We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Girls Golf Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #183 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Girls Golf Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Lodge type accommodations, the friendly people and the golf made this 'girls golf getaway' wonderful. You never felt like you were in Orlando/near Disney, but it was there if you wanted to visit. The lodge was quiet, there was a small gym and lots to do in the area. Tons of restaurants and other golf courses made the trip to Orlando anything but a kids vacation. I would reccomend this property to anyone looking for a get away to a lovely resort without the large resort features of chain hotels.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank candallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    56
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
80
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed in the 2 bedroom villas. The kitchens had been upgraded, but the rest of the homes were very outdated. They were clean, but I would have expected more than something that looked like it was still in the 80's.
My recommendation is to stay in the lodge itself vs. the villas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal-ThePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent stay. Quiet with beautiful views of the fairways. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was a solo, female, traveler who felt quite at home there. All the bathroom lotions, etc. smelled like men's aftershave. Not exactly what a woman wants. But they were plentiful.
I'd definitely return.
Oh, and the pictures of Arnie gracing the walls are a nice touch, if not overwhelming at times. ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My buddy and I stayed in one of the cottages which was close to the main lodge. It was very well appointed with two separate bedrooms, no snoring issues The course was in great condition as they were prepping for the AP invitational. The forecaddie was good company and the speed of play very good. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly. All in all this was a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike2bike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have been to Many golf resorts. Without a doubt this has been the most unforgetable. I was actually overwhelmed with the feeling of being a preferred member of a happy family. Found the food, quality and services to be far miles ahead of other "Top Golf Resorts". Even the workers on the course -of which keep a wonderful property at a rate of perfection- made me feel really at home.
While my wife and I were there for the golf, which I found the recommended tees to be "Right on", we enjoyed seeing other younger families staying there while visiting Mickey's Disneyworld which is right aroung the corner.
The staff seemed to go out of the way even for the "little visitors".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Overall we had a nice stay and Mr. Palmer is very gracious. The unfortunate part was quite disturbing - the head of maintenance walked into our room unannounced and with no knock and said he was told that our room "might" be unoccupied. Maybe it's best to keep your clothes on and the door lock on. GM never responded to my complaint, so I assume he doesn't care.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed one night to have access to play the world famous course. Staff was freindly, room was updated and very nice, pool was warm on a cool December day and the golf incredable. Enjoyed a breakfast and a lunch in the country club like atmosphere which was resonable in price and very tasty.Yes I did see the man himself and got a very memorable photo with him.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing