We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. But !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
greenford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel. But !!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Taxi to the hotel cost $60 (incl tip & toll). Thought I wouldn't need a hire car (but you do) as the hotel advertises shuttles to the theme parks and alot of reviews on here highlight the location. But these shuttles only leave once per day (between 8-10) and return once (5 ish). Plus there is no shuttle to Seaworld. Also the public transport in Orlando is awful.

Arriving at the hotel for 10 days I was disappointed to see the hotel is right next to a MOTORWAY. The reviews on here say highway. But this is a 4 lane motorway with cars & trucks doing 70 mph. I had to be moved the next day to a room facing away from the motorway to help with the noise.

The Hotel itself is a good 3 & a half star. The rooms are spacious with really comfy beds. The hotel staff are really nice and the maid service is very good. The TV was good with lots of channels and the business centre was free with scanning and printing services. Also its right next to a place called the Crossroads which is full of really good restaurants like buffalo wild wings, Uno, red lobster, steak & seafood, TGI's around 9 or 10 altogether.

Downsides were the lifts & air con were noisy, the restaurant was average and the bar was not very inviting. There is a small fitness centre and we did not try the pool.

To summarise if you can get it cheap as we did ($75 a night), dont mind a bit of noise and would like something very close to some great restaurants then this is ideal.

Room Tip: Away from elevators, facing away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rustyfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear ‘rustyfatboy’: Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view from your visit with us! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our limited time offer promotion and secured such a great rate! We appreciate your time and honesty, as it provides us the opportunity to continuously stride forward on the path of excellence. We wish to also extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Each item you mentioned has been addressed with our Management Team and will work to resolve any necessary improvements/changes immediately. We hope that when your travels return you to Orlando, FL, you will consider staying with us again and we will work as a Team to provide you with 100% Satisfaction! Best wishes to you!

Many thanks to you,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,002
    1,169
    295
    89
    75
See reviews for
1,980
930
104
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place is really conveniently located very near to Downtown Disney. It was next to the interstate but was quite quiet and safe. Lobby is very nice and clean as well as the rooms. We took the 1 bedroom suite which they offered for an $35 a night. Well worth it! Our 3 kids shared the 2 queen beds and we had the room with our own TV. Great to relax after a big day a the parks. Staff was really friendly and very efficient. We had breakfast at the restaurant. Buffet was good and fresh but a little on the expensive side. We will go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear ‘MFarcus’: We are so grateful that you and your family chose to stay with us- thank you! We are happy that the special discounted promo to upgrade to our Family Suite worked well for you and your family! Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience not only with us, but also other prospective patrons to our hotel! Your comments regarding the Restaurant prices have been addressed to our Restaurant Team, thank you! We certainly hope to have you with us again and wish you well always!

With warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us On Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This has been our 5th time here and we love it!!
The staff are all really nice & helpful and very accommodating.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
I can only say 2 negative things about this place , the pool is NOT HEATED!! and the elevators are a little noisy .We were on the 8th floor and got moved to the 6th floor,way down the hall away from them.After the move we didn't hear the elevators at all.
Either then that ,it's FANTASTIC!!

See you next year for sure!!

Room Tip: Rooms down the hall away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Cindy F’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from Canada! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We thank you for taking the time to share a review and extending grace towards the necessary room move, with regards to your preference to be away from the elevator- we certainly understand that every guest is different and we are happy that we were able to make this adjustment for you-thank you for giving us an opportunity to make it right! You say you will be back with us next year? To that we say, ‘Yes please and we look forward to your return’! Thank you much indeed!

Wishing you the best,
Your Orlando Hotel of Choice- The Radisson LBV Hotel
...Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The price is right and the service is nice. It is a good place to stay with family or friends. I definitely will recommend to others. I also love buffalo wings in the hotel restaurant. The location is near to International airport and Disney world. The room is clear and bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viki8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Viki8912’: Thank you for visiting us! We are glad you chose us and equally glad that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for detailing our convenient location and cleanliness- both are very important factors when selecting a hotel! Please know that you will always be welcome here!

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was delighted with the value I got for what I spent.
The room was clean, spacious and had a fridge, microwave, sofa and an iPod dock. The bathroom had lots of towels, really hot water with good pressure and one of those convex curtain rods that adds space! (it's the little things)

There's a BAR in the lobby which is open til 11pm, as well as a tourist information desk.

The downside is the tacky location, behind a blue monstrosity called Gift Land, and although the place is surrounded by restaurants, they are hard to access with the crazy traffic.

Overall, a pleasantly surprising stay and I would stay again if going to Disney.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Jdhammer’: Greetings to a fellow Floridian…we hope you were able to take advantage of the ‘Florida Resident’ discount that we offer!? Thank you many times over for choosing to stay with us and also highlighting some of the ‘little things’ that we agree, really can make a difference! YES, please do come back to us again in the future- as it would be our pleasure to serve you again! Take care and enjoy the Florida Sun!

Warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I took a high school group of 50 students and chaperones for Orlando-area sights and activities. This location has a wonderful group sales staff which was pleasant to deal with and very attentive to the special needs for large group travel. The expectations for every small detail - bus parking, fridge/microwaves in rooms, group meeting space in lobby, etc. - associated with large group travel that is often over-looked for individual or family travel was exceeded at this hotel. I felt completely safe and secure housing students here, and they certainly felt as though they were staying in luxury. Rooms and common areas were very clean and well-appointed. I will definitely make this property my first inquiry when we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘Vincent O’: Thank YOU SO much for sharing this review! We are so grateful and joy-filled that you chose to bring your Student Group to stay with us! It is good to read your feedback as we agree, many of the points you make are vital to a great hotel experience; from safety to convenience we want you to have it all! Your group was wonderful to host and you were wonderful to work with! Thank you once again and we look forward to having you with us again in 2015, if not sooner!

Warmest regards,
Angela on Behalf of the Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to understand how this hotel receives negative reviews. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable especially with the sleep number beds. The staff members we encountered were all extremely polite and helpful. If you are very noise sensitive, I would request away from I4 but apart from this thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear ‘primrosejo’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from England! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we thank you for sharing your positive remarks with us and other travelers! As a ‘Senior Contributor’ we trust that many folks will be additionally encouraged to also stay with us from your review! No words can express our gratitude to you! We truly do hope to have you with us again soon and we are wishing you well always!

Many, many, many thanks,
Angela on Behalf of the Radisson LBV Team
Stay connected…Find Us On Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing