We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Ranked #243 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

First room I got was terrible with no bathroom shelf or counter top. King size bed was warped. Sheets smelled bad. Room was intended for wheelchair access which I did not reserve online. Sad if this kind of room is assigned to disabled. I requested a change. Second double bed was okay. Smelled better. Had countertop. No cups for hot coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for responding to my survey. I like to receive feedback from my customers that's how we learn were improvement is needed. I will discuss in my next meeting to see how we can provide counter space in my handicap king rooms. We placed a humidifier in that room to remove the bad odor. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the humongous Orlando convention center and it is probably the most reasonably priced. However, be aware that the housekeeping staff is the most do-nothing housekeepers I've experienced. I began my recent 5 night stay with tipping daily however, I did not tip on the 2 last nights. Although the beds were made - the room was left incomplete every day. One day we did not receive disposable drinking cups, another no washrags and even though I left the empty box of tissues on the counter it was not replaced the entire stay.
The bed was poorly made - the sheets were not tucked in especially at the bottom of the bed or maybe the sheets were just the wrong size. The bed and the pillows were uncomfortable.

If I go back to Orlando, I will definitely avoid this hotel unless it's the only place available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincybetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the cleaning staff. I will be sure to bring this to there attention. I will also make sure all my housekeeping staff get a refresher training on how rooms should be cleaned on a daily basis. I believe all rooms should be tidy and fully supplied no exceptions. I am happy you found my property to be well located and reasonably priced. My staff and I hope you give us another opportunity soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Surrounded by quality hotels I decided I was going to spend less while attending a conference and opted for this Days Inn. Check-in staff were great. My room was clean and equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave and other little essentials. Even the brand of "instant" coffee was good. I liked being able to step out my door and be on the 2nd story walkway, take the outdoor stairs and be on my way to the convention center. I walked most of the time although a bus was available. The pool is clean and inviting. I saved over $500.00 by staying here and it was refreshing not to be "cooped" in a large high-rise hotel. Walgreen's is within walking distance and even has fresh fruits and salads.

Room Tip: Select a room close to the front of the hotel so you are close to the bus stop, pool, and convention...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

My staff and I appreciate your nice comments. I am happy you enjoyed our nice clean rooms and refreshing pool. We are located in the heart of International Drive walking distance to the Convention Center, restaurants and entertainment. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel for three nights. After needing an extra night ended up booking (by mistake)the other Days Inn on the International Dr. . What a difference!! This one was clean, calm and a lot more updated. People at the counter were nice. They gave a huge discount for mail received at their counter. They charge for receiving packages. It is walking distance to the Convention Center. Would use again. One of the three days the room was not cleaned as it should have, but bathroom and bed were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nestor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am happy you found my hotel to be clean, calm and updated. My front desk staff are happy you felt they were nice. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

hi I stayed in this hotel last year and thought it was great.. that I booked it this year again,, pool and the staff were very friendly. the rooms were cleaned every day and at night you would not hear a sound,, would recommend this hotel,, An the ihop do a great breakfast next door,, AND if you needed a taxi ask for Harold he was great and very cheap,,, r.murphy

Room Tip: second floor rooms as you can see the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We hope to serve you again soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are looking for a good priced hotel, this one is it. The first room we were given was great, clean and overlooked the pool. The second room was across from the elevator, and musty, damp and dark. The staff was extremely helpful, they helped us with whatever we needed. Do not eat at the IHop- the food there is horrible, the smell in the dining room had a smell that should have tipped me off that the food was not going to be good.
Over all we had a good stay, just make sure you get a room that has a window that allows in the sunlight..
When they sent me an email asking for a review, none of the links worked, so I found this site to leave a review.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are near the elevators/out of the sun. They are musty and damp.The rooms w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberttamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumariM, Manager at Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for leaving your comments. It is very important for me to know where we excel and where improvement is needed. I will get with the International House of Pancakes restaurant management team and advise them of your comments. I will also be sure to tell my staff how accommodating they were for you. We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#195 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
2.9 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive

Address: 9990 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £32 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Hotel Orlando
Days Inn Orlando Hotel
Orlando Days Inn
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing