We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great over night stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #97 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My fiancee and I were traveling back home from a stay in New York. We had an overnite stay in this hotel- it was a great place to relax in the bath and get a great night sleep. we are definiitely planning on booking this hotle for an extended visit when we visit all the fun surrounding attractions

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear ‘elliott a’: We are so happy to receive your review, happy that you were able to get some great rest and enjoyed your visit! We invite you to return, the longer and more the merrier of course! Please contact the hotel direct when you are ready to return so that we can take personal care of you as a loyal guest! Thank you kindly! We appreciate you and wish you well!
-The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great hotel staff very nice and friendly, rooms clean and exactly like photos, price for room reasonable would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear ‘BKKK2012’: We are so grateful that you chose to visit with us! Thank you for commending our hotel and staff! We welcome your return anytime! We wish you the best and hope to see you again!
With warm regards,
The Radisson Orlando Lake Buena Vista Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are very nice and the grounds are well kept up with. The employees are extra nice. I had them interact with my entire family from the pool area to the lobby. We even had one stop on the bridge over the entrance pond and tell my children about the different types of turtles and fish that are in the pond. The price for the room was excellent, the breakfast buffet is hard to beat, and it felt great being around employees that seem to love their jobs. I will be using this same hotel on my next two vacations we have planned next year. The pictures match the hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor of the 1000 building. It was very quiet and had easy access to the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The rate for family suite was very reasonable and it had two bedrooms, one with a king size bed and the other with two queens. The beds were so comfortable. Coming from the west coast we made it to the later shuttle I believe at 11:55 for Epcot on both days we were there. In Epcot we took the bus or tram to the other parks. The first day perhaps because it was a Friday the shuttle was not crowded and didn't take much time to get to the park, on Saturday it took much longer because it had to stop at many different hotels. Breakfast at the hotel was fine and we ate there both days. Overall this was a nice hotel for the price and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: The family suites go quickly so book them well in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear ‘DSCS’: Thank you for staying with us- we are of course very happy you were satisfied and would happily return! We welcome your return anytime and thank you for taking the time to share a review!

Wishing you the best always,
the Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were there for 7 nights. Very satisfied with room and service. No resort fees. Many restaurants to choose from really close. Free WIFI. It has transportation to parks but we never utilized it since we walked over to a hotel nearby that has transportation to Disney every half hour and starts one hour before parks open. Really satisified with the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeskaPolitaMIcheska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear ‘NeskaPolitaMIcheska’: We are so grateful to have had the honor of being your host while visiting Orlando for 7 days! We couldn’t be happier that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay! thank you for sharing with us and other travelers! We thank you very much and wish you well! Come back anytime! -The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel since i was visiting a friend in Orldando. i was first a bit skeptical as i booked the hotel over the internet and wasn't sure what to expect! but i had an amazing time at this hotel!!! the staff was extremely nice and helpful!! the shuttle bus to the disney attractions was very reliable! the hotel is placed near restaurants and other hotels. the bus stop for the public Bus from and to the airport is just a 1 min walk from the hotel.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. the room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. the only thing was that my room when turning on the air conditioning had a strange, unpleasant smell, but after a few min in the room you get used to it and leaving the door open for a while will also help!!! i can't comment on the food at the hotel since i always ate somewhere else.

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are very nice and huge!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We've been coming to this hotel every year since they opened. We stay here when we are going to Disney World. In the middle of summer their rates are under $100/night. I think it's a great value. The rooms come with a mounted HDTV, sleep number beds(which I like), spacious,clean, and well decorated. Never any hidden fees. Free wifi, free parking, and no resort fees. The staff and manager are always pleasant. If you want a nice clean place to stay without breaking the bank, then you should stay at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchinar479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear ‘Frenchinar479’: Thank you so much for being a return guest to our hotel! We so appreciate your loyalty! Thank you for taking the time to share a bit on some of the great things our hotel offers and the satisfaction you find each time you stay with us! We will always welcome your return and wish you the best! Thank you kindly!
-Angela, on behalf of Your Radisson Orlando Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £70 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing