. The bus service to/from the parks is very convenient! Everyone was very friendly!

Room Tip: We liked our room, which was close to football field and other pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gatorfan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
4.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £86 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing