We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to Asbury Seminary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Ranked #183 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Clayton, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“convenient to Asbury Seminary”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is close to Asbury Theological Seminary and I usually stay here when I am taking classes at ATS. It is a convenient and uncrowded drive from the hotel to the seminary and back. This hotel is close enough to other things such as Walmart, restaurants, and the such.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Iktomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    130
    78
    47
    43
See reviews for
205
68
40
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great staff, clean rooms, nice pool for family, free breakfast all you can ask for a nice hotel for business or pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel. Front desk clerk was amazing in getting 14 rooms for our crew it was the best experience i have ever had in checking in a hotel with out a problem wish i knew her name but it was Sunday September 8th at about 9pm. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We like this hotel for the convenience, the value for the price, and excellent guest service.
We have been in many hotels, best westerns and others, Quianna at the front desk ia as courteous and professional as we have ever encounterred. We will stay here again. This was our second, three nt. stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I traveled from the virgin islands and my multiple flights were very tiring. When I arrived to the Best Western Hotel East Inn (Orlando) the service was very fast and professional. I was shown to my room in the matter of minutes. I automatically felt relaxed and enjoyed what the hotel had to offer to me. One employee stood out to me and his name is Brandon Kalloo. He was very polite and he took the extra mile to help me out. He helped me carry my belongings, and he gave me all the information I needed to know about the hotel. What really impressed me was his age. He was 18, making him the youngest person in the staff. As a college student he looked well balanced between his school and his work. he constantly asked me if i needed anything, even when i was already satisfied. If you plan at staying at the best western east inn in Orlando I would recommend asking for Brandon to assist you.

Room Tip: Bottom floor if you don't enjoy walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jahmal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I recently had the opportunity to visit this hotel and was greatly surprised. The accomidations were excellent and we were greeted by a very friendly check in counter who because I was a reward member offered us snacks. The hotel was well layed out and the pool although a bit warm was wonderful. Our room was comftorable and all employees that we saw greeted us with a warm smile. To end the day we took time to have a bite in the Gator Lounge. It was well worth it and with a free appetizer ,compliments of the hotel, and reasonably priced drinks a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The décor needs to be updated but the staff are really nice. The pool needs to have some attention to it as well. I'm in a hotel 80 plus nights a year for business and for the price it cannot be beat in the area. Get the upgrade so you can have a fridge and micro in the room. The rooms are spacious enough to have a living room feel. Nice flatscreen T.V and decent Channel selection. Easy access to the highway to get you where you need to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I checked into my pool view suite and after moving all my things in was asked if my dog would be staying with me. I told them he would and informed them he was a service animal and offered to show his identification. I was told by the representative that there rooms are not pet friendly and I would have to move to a pet friendly room. A service animal is not a pet. I told them this and they again said, yes but the suites are not pet friendly. They also tried to say that it was because of allergies. This type of discrimination is illegal. I didn't want to fight with them so I moved into their pet friendly room, which faced the back parking lot, and was also their smoking room. It wasn't awful at first, just smelled a lot like air freshener, but once the air freshener wore off it reeked of cigarette smoke. On top of having to switch rooms I was told that I wouldn't be charged more. How nice of them to not charge me more after this inconvenience and DOWNGRADE. After leaving I told them I wanted one of my nights comped. We checked out on Sunday so they said I would have to talk to the manager. Upon talking to the manager during the next week I was treated very poorly, and called a liar even though you could surely see in the computer that I had to switch rooms... clearly I didn't request to move from a pool view suite to a parking lot smoking room that smelled...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
8.5 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#234 of 338 in Orlando
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando East
9.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Address: 8750 East Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando East Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing