We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, but leaking shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Our annual family vacation took us to Disney, Orlando this year and Radisson was a perfect location. Very close to downtown Disney, and the theme Parks as well and lost of eating options within 10 mins walk. Although the shower leaked in room 212 we were quickly re-located to another room. The staff was courteous and most importantly, the rooms were very clean, particularly for our two young children. Overall a very pleasant stay for the price and we would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Eddison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 3,720 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

The rooms are modern but the bathrooms definitely need renovation. Rusty tub, and there was some moist wood smell in the room that would make us suffocate Everytime we'd enter the room. Luckily, we only used it to have somewhere to sleep at night, but would not recommend if you were thinking of spending time at the hotel. Location is 15min away from downtown Disney and from universal studios.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nocharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson. The hotel was in a great location. we could even walk to restaurants so that was a plus since traffic does get pretty bad. I would recommend this hotel to Friends and Family. We did not try out the food at the hotel but the bar staff was very nice. The pool area had comfortable lounge chairs and the pool was very clean. you can't go wrong with staying here for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We looked for a Hotel close to Disney World, close to shopping, and easy access from the airport. We staid for 16 days, in one of their Jacuzzi suites. We loved the hotel. The staff was great! The service was super. The housekeeping made the room look perfect everyday. The hotel had free shuttle service to Disney, shopping and Universal. There was a nice outdoor pool + indoor fittnes. The next time we are going to Orlando we will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Buy the upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite. We felt it was very much worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarateKaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

One of the hidden gems in Orlando, I'm loathe to even mention this hotel to others. It's a great value, well situated and always immaculate. Highest recommendation if you're looking for a mid-range hotel near Disney.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Room was clean. Rate was competitive. Beware of the time share trap in the lobby. Not the easiest place to get in and out of but the location is central to many attractions and restaurants. It does have a nice little bar area that my husband & I enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murdock32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stay there for 4 nights ....Its a nice clean Hotel, great location near the main attactions, nice staff, you cant go wrong...:) ...even has a bus service to the Disney Parks. We would definately stay here again when back in Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £74 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing