We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was clear the phone had not been cleaned in atlest 2 or...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Downtown
Ranked #306 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Antiquelover62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Days Inn is located on a busy torn up road in the heart of Orlando.
It is not a satisfactory place to stay for several reasons:
1. It is way above average in price
2. It is not attractive in any way
3. The bathrooms are in dire need of updating
4. The carpet was/is filthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Charmian,

Our Days Inn is south of downtown Orlando. There has not been any construction work on or around our property. Therefore I am not sure if it is our Days Inn you are speaking of. However on behalf of Days Inn in general, Let us apologize for your inconvenience and Please know the items you listed will be dealt with.

Thank you for your time in shearing how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn because it was convenient to I-4 in the middle of everything. I did notice they have sunk a lot of money into the property since the last time I had stayed there. The room was remodeled and everything was new. Belkis at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. I hadn't stayed there in a while, but after this trip I will come back more often.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TravlinManUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Travilman,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We have been working hard up grading all our rooms and we are so glad we meet with your approval. We look forward to your next visit real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked a room here October 2013. Aggressive manager. Tried to overcharge me for bringing my dog, when I complained, called the police on me. Police told him he was ridiculous. Room smelled Horrible! DO NOT RECOMMEND

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraaliciasanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please again except our apology for your inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#243 of 341 in Orlando
338 reviews
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#224 of 341 in Orlando
703 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Orlando
Knights Inn Orlando
#253 of 341 in Orlando
189 reviews
4.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#290 of 341 in Orlando
650 reviews
7.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Downtown

Address: 3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839-8968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios and Florida Citrus BowlEnjoy a sunny stay at our centrally located Days Inn Orlando Downtown hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Orlando. Located off Interstate 4, our Orlando, FL, hotel is close to popular area attractions like Walt Disney World and SeaWorld Orlando. Start your morning off on the bright side with free continental breakfast, and read your free USA Today to stay updated on the news. Swim in the outdoor pool to feel energized or splash around the kiddie pool with your family. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a refrigerator. Our Orlando, FL, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry facilities and air conditioning. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Shop at The Mall at Millennia,The Florida Mall or learn the history of the most famous ill-fated cruise ship in the world at Titanic The Experience. Catch big-name concerts and other entertainment at the Amway Center, just three miles away. Spend a fun-filled day with your whole family at SeaWorld Orlando or Universal Studios Orlando, both 10 miles away. A visit to Orlando would not be complete without the trip to Walt Disney World, 20 miles away in Lake Buena Vista. If you are an angler, there are a number of lakes in the area, including Clear Lake,Lake Holden and Lake Eloa. Orlando International Airport is conveniently located 20 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS: Enjoy American classics at Cecil's Texas Style BBQ or Charley's Steak House. Grab lunch at Olv Cafe, or try Greek food at Gyros Andalouss. Local restaurants near our Orlando, FL, hotel include All American Cafe, Lido's Italian Restaurant and Numero Uno Cuban Restaurant. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer copy and fax service at our hotel in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Midtown Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing