We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #85 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novo Hamburgo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and location!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Hello everybody,
Radisson LBV is very good, I recommend everyone who does not want to worry about anything in Orlando. The room is very spacious and clean, as the bathroom. The lobby, restaurant and bar was very nice too. The bar has a Starbucks coffee, very good for the colder days. The location is good, both for those who want to go to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney, both to International Drive and Universal Studios, because Radisson is between both sides. The staff are very friendly and smiling. Behind the hotel has several restaurants and grocery stores that you can walk.
Well, I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo_S82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your recommendation and the high scores you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,969
    1,149
    287
    84
    74
See reviews for
1,930
922
102
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scandic
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in family suite. This is a great location and base for various Orlando activities. Lots of free parking space and great location. The interstate side rooms can be a bit noisy, but our family suite was on the other side was a really quiet.

Breakfast was OK, and we did not have time to use swimming pool or gym.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you for your review. It is nice to see you enjoyed the Family Suite. Next time your travels call for Orlando, we look forward to welcoming you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We stayed here for a week in October my wife and 2 children aged 4 & 8. We could not have picked a better hotel in the area plenty of places near by to eat from basic to the best steak houses and for Disney well what can we say 5 mins by car or take the free shuttle bus and your there in 20 mins and no parking to pay!! Hotel was spotless and room was nice and big, cleaned every day, staff were very good. Only one fault the pool is freezing. But be assured if we are back in Orlando we will book this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekfaeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel Nov 12 thru Nov 16 found the hotel to be very clean and staff to be very helpful rooms were good size bathroom a bit small but works well with room as you also get a seperate desk ans sitting area. Price was good for good room and location of property once again very clean property easy acess to I 4 interstate would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camie45d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you for the review and for your kind recommendations. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Velha, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stayed at the lake buena vista radisson in March 2010 for 8 days. Narrowed on the hotel after a lot of surfing. I was in Florida for a conference and my wife and son accompanied me. I booked via the net so I got a cheaper deal.
The hotel check in and check out were smooth. The room was quite large with heating and air conditioning. All amenities- ward robe closet, fridge, microwave,desk, table, bed stand, alarm, radio, LCD with all channels, big and clean bathroom and toilet. The housekeeping staff, employees and servers at the restaurant were polite, helpful and efficient. there was an ice dispenser on the floor with a vending machine. There was also a coin operated laundry on site ( powder sachet on sale at the front desk) which was perfect as we could travel light especially with a child around. The beds were Sleep adjustable with remote so perfect for sound sleep. Opposite the hotel is 24 hour open Waffle house. we went there for breakfast for a change - typical american fare- very nice option (buffet breakfast was included in the hotel for us and quite nice). There was not much in way of variety and we were there for 8 days so could do with some change. One could also order from some take-outs- some of them take a little long though. A little walk down the road are different restaurants and McDonalds. Downtown Disney is a comfortable walk from the hotel.
The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the parks at select times. We could comfortably use it. Please familiarize yourself with the times and parking place as the parks esp Magic kingdom can be quite crowded returning home at night after the fireworks and if you dont have your own car. I would say in retrospect that hiring a car is cheaper and definitely easier in Orlando since the distances one has to travel are quite far comparatively and public transportation is not really an option. We used a cab from time to time which did work out expensive, but we got to places a little faster.
For the price the stay was excellent. we have stayed in hotels around the world this was one of the better ones for the price we paid. I recommend it

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a detailed and honest review. Next time your travels call for Orlando, we hope that you will join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The good & great....
Good value. 18 days including direct flights (from uk) with Virgin @ < 2k
Big rooms. Cleaned daily & well!
Good restaurant on site.
15:20 minutes walk to Downtown Disney (with a 4 year old diva!)
A few minutes walk from shopping & restaurants including 24 hr supermarket, ATM, etc
4 daily return trips to Disney parks (during our stay Nov/Dec), so u can ignore the guy who said they didn't have suitable times for him!?
To sum up, we don't want a car and the hassle of fuels, insurance, people driving on the wrong side of the road etc, here at this hotel, you just need yourself, and sunshine!
The not so great...
Outdoor pool not heated - that's it.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjgxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This was my first time at this hotel. We stayed 8 days. We loved it. Close to everything. Everyone was very helpful. This hotel was very clean!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMlbfl, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing