We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
237
175
41
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
175
41
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivewithin walking distancerecommend this hotelsmall balconypool areabusiness travelercleaning staffbed was very comfortablethe hotel is cleannice roomshort drivemini fridgedefinitely stay here againmarriottlobbyymcaparks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here Easter 2014 for 10 nights. From check in to check out we could not fault anything about our stay. Wonderful, helpful staff, answered every question we asked, nothing ever seemed a problem. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, nice quiet room that was always spotlessly clean. Lots of visitors attending conventions / meetings so the pool area felt like our own personal one. We enjoyed our stay so much we are returning for another 10 days in March 2015. We can't praise the Courtyard by Marriott enough, many thanks see you next year.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, seem to be most popular.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate your business and more so you taking the time to post this review. We are happy that your experience was enjoyable that you have already booked your next visit with us. We will be eagerly waiting your arrival next March.
sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Second consecutive year we have stayed here and equally as impressed as we were the first time round.

Check in was seamless as Mitch sorted us out and told us of the local amenities (we were fairly familiar as we have stayed in Orlando many times) but nonetheless very pleasant. He asked us what floor we wanted and we stated second however he recommended third floor so we could have a view of the pool. We stayed in room 312 and were very very impressed and only hope that if we book through Virgin Holidays again that they will let us have this room. Service is outstanding on the whole despite one housekeeping issue one of the days. This was a cleaner who we didn't usually have and we asked her for some towels as she was coming through the corridor however she refused us and refused to take away the towels (we didn't need housekeeping that day). We usually had Houng service our room and she was absolutely fine. We called down to reception and they accommodated us immediately and had to walk past the housekeeper to give us the towels.....strange. A special mention to Eric who checked us out having recognised us from the year before and also to Karissa who was on at night. I also remember Jake who is always very eager.

The place is spotless, in the best of locations and very quiet so you can easily get a good nights sleep. I hope Virgin keep using this hotel. The only minor details are price- its getting quite expensive and when you consider others in very nearby location, this place is at the top end. Also they could do with a free shuttle to the parks as the taxi fares do add up when you go a few times (I've noticed the taxi drivers that the Hotel call deliberately go the long way round and do not avoid the traffic lights so that their fare increases)

There are nice little places to get a coffee or some snacks- fairly reasonable prices and a pool which could be bigger but you are in Orlando after all!

I am impressed and will return here next year if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie231085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

WOW!
Thank you so much for your kind words and posting the review. It is only with honest feedback that we can improve the quality of our product and service. We will address the housekeeping issue that you have mentioned and will recognize the people you have named as this is important for them to know. We hope to see you when you return to Orlando.
sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on business.

The hotel is relatively close to the Orlando Convention center. The Convention center offered a shuttle service for those staying at my hotel who were there for the conference. These shuttles ran regularly (10 - 15 mins) and also stopped at other hotels. Overall it was shorter than walking and cheaper (free) than taking a cab so it made my stay more enjoyable.

The pool area were very nice. The outdoor pool was a nice size and offered a great area to relax. They even had tables so you could sit poolside and eat lunch or dinner. The gym area was also very nice but didn't have much equipment, the YMCA next door was available, but I did not use it while I was there.

They had a great selection of food and beverages to enjoy at a table or booth or take back to your room. I had a flat bread for lunch one day that was amazing, and I also took advantage of a few beers late at night.

My room was very spacious and had a king size bed, which is odd for the Orlando area and made me very happy. I also had a couch and coffee table where I could sit and read.

The area nearby was great - many restaurants and activities you could walk to from the hotel along International Drive (mini-golf, pizza, gift shops, chain restaurants, bars, etc.).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler who is not spending much time at the hotel or a family who will be spending most of their time (and money) at the parks, as this hotel is a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacasRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting this review. We are located just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention center and as you mention we are conveniently located. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool area and you mention the option of the YMCA right next door which adds to our exercise room.
The YMCA is truly a very good facility with an Olympic size swimming pool.
Thank you again.
sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, at the beginning of May 2014 and really enjoyed it. The style reminded us of the sorts of hotels/hotel rooms you'd find in a Mexico/Caribbean resort. Our room was large and spotlessly clean, we had a ground floor room which opened out via a patio door, on to the internal garden/pool area. We spent time by the pool just once while we were there (as it was so hot) and this too was spotlessly clean and lovely (and fairly quiet.) The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to use their phone to arrange shuttle transfers for our pre-booked excursions and also allowed us to check out later on our last day. The location is excellent, as only a few minutes from good bars and restaurants and about 10 minute walk from Pointe Orlando which also had lovely bars and restaurants. This part of I-Drive and south of it, seemed to be the nicer end as it's very 'green' and landscaped and not quite as commercial or built-up as the north end. We also used the Trolley which served I-Drive a couple of times (there are stops right outside and just across the road) to visit SeaWorld and also to visit the Malls at the South end and they're reliable and fairly frequent (if busy.) Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again, if visiting this area in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the pool and internal courtyard area are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your visit with us. You are right when you say that we are located centrally for all the good restaurants and bars on International Drive and that local transportation is also close by.
We hope that you will choose us the next time you visit Orlando.
sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for several years now. We just love it. Location great. Nirmal and his team are magic, they are more like friends than hotel staff. Cannot find a negative thing to say about this place. Hope to enjoy many more holidays here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are our preference
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We also enjoyed your company and chats.
We are already waiting for you to return on your next visit.
sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews