We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe how much I got for my money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't believe how much I got for my money”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was delighted with the value I got for what I spent.
The room was clean, spacious and had a fridge, microwave, sofa and an iPod dock. The bathroom had lots of towels, really hot water with good pressure and one of those convex curtain rods that adds space! (it's the little things)

There's a BAR in the lobby which is open til 11pm, as well as a tourist information desk.

The downside is the tacky location, behind a blue monstrosity called Gift Land, and although the place is surrounded by restaurants, they are hard to access with the crazy traffic.

Overall, a pleasantly surprising stay and I would stay again if going to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Jdhammer’: Greetings to a fellow Floridian…we hope you were able to take advantage of the ‘Florida Resident’ discount that we offer!? Thank you many times over for choosing to stay with us and also highlighting some of the ‘little things’ that we agree, really can make a difference! YES, please do come back to us again in the future- as it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Take care and enjoy the Florida Sun!

Warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,015
    1,181
    305
    94
    78
See reviews for
2,011
937
105
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I took a high school group of 50 students and chaperones for Orlando-area sights and activities. This location has a wonderful group sales staff which was pleasant to deal with and very attentive to the special needs for large group travel. The expectations for every small detail - bus parking, fridge/microwaves in rooms, group meeting space in lobby, etc. - associated with large group travel that is often over-looked for individual or family travel was exceeded at this hotel. I felt completely safe and secure housing students here, and they certainly felt as though they were staying in luxury. Rooms and common areas were very clean and well-appointed. I will definitely make this property my first inquiry when we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Vincent O’: Thank YOU SO much for sharing this review! We are so grateful and joy-filled that you chose to bring your Student Group to stay with us! It is good to read your feedback as we agree, many of the points you make are vital to a great hotel experience; from safety to convenience we want you to have it all! Your group was wonderful to host and you were wonderful to work with! Thank you once again and we look forward to having you with us again in 2015, if not sooner!

Warmest regards,
Angela on Behalf of the Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to understand how this hotel receives negative reviews. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable especially with the sleep number beds. The staff members we encountered were all extremely polite and helpful. If you are very noise sensitive, I would request away from I4 but apart from this thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘primrosejo’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from England! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we thank you for sharing your positive remarks with us and other travelers! As a ‘Senior Contributor’ we trust that many folks will be additionally encouraged to also stay with us from your review! No words can express our gratitude to you! We truly do hope to have you with us again soon and we are wishing you well always!

Many, many, many thanks,
Angela on Behalf of the Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

After upgrading to a room that featured a nice hot tub in the room we quickly changed our minds after the carpet was black around the base of the hot tub and the room had a absolutely TERRIBLE moldy smell. We were so shocked that someone would actually clean that room and not think that something was wrong with it and let people check in. After changing rooms and trying to explain this to the clueless manager we finally settled into a nice regular room. The sleep number bed was definately a nice touch and the only reason that they received a second star because nothing else about this hotel is even decent. The price is very high only because of Disney. They obviously just herd people like cattle through this place because the staff is rude and unhelpful while the ticket counter for Disney is a guy trying to sell you a timeshare. What a joke this place was. I will never stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear ‘John D’: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We, as a Management Team, along with you, are deeply disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your experience with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you expressed in your review, as we only want our guests to be met with 100% Satisfaction. Please do allow us an opportunity to redeem this situation by contacting our Management Team, at the hotel directly, as we wish to reconcile your impression of us with what we are truly known for- 100% Guest Satisfaction. Once again, a sincere apology to you, on behalf of our entire Team. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you and hope to do so soon!

Best wishes and still, many thanks,
Radisson Lake Buena Vista Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel met our expectations for being in a safe convenient location and near the Disney parks. The room was spacious, clean, and the sleep number bed was very comfortable. The staff was polite and accommodating. The pool is just ok , but we didn't plan to use it so that was not a factor in our decision. For the type of hotel it is I give it a 5. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSAPWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for 1 night and had a good experience. Friendly staff, we arrived a couple hours earlier and they let us to check in before 3 pm. Room with 2 queen sleeping number beds was clean and spacious. When changing the sleeping number on the mattress it could get a little bit noisy, especially kids trying to play with remote.
Kids enjoyed swimming pool and hot tub. Very close to Disney World parks.
They sell tickets to the parks right in the lobby. There is also a Rental Car Office right in the hotel.
Breakfast was not included, so we ended up paying around $60 for 4 of us.
Overall great hotel, not overpriced and friendliest front desk service!
Wish breakfast was a little bit more reasonable priced.

Room Tip: We had room on the 9th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Oh, we are sooo love this hotel. Not expensive, very convenient for everything - you already know it. The service is fine, bar service is outstanding. Loved our room. Great service with automate machines, if you want something extra. Deliveries. Taxis. Always cool to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,684 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing