We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have spend in this hotel 5 nights during my stay in Orlando and have to say I was really impressed. The rooms are specious and well designed with big bathrooms. Rooms were really spotless and housekeeping was very good during the whole stay. I was very surprised by the toiletries - all from Rituals, which again suggest high standard of the hotel.

We also had one breakfast buffet, with very good selection of hot and cold food for about 12$ (all you can eat). There was absolutely no issues with ordering eggs in preferred style done to your order.

Service at the front desc and restaurant was very nice and helpful.

Wifi and parking space are free which was lovely addition.

Overall, really great place to stay, which I fully recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 3,720 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The beds were comfy, service was nice. Restaurant on site, not the best but after a long day it doesn't taste that bad. Parking lot was a bit of trouble to get into. Location was nice close to downtown Disney and other restaurants and shops. When we went the pool was much too cold to use.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Location is just right. Rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel attendant was friendly and professional. Parking and Wifi is free and NO resort fees! Very close to Disney entrance. I definetly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay for 19 days in this hotel during our summer vacation. Everything was great especially the hotel location, as its surronded by a lot of restaurant and convinent shops + its close to Disney attraction and its down town. The only comments are room size as in my opinion even if they tell you the room is good for 5 people then i dont think so. Recommended for all families visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tmiliany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second year staying at this hotel while visiting the Disney parks. It's located in a great area with a lot of food options around. The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are bigger than most standard rooms. The double queen beds are great for our family of four (two young boys) and the refrigerator is a plus! We have been very pleased here two years in a row and will absolutely return in the future.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Melissatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have to say I was very impress with their hospitality and how good was the custom service, I have been in Orlando several times and definitely I will come back to stay there.
If you are not sure where to stay you should consider to stay here !!!

Room Tip: It´s 10/15 minutes from most places !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afonso2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the hotel is one of the best, the reason is the clean rooms of course the hotel is not a resort and everything is not very big like the pool or the gym but if you are going for a quick visit like 7 days to Orlando or if you are sure your are not spending days in your hotel, because for us all day is spend outside and only sleeping time we are at the hotel.

The rooms is so clean and the house keeping is doing super great job i would keep them happy so they can do the same job everyday.

the only problem is and it is not big and didn't bother me but it is something to mention, the theme parks ticketing desk is more expensive than online tickets, and they don't offer any discounts or anything special, but my guess no one in orlando does if you want your tickets and you are not bother to buy them online and deal directly with the theme parks customer services if any problem happened then you can do it other wise you can use the ticketing desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dernafees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing