We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #96 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Fabulous hotel pure luxury had a great time here room was so big and very nice,staff were friendly,will definatly be back here.loved every minute they really try hard to make sure you don't want for anything

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rad1234-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the radisson. The rooms were beautiful and quiet (we faced the parking lot). The front desk staff were very accomodating. We missed the shuttle twice (which btw is very unreliable) and the radisson paid for my family to take a taxi back to the hotel. We had a great stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene75155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘Helene75155019’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from Canada- we hope the weather was just right while you were here! Thank you also for taking the time to share your review and of course for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comment about the shuttle service-allowing us the opportunity to rectify the issue. We have since addressed it with our partner company, which provides transportation services to our guests. We do not expect this issue to occur again! We are encouraged by your review and thank you much indeed…

With hopes to have you with us again soon,
The Radisson Orlando- LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It is the second time I stay in this hotel to visit Disney and places around. This time we went in a big group with all my family. I can tell you that hotel was also perfect in the second time. Spacious room, good service, clean apartment, nothing to complain. Important to say that location is great, near everything, easy parking. They managed to put our 4 rooms in the same floor (7th floor), by the way ask for high floor because of the highway close by. Microwaves in mini refrigerator in all rooms, near Walmart, near Disney, malls, outlets, supermarkets, perfect.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘ElioWolff’: Thank you, thank you, thank you! What an honor to have had the privilege of hosting your family visit! We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay- thank you for pointing out some of convenient and unique features. Please be sure to come back again soon as you will always be welcome here! Your review is very encouraging and we thank you for taking the time to write! Happy travels to you all…

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a premier king room which had a comfortable sleeper sofa. The room faced I-4 but the noise was not noticeable. Clean and comfortable. Didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar. Only complaint was ticket sales counter not posting their hours and some misinformation lead to unnecessary waiting for tickets to Universal. When driving to the hotel from downtown Disney, you have to u-turn to enter the hotel drive. All of the hotel staff were gracious and helpful. Computers for guest use by the front desk allowed us to print boarding passes. Outlet mall and many restaurants nearby. Elevator was very fast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘Maria A’: We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and found our location and amenities to be so convenient and useful…thank you for highlighting those details. We certainly apologize to you, with regards to the miscommunication that occurred, resulting in inconvenience for you, with our partner Ticket Desk Team and have since addressed it with their Team to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this review- we hope a ‘stay-cation’ is in the plans, for the near future, as a fellow Floridian! We of course would be honored to have you stay with us again…until then, happy travels and best wishes!

Our warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a great place to stay with family.. Superior room is a perfect room for family. Terri, the manager, is a wonderful manager.. I was misguided about shuttle service before booking the room, I had to take a Taxi to Disney on the first day checking in, but Terri reimbured me with cash due to the false information I received during the booking process. This is also a great location if vacationing for Disney..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘Jay P’: Thank you much indeed for choosing to stay with us and sharing your kind review! Terry is a wonderful Manager, yes and surely, knowing Terry, he was very happy to help rectify the unfortunate issue you encountered with our partner for transportation services! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make it right! We hope that you will soon return to us, when you will again be happily received, as our guest(s)! Take care and many thanks!

Best wishes always,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Taxi to the hotel cost $60 (incl tip & toll). Thought I wouldn't need a hire car (but you do) as the hotel advertises shuttles to the theme parks and alot of reviews on here highlight the location. But these shuttles only leave once per day (between 8-10) and return once (5 ish). Plus there is no shuttle to Seaworld. Also the public transport in Orlando is awful.

Arriving at the hotel for 10 days I was disappointed to see the hotel is right next to a MOTORWAY. The reviews on here say highway. But this is a 4 lane motorway with cars & trucks doing 70 mph. I had to be moved the next day to a room facing away from the motorway to help with the noise.

The Hotel itself is a good 3 & a half star. The rooms are spacious with really comfy beds. The hotel staff are really nice and the maid service is very good. The TV was good with lots of channels and the business centre was free with scanning and printing services. Also its right next to a place called the Crossroads which is full of really good restaurants like buffalo wild wings, Uno, red lobster, steak & seafood, TGI's around 9 or 10 altogether.

Downsides were the lifts & air con were noisy, the restaurant was average and the bar was not very inviting. There is a small fitness centre and we did not try the pool.

To summarise if you can get it cheap as we did ($75 a night), dont mind a bit of noise and would like something very close to some great restaurants then this is ideal.

Room Tip: Away from elevators, facing away from the motorway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustyfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘rustyfatboy’: Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view from your visit with us! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our limited time offer promotion and secured such a great rate! We appreciate your time and honesty, as it provides us the opportunity to continuously stride forward on the path of excellence. We wish to also extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Each item you mentioned has been addressed with our Management Team and will work to resolve any necessary improvements/changes immediately. We hope that when your travels return you to Orlando, FL, you will consider staying with us again and we will work as a Team to provide you with 100% Satisfaction! Best wishes to you!

Many thanks to you,
The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place is really conveniently located very near to Downtown Disney. It was next to the interstate but was quite quiet and safe. Lobby is very nice and clean as well as the rooms. We took the 1 bedroom suite which they offered for an $35 a night. Well worth it! Our 3 kids shared the 2 queen beds and we had the room with our own TV. Great to relax after a big day a the parks. Staff was really friendly and very efficient. We had breakfast at the restaurant. Buffet was good and fresh but a little on the expensive side. We will go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear ‘MFarcus’: We are so grateful that you and your family chose to stay with us- thank you! We are happy that the special discounted promo to upgrade to our Family Suite worked well for you and your family! Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience not only with us, but also other prospective patrons to our hotel! Your comments regarding the Restaurant prices have been addressed to our Restaurant Team, thank you! We certainly hope to have you with us again and wish you well always!

With warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us On Facebook/Twitter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £70 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing