We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buena Vista Suites
Ranked #154 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located minutes from all the major attractions (WDW and SeaWorld about 15 minutes). It is easy to get to from I-4. The rooms are spacious for the value and are two bedroom Suites. If you do some research you will find great prices. AA standard breakfast is included with your stay. The rooms are clean and reasonably up to date. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 5/26-5/29/2014 for under $90 per night which included breakfast and 15% off their restaurant. The only thing lacking is free WiFi. It was pricey to purchase it and we opted not to do so. They have a sister hotel next door, the Caribe Royal, that we have stayed in and it is very nice as well. This will most likely be our go to hotels for future stays. For the price they are hard to beat

Room Tip: Check for AAA and AARP rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FailSafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    299
    137
    63
    50
See reviews for
503
150
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A long time fan of the Caribe Royale, I decided to try Buena Vista Suites (BVS) on a solo trip to the World recently. Neighboring properties, they have nearly identical room layouts. BVS for some reason is lit up with lights on the outside like it's Christmas, giving a somewhat odd look. Ignore it, you'll enjoy the BVS.

Twin Queens and a sofa bed can sleep a family easily. While the Caribe, a much larger property, is marketed as a business hotel and the BVS as a family hotel, either could function very well in either role. If you want to lounge by the pool, I'd suggest the Caribe. If you want slightly cheaper and free breakfast, go for the BVS. Either way, it's a great stay.

Check out photos of the breakfast. Served on plates and real silverware, it steps up a notch from standard continental fare. Well prepared and presented, it has one meat a day but plenty of fruit and starches. Coffee and Juice are good also. Room is spacious but can get jammed at peak times. Eating outside by pool is good in decent weather. Removing food from the breakfast room is discouraged, but I encountered no problems with a coffee to go.

Awesome location, catch World Drive straight into the Kingdom or catch 536 to the airport (my favorite way). A walmart is just a mile south on 535 (Kissimmee-Vineland Rd)

The Caribe remains my top pick for off-site accomodations, and the BVS is a close second... give either a try. Hard to go wrong.

Room Tip: upper levels avoid noise from the two busy freeways.
See more room tips
Green Features: Reuse Towels, silverware and plates are used in breakfast room.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there 5/19-23. Our overall experience was good. The staff are very accommodating. The breakfast was OK--eggs, meats, little convenience store donuts, but they did have a made to to order egg station. The shuttle did not pick up one morning @ the 0800 time and we had to call for another shuttle van, but the hotel manager and transportation employee worked to get us to the parks. I don't think our air conditioning was working and if it had been really hot it could have been really bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff from the time we checked in until we checked out was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was large, clean and the two queen size beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a lot variety. The shuttle to Disney World saved a lot of driving in traffic and parking fees. The shuttle drivers were all very courteous and informative. The price was very good for the area.

Green Features: It was great to see recycling containers available.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigBill7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in may 2014, located in close proximity to disneyworld, the rooms are spacious for the price. Rooms are clean,hygienic,and well maintained. Breakfast was above par than what i have eaten at many other hotels. Buena vista is a winner for me

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lullasahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The suite was small but very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was quite good.....definitely not bland. The staff was also friendly and helpful. For the amount I paid it was certainly worth it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

After reading the other reviews, I wondered if we all stayed in the same hotel???? There were 4 adults and a toddler with 2 connecting rooms. The hotel was quiet clean,comfortable and priced right. The included breakfast was better than most. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttles have printed schedules so you need to plan your day accordingly. The savings on parking fees are worth the effort. There are stores and restaurants within easy walking distance . The little lobby store has necessary items and gifts with acceptable prices.. We found the location perfect and plan to return. We are "locals", playing tourist with Disney passes . Our expectation of value received is realistic and we were very pleased!

Room Tip: 7th floor has good view/ If your room does not suit,ask to see others available
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone needs to do their part We noticed the energy saving practices and were pleased.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Property: Buena Vista Suites
Address: 8203 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Orlando
#116 Business Hotel in Orlando
#130 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and shuttles to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Disney Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Buena Vista Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing