We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Servicable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #83 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Servicable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is servicable. The staff is polite and courteous but the rooms and bathrooms are not well maintained. The chairs have tears on them, the shower head is not screwed in. The shower has come off from the wall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medha06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    1,117
    273
    79
    71
See reviews for
1,874
899
97
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel I great! I enjoyed my stay here. There's not much food choices in the hotel, but for food lovers out there, this is the hotel for you! Right behind, you can walk to many restaurants, like Red Lobster... There is also a supermarket nearby, so if you ever need something, you can just walk to it. The rooms were good. I love the chocolate chip cookies they have in the lobby!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors. It's much more peaceful.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is very well maintained. Really clean inside and out.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWTSTheWanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Rooms where very clean ! Parking was great ! Close to many restaurants ! Disney parks where minutes away ! We stayed with a large cheerleading group we didn't have breakfast there but dinner was good ! Bar service was wonderful a few of the cheer dads sat around and had a few adults beverages ! Would stay there again !

Room Tip: Even number rooms have the newer sleep number beds I believe ours did !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pokermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstonsburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel, this is IT!!! My husband and I have stayed there many times over the years with our daughters. The last time was 2 years ago and this time we returned with our 2 granddaughters. This hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and it is positioned within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We always stay here and will continue to do so. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RADISSON! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is my second time staying at this property. Both times, I experienced clean, modern rooms, friendly service, and inexpensive prices. Even the maids are very friendly. The location is fantastic. It's easy to get in and out of the property to restaurants, etc. There is no huge lobby or distant walk to a parking garage to navigate. Easy in, and easy out. There are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. If you are looking for a "big box" resort, this is not the place. If you want a peaceful, quiet, and clean stay to place, this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel4FunAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This 3 star hotel has good money for value because it is near different restos (McDonald's, Perkins, Red Lobster, Taco Bell & others) and the Vineland outlet. It is not located in Universal Drive so is a bit away from the theme parks. One should be ready to pay for transpo in going around. Best if you are driving and have your own car. Quite relieved that we did not end up having the same unpleasant experience like our stay in Radisson at Vancouver the last time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We usually stay at a time share resort when in Orlando but since this time we were only there for 3 nights I chose this Radisson due to location and past reviews. I had requested a ADA room with roll-in shower as I have walking problems and use oxygen. I was very pleased to get such a room, that is up until I went inside and immediately discovered my view was a pink wall. (bake side of front pergola.) Then too I found it very difficult to maneuver my scooter into a place that would be out of the way. In short... the room was just a tad too small for use of scooters, and for big size wheel chairs. The space between the end of the bed and the dresser-closet was just too narrow. The room itself was not as big as expected, but overall a very nice room. It was clean, and the bathroom was ADA compliant, though more space to put bath items would have been much appreciated. The towels were all very good and real bath size, not these little scrimpy ones you so often get at hotels. The roll-in shower was set up very nicely, and there were grab bars as required around the toilet.

After getting settled in I started to look for a room service menu and could not find one. We were going out for dinner so I stopped off at the front desk and asked for one to be sent up to room as we might want to order breakfast. Well, needless to say the menu did not get sent, and I asked again and again over the 3 nights we were there and never did actually get a room service menu. Too bad as I would have probably used it once or twice.

On our second day we came back to room around 7pm and in need of some pool and spa time. Unfortunately the pool is not heated, as we soon discovered. On top of that the pool area was in shambles with towels everywhere, and food on the deck around the chase lounges. This was our first and last visit to the pool.

On our check out morning we decided to use the on site restaurant for breakfast. They do offer a decent buffet breakfast, but that is not something I do unless it is a very good ...and I mean great...buffet. This one was average overall, so we ordered from the menu and happy we did. The $9.99 breakfast with eggs, ham, potatoes, and bagel was excellent. I am not sure if they put anything on the menu about an automatic service charge, but beware that they did put a 15% service charge on our bill without actually telling us about it.

The hotel is located right off of I-4 and is very close to various Disney locations. Though that is good the bad part is the horrid traffic. At times getting out of the hotel parking lot was pure hell, and to get back unless you are going right in front of it you must go down the highway a bit and do a U Turn and come back. Also...beware of the gas station across the street as the were charging almost $2 more for a gallon of gas than normal. We drove in to get some and it was well over $5 a gallon, and we drove right back off and paid much less elsewhere. The only other bad thing I can actually come up with about this hotel is the hallway sound proofing. You can latterly hear any and all noise in the hallways, and on two nights we were woke up by people in the halls that were loud and-or had kids running up and down them.

Room Tip: If getting ADA disability room make sure to ask location and see if your view is blocked by pink wal...
See more room tips
Green Features: We noticed that the sinks in the bathrooms had no stoppers. This meant we had to run the water constantly when shaving.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDude31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing