We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luke Smith and Parents.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #141 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luke Smith and Parents.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Checkin was fine. Older staff nice some of the younger ones struggled to smile (might be seasonal staff). Resort nice. Room kept spotless by our maid who we tipped every day. Long queues at the food court and long queues at the checkout ment our meals were just about warm when we got to a table. Price of food was ok. Refill mugs a bargain. Life guards very professional. Bar staff very nice and friendly (Ricky, Libby and Annie Mac). Bus system a problem.. A driver told us a new computer system isn't dispatching as fast as the old one yet (we knew that already).
Would we return... YOU BET YAH! Jeff Andrea and Luke Smith 28/07/14 - 11/08/14 room 7201.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    1,773
    776
    222
    185
See reviews for
2,726
634
79
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I was a little skeptical as many others were, as I read reviews before our 8 days there. I had the same resistancies of value resort and the quality of the lodging. I was plesantly suprised I didn't feel as if I had arrived at a Motel 6. Nothing was a huge walk regardless of your building. I am actually glad now I wasnt on top of the pool, and thats only because I dont think I would able to keep my kids in my room, they would run out every 2 min to swim haha... its noisy til 11 as theres music playing and a movie at night, a childs version of spring break basically. Loved meeting families and getting to know other travelers throughout our stay. I had one hiccup with our neighbors having a drunk fight at 1:30 am , but hey it happens..even the best of us were grumpy after heat and disney.... all in all , will definately return on our next visit.. Solid advice though; 4 adults will be uncomfortable in room so if your not traveling with kids, or a party of kids and a crib. Your room will feel crampt !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have 2 kids aged 11 and 7 and this was great for the price. We did not experience any of the negatives that others posted such as noise, or the pool being so crowded.
Pros:
-Excellent Value for the price
-Very Clean
-Lifeguards at the pool were phenomenal...constantly doing checks and making sure everyone was safe.
-Pool was great and there are a lot of activities for the kids to do
-Really fun outdoor movies nights that allows the kids to swim and watch...we saw Frozen which of course was a big hit.
-Buses were very convenient. i think the most we ever waited was for about 10 min
-For the most part the staff is great! There were two problems that we had and the staff went above and beyond to make us happy. The first was that when we got to our room there were a bunch of ants on the outside of our room door. We called b/c we were afraid they would come into the room. They immediately sent someone down to spray and offered to switch our rooms (which we decided not to b/c we liked the location) The next day when we came back to our room there was a tigger and minnie stuffed animal for each of my kids with a note saying we hope everything was taken care of. We saw the same toys in the gift shop for $20 each so we though that was very nice. The other issue we had was at the pool. While we were swimming someone stole my sons flip flops which we just bought that day. They called security over and after being unable to locate them they gave us a $25 credit to use anywhere in the parks so we could buy him new ones.
Cons:
-Rooms are very small with def. not enough drawer space for a family of 4. I don't know how anyone with over 4 people in their party could fit comfortably.
-The actual cleaning staff could be a little nicer. One day for whatever reason our room wasn't cleaned and the cleaning person gave us an attitude b/c it was too late (We were out at the parks and wanted a nice room) We had to call housekeeping directly and of course our room was cleaned right away.
-Drinks at the bar are ridiculously over priced even for a hotel...A frozen drink costs us $13
-There's a lot of walking to the different places in the hotel and there really is no signage directing you anywhere...we got lost a couple of times which was not fun with 2 tired kids.

All in all if you're just looking for a place to sleep and cool off for a bit in the afternoon all the while using the benefits of being on a Disney property, this is perfect. My kids absolutely loved our time here which is the most important. Next time we come I might want to try the next level up for a slightly larger room.

Room Tip: Even though it would be great to have a pool by the main pool, I can see how it can be really noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Science8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The concept behind the hotel is great and it's on property

Huge negative was the huge wait time for buses at the parks back

The value resorts must get the least about of buses.

Also a bad experience at front desk

Pack your own drinks. It's over price for everything but it is Disney

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpleohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is a place where you have many options, you've to look if the dining plan works for you or not, the longer you stay the more you save (Not On Meal Dining Plan) you have to really understand there system to see what options are better for you, as for the room is small, clean, staff is pretty good.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a wonderful economy level Disney hotel. Food court had been renovated and we actually thought still was going to be closed during our trip only to be pleasantly surprised it finished early! Good breakfast (that was our only meal there). Good sized clean room and comfy beds. Great service throughout entire property. and being as it is a lrger hotel we never had to wait for the bus and it always drops you off first and picks up first as it makes it way around to the other all star hotels. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a two week stay. We loved All Star Sports! It was very comfortable and relaxed as well as fun and lively! Free wifi and a fridge were very handy. Re0fillable mugs were excellent value for money. Buses were regular and not busy (even in july/aug) Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiddlesbroughKos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing