We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #94 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel all around!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is great if you don't want to be on Disney property. It's clean, the rooms are huge, (they even have the sleep number beds) the staff is great and everyone was very helpful. It's not too far from Downtown Disney and the hotel provides a shuttle to and from the parks. Three names to mention is Bianca, Farrah & Ellie up at the front desk. They were VERY helpful and never made you feel like you were bothering them. You can also purchase tickets to the parks right in the lobby. They have a separate desk for that. Overall it was just a great experience and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,019
    1,187
    305
    94
    78
See reviews for
2,016
938
106
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have now stopped at this Radisson several times the latest being the 22nd of November to the 1st of December. As usual the staff were really attentive, check in was no problem and Terry and his staff made sure we got the room we requested. The hotel itself continues to be a little gem and from it we had no problems navigating to the attractions. As with previous stays a pleasure to stay here. We found the rooms are of a good size, well maintained with fridge and microwave. In addition there is a nice little welcome pack and cookies at the front desk on an evening (a nice touch). This stay also enabled us to reach Gold status with the Carlson Club!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a great hotel if you are watching your money. It is right next to a shopping centre with a 24hr supermarket and you are spoilt for choice when it comes to dining at this centre. The room itself was clean and well appointed and the sleep by numbers beds were a bonus. Free wifi suited our tech reliant family so we had some happy teens. It has a free shuttle that does Disney, Universal and the Outlet shopping or transportation at the door if you want to go outside of these hours. Close to everything. Staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntoparty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

By now, you've probably run into the kind of surprise you'd just as soon not find when visiting a wide range of upscale hotels...the one where a service charge magically appears on your bill, making a $100 room suddenly become a $120 room. Or something like that.

The Radisson in Lake Buena Vista doesn't take that approach, thankfully. The price you pay covers all the things that other hotels will charge for. Internet access, for instance (which was surprisingly solid), or local calls, or a copy of the WSJ or USA Today. Even faxing a document from the front desk, which I expected to cost at least five dollars, was done with a smile, and no charge.

The rooms, are clean, comfortable. The beds are Sleep Number beds, which neither my wife nor I liked....but others do, I'm sure. Even the elevators work efficiently here. They respond quickly, and get you to your floor without the hesitancy or delay you may find elsewhere.

If you're going to Disney World, and don't want to stay on Disney property, you can't beat the Radisson's location. It's a quarter-mile from a WDW entrance, and it's located right off I-4, so getting where you need to go is simply not a problem.

It's also located across the parking lot from a Waffle House, which adjoins "Giftland." If you've read my other reviews, you'll know that a Waffle House next to my hotel is becoming an all-too-frequent occurrence. You may choose to end up there, since the breakfast buffet at the Radisson is good, but hardly great. There's a moderate choice of foods, coffee and juice; they'll offer to make you an omelet, but don't expect a fluffy dish to greet you...it's not going to happen. It's not a bad deal at $10 a person, but its offerings are clearly aimed at people who want to eat, and head out to the park. For them, Waffle House may be a viable alternative. (BTW, if you eat there and ask for a Philly cheese omelet, you'll get one, thanks to my wife and me. We suggested it, and they're apparently going to offer it up.)

The price/quality ratio at the Radisson is solid. Even moreso, when you consider that I headed over to the Renaissance Hotel for a conference while I was in town. It's 10 minutes from the Radisson, and the rooms there are easily three times more expensive than the Radisson's. For business purposes, that's a no-brainer. For family purposes, the Radisson's proximity to WDW is a winner as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StevePR104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Marta, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

great hotel, great rooms and beds and clean. best hotel Ive been in florida for the price. Near restaurants and near all disney parks and outlets. In your arrival you get a lot of cupons for parks and outlets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed from Nov 30 - Dec 3, 2013, after spending a week in an amazing rental home. I am sure the hotel suffered by contrast. It was really quite nice, though. The hotel looks very new inside. The room, however, felt very small and cramped. Fortunately, we didn't spend much time there. The bathroom sink wasn't well thought out, as it is nearly impossible to use without getting water all over the counter. The sleep number beds were nothing special. The only interaction we had with staff was on check-in and check-out, and they were efficient and reasonably friendly. The location is great when you're leaving to go elsewhere for the day, but a pain when coming back. It is actually quicker to walk if you want to go eat or shop at the shopping complex immediately to the north, and that's even with me carrying my son who was wearing a cast. The air conditioning is very effective, but also very loud. It made it hard for the person in the sofa bed to sleep well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

On December 4, 2013 I caught a housekeeping employee using my personal property in my hotel room. I reported this incident to the hotel General Manager. Do not leave your personal property in the hotel room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear ‘Ron C’: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and of course, for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Orlando, FL! The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated and thoroughly corrected. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay and this incident claim, regarding the use of your personal phone charger, further, please contact the hotel directly and ask our Management Team. Please know that we share in your concern and do deeply value your feedback. Many thanks and our sincerest apologies.

Warm wishes always,
The Management Team at the Radisson LBV-Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing