We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in July at the end of our Florida roadtrip. We arrived over 2 hours before check in time but there was no problem getting our room, which was very welcome after a long drive. Room was spacious and well fitted out, beautiful bathroom, excellent shower and jacuzzi. All staff were very professional and efficient but also friendly and willing to help.

Location was excellent. We were within a short walk of loads of restaurants at the nearby Crossroads such as TGIs (surprisingly good), Sweet Tomatoes (great lunch spot), Uno's (another great meal) and many others. Also walked to Downtown Disney both mornings (20 mins) and then breakfasted in Perkins. Short drive to LBV Factory Stores and Premium Outlets. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: We had a jacuzzi room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,985
    1,159
    291
    86
    74
See reviews for
1,952
927
102
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

On our first trip to Disney I spent hours trawling the internet reviewing Orlando hotels and eventually decided on this one. We spent 2 weeks here and thought the Hotel was great at a very reasonable cost for what you get. We were a family of 5 (3 children) and were all in a lovely big room with fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The room was spotless, cleaned and serviced everyday, the housemaid Elizabeth really did an excellent job. The beds are so comfortable and there's free wi-fi in the room and no daily resort fee, the Hotel really is hard to beat! Reception and concierge staff were helpful and polite. The pool was perfect, never too busy. They have a PC for guest use and also to our surprise there was luggage scales at reception which was very useful as we were overloaded going home. The kids loved the choc-chip cookies everyday at reception. The only negative thing unfortunately we found which let the Hotel down was the restaurant, although it didn't really matter as there are lots places to eat round about. We went to eat one night, there was only 1 other table in when we order our food. However an hour later we were still waiting for our food so got up and left. The location is ideal as there are lots of restaurants and supermarket just a short walk down the road behind the hotel. We used the Waffle House and Perkins for breakfast which was perfect. The Red Lobster is well worth a visit, its behind the hotel. We didn't have a car so had to use taxis a lot, the hotel will call you a private car which can sometimes be more expensive than the yellow cab meter taxis. We got a yellow cab to Epcot for 13dollars whereas the hotel taxi wanted 32dollars so its worth noting. We used the shuttle bus to the parks in the morning which is a fairly short journey but sometimes you had to fight to get a seat it gets very busy with other hotels sharing the bus. There were no shuttle buses going to the parks in the late afternoon or evening, only the morning. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for the location, value and facilities. We had a room on the 8th floor (803) its nice and quiet with a good view to the back of the Hotel, overlooking the avenue.

Room Tip: 8th floor, odd numbers look onto the avenue. Room 803 was comfortable, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel July 24-29, 2014 I checked in early and the staff did a good job about checking the status of the room and getting me the room early. it was a great experience free shuttle bus to Disney and Universal. Room was clean when i returned to my room also with new towels. 5 STAR HOTEL -MALIQUE

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Malique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We returned to this hotel after 4 years and were once again delighted with our stay. We upgraded to a small suite, which was spacious, well equipped, clean and well maintained. Reception was quick and stress free, and throughout our stay, every member of reception staff we dealt with could not have been more helpful. In fact, all the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (just as with our previous visit), and it was great to see that Terry, the manager, was still there and doing a great job. A special mention also for Frances in the restaurant, and Jacob at the bar, who were particularly welcoming. The hotel has everything that you need - outdoor pool and whirlpool, gym, bar area and restaurant, lobby lounge area, free wifi, free parking, and afternoon cookies! Breakfast is not cheap, but there is a good varied choice of food available, and it is a bit more relaxed than the mayhem at Sizzlers down the road!. Rooms have flat screen televisions, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron, a safe, and Air-conditioning (my main complaint would be that the A/C units are a little too noisy). The hotel is close, and within a reasonable driving distance, to all the main parks, but also provides shuttle buses for customers without transport. Access to and from the hotel is tricky - it is near to a busy road intersection, which can sometimes be difficult to negotiate in a car, especially if you are trying to cross the traffic. However, the hotel is within reasonable walking distance to a lot of excellent restaurants and bars, and a mile or so from Premium Outlets. All said and done - the hotel and service did not disappoint and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on eighth floor near elevator 'electrical switch room' - the 'electrical swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel location is very favorably located. Everyday we enjoied very much ,because it's very near to accsess all destination(desneyland , some outlet, gas stand, many reataurants, variety store). Also Bed is very comfortable. we falled fast asleep

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Motohisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for an overnight from Sat to Sun, had early check- in. The room was clean and well stocked, AC cold and floors dry. If there was a complaint to be made, it was outside the control of the staff. On a busy summer weekend after 8 PM, it took over an hour to exit from I4 west onto exit 68 for the hotel. Traffic can be odd depending on the season, but all said and done... It's a nice place to stay. Avoid the rooms close to the elevators or facing I-4 if possible. Ear plugs are provided but as we stayed on the 6th floor facing NNE, they were not needed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank willit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a nice hotel. I stayed with my family (wife and 3 children) in June 2014. The location is great. Close to downtown Disney, all the Disney Parks and Outlet Mall. There are some stores at a walking distance. Breakfast is very nice, though not cheap and wifi is free. The staff are friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adewale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing