We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spanish cove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bryan's Spanish Cove
Ranked #183 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
mansfield ct
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“spanish cove”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we have stayed there on and off for the past couple of years. we like staying there. it is the right size for family trips .easy to get to the pool with kids.we stayed at a big resort last year and spent the whole time wishing we stayed at the spanish cove. right size right location .

Room Tip: like top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moyheronthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    87
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
141
28
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Bryan's Spanish Cove on a time share exchange with RCI during Oct 15-22. We chose this resort for its easy proximity to the theme parks, restaurants and just about everything else. The resort is located in a quiet area facing onto a lake. The buildings are slightly older with a Spanish architecture theme. We were given a unit on the top floor (it's a 2 storey building - no elevator) overlooking the lake. It was really great. The unit was exceptionally clean, the bed was very comfortable and, surprisingly, so were the pillows (definitely not usual in rentals). The kitchen had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. BSC is a smaller resort and very quiet; the perfect place to relax after a heavy day of sightseeing. The pool is well maintained and they have canoes and shuffleboard for entertainment. We found Mike on the front desk to be a great souce of information and directions. Thanks Mike.

We were on an exchange so didn't bother with the "towel exchange" on Wednedays or a request for cleaning. We were out so much it just didn't seem necessary. Also, there are recycling blue bins and a large dumpster on one side of the main entrance where you can dump for garbage.

Restaurant: if you like lobster (I do!) go to the BIG FIN on a Monday. Every Monday they have a lobster special - 1 1/2 lbs of lobster for $13. Sensational. Restaurant is on Sandlake Road - ask Mike for directions!

Air Boat Ride: want some adventure? We went on Wild Willies Air Boat Rides (info in the BSC reception area). It was fabulous. We had Captain Frank as our pilot and guide and he was just great. Full of fun information and he even picked me a floating lily from a lily pad. Now that's style.

Room Tip: If you have trouble lifting luggage up some steps to the second level, ask for a unit on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wepaktogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management2124, Front Office Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for the time you've taken to provide your recent experience while a guest at Bryan's Spanish Cove.

Customer service is one of our top priorities. I am pleased that your experience was a positive one. We will be sure to express your appreciation with Mike. Location is key when it pertains to vacation and we are located in just the right area. Lots of shopping, exciting attractions and so many more interesting sights to see. It sounds like you made the most of your time while in Florida. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with directions & recommend exciting places to visit, after all that's what we're here for.

Please remember the next time your vacations bring you back to Central Florida you are always welcome at Bryan's Spanish Cove, where it is our pleasure to provide you with vacation memories to last a lifetime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is an older resort but it served our purposes very well. It was nice and clean, 2 minutes from disney, 20 minutes from universal studios and in the centre of everything one may want to do including shopping. It has some water sports available on a small lake (fishing, paddle boats etc.) as well as a well kept family pool. Staff helpful and friendly. If this resort allowed pets it would be our favorite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank habsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were interested in taking an air boat ride while we were vacationing in Orlando and checked out the listing provided by our resort. Wild Willies was on the list so we went to Tripadvisor and saw good reviews. If you're interested in taking an airboat ride you HAVE TO GO to Wild Willies, our Captain was Adam and he was wonderful. Showed us up close the vegetation, and wildlife. This was my 1st time on an airboat and want to say "Thank You" to Adam for making it a very memorable event. The whole staff was great and we even held a baby alligator after the ride. That was amazing. If you're a wildlife lover, ask for Adam and let him show you the area that he obviously loves.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We exchanged into Bryan's Spanish Cove for a week while my husband attended a conference. It has a good location which is close to lots and easy to get to the convention centre. I keep reading other reviews of the friendly staff but during our stay I found one front desk person friendly but the rest were average or below. The units are large and clean.They don't clean regularly but you can ask for a mid week mini clean which is free of charge. The closet door in our bedroom was really hard to open or close and was in need of work. When I asked for a late check out they were only able to grant me an hour extension but they were willling to give me a half day stay for a price, so I know they didn't have anyone moving into that unit after us. Sometimes it is the little things like that which make a difference in how you feel about a place. Overall it was a fine stay, but I won't likely rush back as there are lots of other places in Orlando that are as good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Excellent. There were two weeks where I want to highlight the friendliness of the staff and quiet location. The BSC has a well-kept pool which is great for relaxing between visits to Disney parks and Universal. I was in the company of a couple and their daughters and how we installed side by side was a joy for all children. I hope to be installed in the BSC. Until then. . .

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management2124, Front Office Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. An enjoyable vacation and new friends... It doesn't get any better than that!

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay on your recent visit to Bryan's Spanish Cove. Should your future vacation destinations bring you back to Central Florida, give us call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

What a lovely property. We stayed for two weeks and would have loved to stay longer!
We stayed there with our four kids aged 14 to 21 and they also loved the place. Everything was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic, close to parks, shops and restaurants.The apartment was spotless and large enough to accomodate all six of us comfortably. The apartments were cleaned regularly and towels changed often. My wife didnt visit the parks with us so stayed at the property all day and 'reserved' her sunbed on the decking over the lake. The place was so relaxed and peaceful which was great to chill out after a hectic day at the parks. The pool was great although dare I say, slightly too warm? Loved it, will almost certainly visit again, go there without any worries and enjoy the place, you wont be disapointed!

Room Tip: You dont need to pack beach towels as they are provided, which helps with the airline weight restric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steveUK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management2124, Front Office Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for your review! Reading such positive experiences provides our entire team a sense of accomplishment. We take great pride in every moment we spend with the wonderful families who vacation at our property.

We hope you will return should your future vacation destinations bring you back to Central Florida... where it is our pleasure to welcome YOU back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 335 in Orlando
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buena Vista Suites
Buena Vista Suites
#154 of 335 in Orlando
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Imperial Palms Villas
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#155 of 335 in Orlando
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan's Spanish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan's Spanish Cove

Property: Bryan's Spanish Cove
Address: 13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6371
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryan's Spanish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryan's Spanish Cove is nestled in a picturesque setting on the shores of Lake Bryan, in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando, this wonderful Florida holiday resort offers 2 bedroom /2 bath fully furnished condos and a range of entertaining activities that will give your entire family vacation memories to treasure for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryan's Spanish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryan`s Spanish Cove Hotel Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Hotel
Bryan's Spanish Cove Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing