We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #103 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is a nice, clean and fairly modern, It has everything would expect. I had a family room, which had two doubles, sofa\bed, microwave, fridge and coffee making facilities. There was free wi-fi and even a free grab and go breakfast (fruit, tea\coffee and cereal bars) if you were early enough.

There is a theme park info and ticket booking desk situated in the lobby and also provides shuttle access to a number of parks (but we drove, so cant comment).

Hotel is situated very close to Walt Disney world for access to the parks and is also very close to I4 for access to Universal\Seaworld etc. Is also close (walking distance) to a number of restaurants and a supermarket.

Overall very pleased and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel, on each of our visits to Orlando, since it opened. Check in as usual was very quick and efficient. Hotel is as you would expect very clean however the only criticism we would have is that the bedrooms, particularly the carpets are looking a little tired. No doubt this is due to the popularity of the hotel.
Sleep number beds, very comfortable but sometimes have a mind of their own!!
Would without hesitation stay here on our next trip and would recommend to family and friends.
This is a super hotel giving very good value for money very close to Disney. All restaurants shops etc close by.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness and they were up to par for me. Nice comfortable room. Slept like a rock in the beds. Just all around a nice stay! Oh and can't forget Starbucks at the bar downstairs! Definitely a plus in my book!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Returned to the hotel again this year after a great time last year. Once again the staff were very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are really clean and the hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Disney areas and the outlet mall. The pool area is a nice place to relax after a day on the go. We will return to stay at this hotel next time we're I the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that faces away form the highway located next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

was here for a conference, but have also stayed here privately before.
The hotel is probably my favourite. The staff are excellent, the food is excellent, the pool is lovely.
Clearly not the cheapest place to stay, but if you can stretch to that cost level then go for it and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel of the famous chain. Good value for money. Has a small gym and pool. It has great beds with remote control with the help of which you can change firmness of mattress. I-pod station. A lot of families coming to visit nearby Walt Disney parks. One of the Premium outlets is also quite close. Close to hotel an area with big supermarket and big choice of restaurants. It's convenient if you don't want to drive in the evening (5-10 min by foot from the back entrance of the hotel). Free shuttle service to main Disney parks and Universal Studios. No breakfast included in the price. Keep in mind they freeze 25 $ on your card at the check-in time and unfreeze it in case nothing is broken in the room at the time of check-out but the money will return to your account during 1 month (((

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia_Malysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and daughter stayed here for 7 nights from 10th May and enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in a suite with separate bedroom and the room was fantastic. The entire staff were so helpful and friendly which made our stay even more special. If you get a chance eat at the restaurant at the hotel the prices are reasonable and the food is wonderful. Next time in Orlando this will be the place for me.

Room Tip: If you have kids go for the family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £79 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing