We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Downtown
Ranked #305 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yarixsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

There's a big notice pinned to the wall outside reception that orders No Loitering. The fact that this hotel needs such a sign in the first place is your first red flag. There were quite a few 'dudes' just hanging out in small groups outside reception and along the front stretch of the building when I arrived... not doing anything in particular, just chillin', watching the comings and goings and so on. They may have been guests, they may not, but interestingly they all melted away pretty quickly upon the arrival of a police cruiser and two officers summoned by a very harassed desk clerk, who was having problems with some dosser who'd been in a room for two days, was refusing to pay for it and was refusing to leave. Upon arrival at my room, at the dimly-lit, far end of the building, I found the door wide open and the room in total darkness. Two more 'dudes' were sat on the steps outside, one arguing with somebody on his cellphone. I went in and turned all the lights on to make sure nobody was already inside, leaving the door open just in case, then once I was satisfied it was empty I closed and barricaded the door for the night. At various points until about midnight, cellphone guy emerged to carry on his conversations right outside my door.
The room? Two roaches, but one was very small, so that's OK. In the fridge of all places. Musty smell (to the point where I have to launder all the clothes I took, even the ones I didn't wear). Bed was comfortable enough, two of the five lights didn't work, the bathroom area was clean and functional, apart from the tiled floor area, which was sticky. The coffee maker, fridge and TV were all fine. I slept with the light on to try to deter any more roaches that might be present, but didn't see any, and once cellphone guy had wrapped up for the night it was actually a peaceful night and I slept well. I was relieved, however, to find my vehicle (a) still there and (b) still intact in the morning. At breakfast, plenty of breads, bagels and waffles available - but NO toaster!
I can't recommend this hotel, even on price grounds. No single female I know would feel even halfway comfortable in such an environment and I admit I thought twice about losing the prepaid room charge and seeking alternative accommodation elsewhere when I got there to find the loiterers, the police activity and my room's door wide open. I will not be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side at least have the parking lot floodlights for illumination. Rooms in other pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was.

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve,
but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please again except our apology for your inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Antiquelover62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This Days Inn is located on a busy torn up road in the heart of Orlando.
It is not a satisfactory place to stay for several reasons:
1. It is way above average in price
2. It is not attractive in any way
3. The bathrooms are in dire need of updating
4. The carpet was/is filthy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Charmian,

Our Days Inn is south of downtown Orlando. There has not been any construction work on or around our property. Therefore I am not sure if it is our Days Inn you are speaking of. However on behalf of Days Inn in general, Let us apologize for your inconvenience and Please know the items you listed will be dealt with.

Thank you for your time in shearing how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#238 of 340 in Orlando
315 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Downtown
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#200 of 340 in Orlando
425 reviews
5.2 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Downtown

Address: 3300 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32839-8968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Orlando, The Amway Arena, Universal Studios and Florida Citrus BowlEnjoy a sunny stay at our centrally located Days Inn Orlando Downtown hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Orlando. Located off Interstate 4, our Orlando, FL, hotel is close to popular area attractions like Walt Disney World and SeaWorld Orlando. Start your morning off on the bright side with free continental breakfast, and read your free USA Today to stay updated on the news. Swim in the outdoor pool to feel energized or splash around the kiddie pool with your family. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your hotel room, which also features a refrigerator. Our Orlando, FL, hotel offers free large-vehicle parking, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry facilities and air conditioning. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Shop at The Mall at Millennia,The Florida Mall or learn the history of the most famous ill-fated cruise ship in the world at Titanic The Experience. Catch big-name concerts and other entertainment at the Amway Center, just three miles away. Spend a fun-filled day with your whole family at SeaWorld Orlando or Universal Studios Orlando, both 10 miles away. A visit to Orlando would not be complete without the trip to Walt Disney World, 20 miles away in Lake Buena Vista. If you are an angler, there are a number of lakes in the area, including Clear Lake,Lake Holden and Lake Eloa. Orlando International Airport is conveniently located 20 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS: Enjoy American classics at Cecil's Texas Style BBQ or Charley's Steak House. Grab lunch at Olv Cafe, or try Greek food at Gyros Andalouss. Local restaurants near our Orlando, FL, hotel include All American Cafe, Lido's Italian Restaurant and Numero Uno Cuban Restaurant. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer copy and fax service at our hotel in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Midtown Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing