We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #96 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 March 2009

My wife and I booked 6 nights, and we wish we had the time to stay for 10 more. We came all the way from Jakarta, Indonesia for part of our honeymoon trip in South Florida, and we're just ever so grateful we chose this out of a gazillion number of hotels in the Greater Orlando area to choose from. The room was every bit as advertised, and we got a room overlooking I-4, but had no noise problem at all. We slept soundly and peacefully every night. Housekeeping/room service was great. Front desk people were all nice and helpful. They even gave us access to thier back office to use the internet. Nice gym. Parking is free, but sometimes packed, yet I still consider it a no-hassle. Convenient location, just outside of the Walt Disney compound and hustle-bustle International Drive, yet so close. Many eateries [IHOP, Denny's, McDonalds, Taco Bell, etc.], shops [Orlando Premium Outlets, Prime Outlets] and groceries [Walmart, Gooding's 24hrs] nearby. And to top it all off, we got a great deal [$75++/night for a Superior 2-Queen] through hotels.com. A great bargain for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkey_zulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for a Great Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,703)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,681 - 2,687 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed here 4 nights covering 3/13/09 - 3/17/09. We have annual passes to Disney that expire prior to our children's spring break starting this year. They had the 16th and 17th off as unused inclement weather days. We picked them up early from school on Friday and made the 9 hour drive down from Greenville, SC.

Party of 5 - mom, dad, and boys ages 6, 9, 11.

We were in room 725. It was a 2 queen bed with a the love seat. Again, the interior of the rooms along with microwave, fridge, flat screen tv, wall thermostat controlled h/c, sleep select beds, etc. were great. We were down at the far end of a hall and did not hear anything coming from the other rooms or from the outside. We did run the fan on the h/c unit at night for background noise.

We were out to the parks first thing in the morning. Came back to the room briefly in the afternoon (we had other arrangements for our pool time) and then would leave in the evenings for the parks.

We did not spend much time in the room at all.

The one thing about this property, is that (and this is not meant as a criticism, just our opinion) it is not a "resort" per say. It has very nice appointed rooms along with a full-service bar & restaurant (we did not use either) but is basically surrounded by a concrete parking lot. By that I mean there are no lush grounds or anything like that. We are Disney Vacation Club members and stay quite often on-property...my point is don't be expecting Disney type grounds.

You are unable to turn into the property if you are heading south on 535 because of the way the road is constructed. We know are way around this area very well so when we returned from the parks we came up east on I-4 and got off at the exit and had no issues with this. This is not a big deal but it does exist.

Our room was $102 per night plus tax and we thought we received very good value and that this property fit the needs of this particular trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

The hotel has a great pool area (not heated) and was very clean and updated. It was very close to the main road with lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel did not seem to be too crowded even though we were there during spring break. The shuttle to Epcot was very convenient and there were not many passengers. It only goes to Epcot, but there are other Disney buses you can get on if you want to go to a different park.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Just got back from a recent stay at this resort. I enjoyed my stay because of the excellent staff. Jamie, one of your front desk agents, does an excellent job. She was very friendly and answered all my annoying questions. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Will definatley be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I recently stayed at this resort and enjoyed my experience. I liked the proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, and I got a good nights sleep. The staff was wonderful too. Jamie checked me in and she did an excellent job. She was friendly and helpful. She is an excellent front desk agent!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disney83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Nice, clean and very close to Disney and Universal.

I would recommend to improve the breakfast buffet but overall it was a great stay. I definitively would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
Thank RT_ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for your Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

After traveling 8 hours to get to Florida the last thing I wanted to do was ride around in Disney looking for our hotel. We could see the Radisson as we were coming down I-4 and was thankful we could just pull right in and park. Loved the parking right there, no walking 1/2 mile within a resort to get to the hotel. All we wanted was out of the car and on our way. Staff was friendly and our room was great. I loved the sleep number beds and the fact we had a small sofa so we didn't have to sit on the beds to relax. Very modern hotel with nice rooms just as the pictures on the website shows. Loved having the bar downstairs and starbucks coffee. It was so easy to go down grab a cup and take back to the room. Unlike the resorts in Disney, even booked full the hotel was not crowded, never had to wait for elevators. We had dinner our last night in the hotel restuarant and it was best meal we had during our 4 day stay. We came with our cheerleading gym and most of them stayed at one "disney" property and were HIGHLY disappointed. They were given a special rate by that hotel but were not told they had to pay $15 per day to park. Their rooms were old and small with the doors facing outside. We paid the same price (since we didn't have to pay to park) and we were thrilled with our choice at the Radisson. We preferred to drive and park at the parks instead of taking the buses just as it is more convenient to have our car and to take extra shoes or things we may need but didn't want to carry all day. I also don't like to eat in the park and the location of the Radission offers a variety of restaurants nearby. It was all around great for us. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheermom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2009

Thank you for a Great Review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £70 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing