We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buena Vista Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
442
383
184
87
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
383
184
87
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasteggs cooked to ordercaribe royalestraight shotdisney parkssister hotelking suiteliving roomsitting areashuttle servicesleeper sofafridge and microwavehot breakfastpool and hot tubbeds were comfortabledisney vacationyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First time staying here. Exceptional service. Great breakfast buffet. Best feature was being able to close off the bedroom area from the sitting area. My 18 year old son slept on the sofa bed and found it to be very comfortable. We were 10 minutes away from Universal Studios. Loved that the hotel was only six stories. We did not want to stay in a huge resort. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located minutes from all the major attractions (WDW and SeaWorld about 15 minutes). It is easy to get to from I-4. The rooms are spacious for the value and are two bedroom Suites. If you do some research you will find great prices. AA standard breakfast is included with your stay. The rooms are clean and reasonably up to date. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. We stayed there 5/26-5/29/2014 for under $90 per night which included breakfast and 15% off their restaurant. The only thing lacking is free WiFi. It was pricey to purchase it and we opted not to do so. They have a sister hotel next door, the Caribe Royal, that we have stayed in and it is very nice as well. This will most likely be our go to hotels for future stays. For the price they are hard to beat

Room Tip: Check for AAA and AARP rates
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FailSafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A long time fan of the Caribe Royale, I decided to try Buena Vista Suites (BVS) on a solo trip to the World recently. Neighboring properties, they have nearly identical room layouts. BVS for some reason is lit up with lights on the outside like it's Christmas, giving a somewhat odd look. Ignore it, you'll enjoy the BVS.

Twin Queens and a sofa bed can sleep a family easily. While the Caribe, a much larger property, is marketed as a business hotel and the BVS as a family hotel, either could function very well in either role. If you want to lounge by the pool, I'd suggest the Caribe. If you want slightly cheaper and free breakfast, go for the BVS. Either way, it's a great stay.

Check out photos of the breakfast. Served on plates and real silverware, it steps up a notch from standard continental fare. Well prepared and presented, it has one meat a day but plenty of fruit and starches. Coffee and Juice are good also. Room is spacious but can get jammed at peak times. Eating outside by pool is good in decent weather. Removing food from the breakfast room is discouraged, but I encountered no problems with a coffee to go.

Awesome location, catch World Drive straight into the Kingdom or catch 536 to the airport (my favorite way). A walmart is just a mile south on 535 (Kissimmee-Vineland Rd)

The Caribe remains my top pick for off-site accomodations, and the BVS is a close second... give either a try. Hard to go wrong.

Room Tip: upper levels avoid noise from the two busy freeways.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there 5/19-23. Our overall experience was good. The staff are very accommodating. The breakfast was OK--eggs, meats, little convenience store donuts, but they did have a made to to order egg station. The shuttle did not pick up one morning @ the 0800 time and we had to call for another shuttle van, but the hotel manager and transportation employee worked to get us to the parks. I don't think our air conditioning was working and if it had been really hot it could have been really bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff from the time we checked in until we checked out was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was large, clean and the two queen size beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a lot variety. The shuttle to Disney World saved a lot of driving in traffic and parking fees. The shuttle drivers were all very courteous and informative. The price was very good for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigBill7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews